Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 27 3710
Neutral (3) 0 1 63
Negative (1 or 2) 2 4 14
Total Reviews 2 32 3787
Avg Rating 1 Star Review
1.00
4.5 Star Review
4.47
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2014
mikee5583 from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2014
I bought software and the link to download it was immediately sent to my email. I was able to download and install the software very quickly. I had a minor problem but the customer service representative quickly rectified it for me. Great company! I would purchase from them again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2014
dennis.fleming from unknown
Member Since:
03/11/2008
Amazed at how fast the order process was. In under an hour I had everything I needed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/08/2014
zionstrumpeter1 from unknown
Member Since:
10/01/2014
(Edited October 09th by zionstrumpeter1_7066143272)  Very quick process! The activation code was bad (not their fault), however Brian in the support department resolved the issue promptly and without ANY hassles on my end. They truly have a team that provides optimum customer satisfaction!! A company I will continue to use and support... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2014
arobertson from unknown
Member Since:
10/02/2014
I had difficulty getting the product key to work but the rep, Brian, who called me walked me right through the issue quickly and courteously. He did a great job. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2014
Dadamseast from unknown
Member Since:
10/03/2014
Contacted me because their system detected something that looked like it could have been fraud. Was a change in comcast's system and not a problem. Entered order and delivered everything quickly. Thought I had a technical issue but wasn't. They followed up extremely quickly. They seem to be a great gem of a vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/13/2014
tkrause from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2014
(Edited October 14th by tkrause_5292011974)  I purchased Windows 7 on September 11, but accidentally deleted the e-mail with the product key, installer and invoice. I e-mailed Discount Mountain on October 6 asking if it was possible to get copies of everything I deleted. Nathan e-mailed me all the information within15 minutes of my request! I consider this to be excellent customer service and will use Discount Mountain again.! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/17/2014
pickettdiane from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2014
(Edited October 18th by pickettdiane_4992926747)  I would highly recommend this company. I ordered 2010 Microsoft Office Home & Student software. From internet order to it being completely functional, it took just over 1 hour. And when I was confused how to find it on my computer because I just installed Windows 8.1, the guy on the phone showed me how to find it and also showed me some other tips for 8.1 as well. Would highly recommend them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2014
jtwitchel from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2014
This is the second time I've purchased downloadable licenses, and while I had to utilize customer service this time to find out why I hadn't received my product keys, I had no trouble reaching a representative. My issue was resolved quickly and courteously. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2014
ahammond from unknown
Member Since:
10/15/2014
Package was lost in shipping, they replaced it and the second package arrived as expected. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2014
Hotzenplotz from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2005
Price of this product was highly competitive. Delivery (a link to download the setup file) happened in about three minutes. Responses to my questions appeared in under a half hour. Very positive first experience with this vendor. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2014
jjanssen121 from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2014
Everything went well. Downloaded & burned ISO image to DVD. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/01/2014
kmonson from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2008
I ordered the office product, everything went smooth, I typed my email wrong, I was notified and corrected it, and got everything I needed. They followed up with me concerned that I had not received everything. I assured them I did and that is great customer service even when it was my fault. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2014
sanbur11 from unknown
Member Since:
11/02/2014
My order arrived on time just as they (DISCOUNTMOUNTAIN) said it would. The condition of the merchandise was in very good shape. The service they provided was very good. furthermore, when I asked for help with the software they did not refuse, instead they staid with me till the problem was solved. I would not hesitate to recommend DISCOUNTMOUNTAIN to any of my friends and colleagues. Lastly, I look forward to doing further business with them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/04/2014
ds.ssnv from unknown
Member Since:
11/03/2014
This was too easy. I will order from Discount Mountain next time I need software. I recommend Discount Mountain software to anyone who is in the market for software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2014
Kkessler from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2014
Jay was very patient and very kind. I am thrilled we solved my issue. He is a keeper! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2014
linchri from unknown
Member Since:
11/05/2014
Our initial contact with Discount Mountain was to obtain more information regarding a product we were thinking of purchasing that was posted on their website. The staff member we spoke with was attentive and thorough, and provided us the detail we needed to make our decision. We later purchased this product from the Discount Mountain Website. After our purchase we encountered a problem activating one of the software packages we purchased. Once again the Staff of Discount Mountain (Nate and Jay) promptly responded to E-mails and spent time with us on the telephone to guide us through the activation process for this software. Each of the packages we purchased are working well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2014
flymyLS1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/07/2014
He could not had more pleasant ........ Very very helpful walled me through the entire thing. I told my friends afterwords about your great customer service dept. Thank You Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2014
franm from unknown
Member Since:
11/10/2014
i love working with you because you get the licenses almost instantly!! everything online goes smoothly Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2014
lmarzeles from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2014
(Edited November 23rd by lmarzeles_4281685214)  Sure, at first look, Discount Mountain seems to fit in the "too good to be true (or legitimate)" category. But we just completed an order with the company that we're honestly thrilled with. I talked with someone on the phone, and she was knowledgeable and helpful. The order came through just fine, installation was a breeze, and the software runs like a charm. And there's just no way to beat their prices! Great experience, we'll definitely be back. And no, I have no connection at all with Discount Mountain nor did I receive any compensation of any kind for this review. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2014
marcin from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2014
(Edited November 22nd by marcin_4181825936)  Fast Service, excellent customer care! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/24/2014
tomohearn from unknown
Member Since:
11/17/2014
(Edited November 25th by tomohearn_8267417535)  Contacted a customer service rep who helped me resolve my issue with downloaded software compatibility on my computer - problem was solved quickly with his help Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2014
quaidstur from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
(Edited November 29th by quaidstur_3742558298)  I upgraded my computer with discount mountain software but had an internet connection issue that I couldn't resolve on my computer after. I made about five short calls to discount mountain software due to my work schedule and talked to Jay, he ran me through all the settings, tests, etc. etc. Jay was extremely helpful and he always found time to talk to me, even after he was late to work due to a large snowstorm. My issue was eventually resolved and my computer worked properly. Very happy with the service and product that I received, very happy customer. Thank you Jay and discount mountain software! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
aclawson from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
I purchased Excel and forgot to activate it. I had to contact customer service. I was exchanging e-mails with Jay Novotny. He was more than helpful. My e-mails were returned within an hour every time. I was very surprised and happy with Jay as my customer service representative. Very positive Experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2014
mcrain3320 from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
Responsive to my needs Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2014
billhaleaz from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2014
(Edited November 26th by billhaleaz_6558850933)  I ordered Windows 7 OS from Discount Mountain. Download and all instructions were easy to follow. And when I had some problems with activation, they responded very quickly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!