Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 27 3710
Neutral (3) 0 1 63
Negative (1 or 2) 2 4 14
Total Reviews 2 32 3787
Avg Rating 1 Star Review
1.00
4.5 Star Review
4.47
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/20/2014
rarnold from unknown
Member Since:
11/19/2014
Easy to find products, fast email delivery, great customer service when a problem arose. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2014
TrinityVicar from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2014
I had questions, I called, they explained, were very nice and helpful. What more could you ask? I got the files and, because of my poor technology skills, couldn't get it to work. I emailed thinking that it would be 48 hours for a reply. It was only an hour or two before I received a response. Discount Mountain will have my business from now on. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2014
oompaloompa31 from unknown
Member Since:
11/21/2014
I needed to buy a copy of Windows 7 Home Premium for my kids laptop computer. I did an Internet search and found that Discount Mountain Software had what I needed a great price. The purchase process went smoothly, I got my license key right away, and I was able to download my software right away. I ran into a problem with the license key and my laptop activation. I contacted Discount Mountain Software and they took care of the problem right away. I was provided another activation key and now my laptop is activated. I appreciate Discount Mountain Software's quick response and excellent customer service. I plan to purchase from them again based on my experience!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2014
bleakend from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2014
(Edited December 06th by bleakend_3754720796)  A legitimate product at a great price, with great support at home in the US of A! YES! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2014
jrguska1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2014
Excellent response to order, request for assistance via email. Email responses was less than 1 hour. Best response time I have ever had from a online software vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
applesofgold43 from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2014
(Edited December 04th by applesofgold43_1239635200)  I had a computer issue with a product I purchased from Discount Mountain -- the problem being on my end with my computer -- and my request was handled very promptly, courteously, and efficiently. Awesome customer service -- highly recommend!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
tech from unknown
Member Since:
07/15/2013
(Edited December 04th by tech_8042694784)  Great prices and prompt delivery. Customer service has been excellent. Keep up the good work. Team Eagle Computers Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/27/2014
terickson269 from unknown
Member Since:
11/26/2014
This was the easiest software download and install that I have experienced to date. Customer service is top notch. Value is exceptional. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2014
jastoller from OH
Member Since:
08/20/2003
(Edited December 08th by jastoller_1061420975)  Product was as described. I had a question and the response back was very good. This was a downloaded software so I got it right away. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2014
DAvery1959 from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2014
It was great. Had difficulty loading the software on my computer configuration - no fault of the software or download. Jay N. was very helpful in helping me resolve the issue quickly. It was great to get the help from him even though the issue was not his. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/04/2014
par8hd from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2007
Great customer service! Highly recommend! They go out of their way to make sure your order is handled fast and questions answered quickly! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2014
the4kz from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2014
Very happy with download product. Needed a bit of assistance to activate. Received a prompt reply to my email with excellent instructions. Would highly recommend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2013
francini.christine from unknown
Member Since:
10/25/2013
Order was quick. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2013
dracdrac9 from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2013
(Edited December 21st by dracdrac9_4668694527)  Unfortunately, I was forced to cancel the order, because of a lawsuit from Microsoft against Discount Mountain regarding counterfeit licensing. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2013
guy_mullen from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2013
Good experience so far Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
pgaddie from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
The site was easy to navigate. I was very pleased to receive the notice to receive the Norton Software for 23.98. It is have the amount of the auto renewal. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
buddyleahbaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014
easy to find and hopefully to install and get my windows upgrade running Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
giantsavage from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2014
Bought a copy of MS Office 2010 for college classes. Price was a $15 bigger than I wanted to pay for a 1 computer only, digital copy of a product. But this was the only store that allowed payment with PayPal. Other than that the shopping experience was fast and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
axh154 from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
I had some issues downloading the ISO files onto a Flash Drive and ended up having to burn it onto a DVD Disc, hence only the good rating. With that being said, the customer service and follow-up responses to questions and issues were a pleasant exception to the normal customer service a lot of companies now have. Their tech support people were anxious to hear back about how their advice worked and were ready with alternative solution as necessary. Once I had a boot-able CD, the software installation went as expected with no issues and my computer is running the new OS without any issues so far. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/03/2014
jillyfishroot from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2014
(Edited May 04th by jillyfishroot_2436813771)  Purchase arrive as promised, but the download instructions could have been better. Once I contacted customer service for help, they were very responsive and patient in walking me through the installation. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2014
erlinda_ilaga from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2014
They are fast on replying queries of their customer Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2014
betty695 from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2014
Purchased an upgrade for Windows 7, had a little trouble getting it installled at first but overall the process was good. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
csheran from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2014
(Edited August 09th by csheran_7009068040)  I needed windows 7 badly this morning an found what I thought I needed at Discount Mountain on th einternet. Gave them a toll free call and had all my questions answered quickly by the sales rep Brian Kudalis. He was friendly, knew exactly what I needed based on my questions, asked a few of his own and then sent me the recommendation within a couplle minutes. Ordering was easy and since I purchased a download version, I had it within 30 minutes along with concise instructruction for the installation. Had a problem initially during the first install attempt and call Brian back. He gave me the things to look for an retry and upon doing what he suggested, it worked fine. I had Windows installed and up and running in short order, all registered and legal. I will use them exclusively in the future as their prices and service are hard to beat. Thanks again to Brian. I have a need for another copy soon so I will be buying from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
drandrewg from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
(Edited August 09th by drandrewg_4803529351)  MY INSTALLATION PROBLEM WAS WELL HANDLED. Thank you. Inez Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2014
oregonchard from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2014
Discount Mountain provided a great service from purchase to completion of the install. I had some issues with my system making the install not as smooth as most (totally on me) and the support team stuck with me through it and got me taken care of. Definitely will be saving this site and making it one of the first ones I go to for new products! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!