Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 39 95 3641
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 39 95 3713
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.92
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2013
galach from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2013
prompt, responsive, friendly, and fair prices Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2013
burke.chasteen from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2013
Quick, easy, and straightforward! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2013
bobmao77 from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2013
Easy to put order. I order from some companies very hard and not working properly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2013
davepbsllc from CO
Member Since:
11/04/2004
Been a customer since 2011 and have received everything as represented and on-time. Nate and Adam are great to work with @ Discount Mountain Software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
jyoung14 from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2013
(Edited October 08th by jyoung14_9362881741)  purchased windos 7 OS CD inJan-2013. I finally installed it in Aug-2013 and had issues getting it to validate. Called Discount Mountain expecting them to say "its too late for help" but they immediately starting checking and calling for me. I tried again after they did some checking and it immediately validated. Very impressed with their follow through and customer service. It was a very pleasant surprise. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
kingme50 from unknown
Member Since:
09/27/2013
(Edited October 08th by kingme50_6104944884)  Once of the few instances where the process didn't go smoothly, the Discount Mountain support staff (Constantine) was both patient and knowledgeable. We resolved the problem within five email exchanges. Thank you for standing behind your products! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
canray from unknown
Member Since:
09/02/2007
(Edited October 08th by canray_5955806239)  First class operation all the way. I had some difficulties at first, but due to the dilligent staff, and their true professionalism, all issues were successfully resolved. I'll absolutely be back again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
nekeishafreeman from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2013
excellent service will shop again Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
hillardtl from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2013
It was a great experience. They have very competitive prices. I would order from them again. I will also tell my friends about the great deal that I have purchased. Thanks so much. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2013
goodrichjean from unknown
Member Since:
10/05/2013
Great pricing, product and service. Thanks. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2013
gary from unknown
Member Since:
10/02/2013
Great customer service and quick delivery of product. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2013
rick.matza from unknown
Member Since:
09/21/2013
(Edited September 29th by rick.matza_1505909844)  The seller has exactly the software I need at rates cheaper than any other seller with good ratings. Everything I have ordered has shipped promptly and showed up in good condition exactly as described, and I expect the same with this order. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2013
robinl_w from unknown
Member Since:
09/27/2013
The product delivered met all specifications as promised. I had difficulty with the installation. They helped me on the very first try both by telephone and via email. Response was immediate and complete. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2013
dionh70 from unknown
Member Since:
09/16/2013
(Edited September 28th by dionh70_8806952805)  I purchased a copy of an Operating System for an upgrade. The first disc shipped promptly, but unfortunately kept locking up during installation. I called Discount Mountain, and got a real human who was able to answer my questions & immediately shipped a duplicate disc, which performed as advertised. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2013
corby from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2013
The staff at Discount Mountain have always come through for our company. We are a computer and network services company in Northern California and things are always fast passed. When we need something fast and we have a tech onsite at a client location waiting for a software code so we can close the sale...and that happens alot...every member of their staff moves at the speed of light to make that happen. As the owner of my company with several on staff, it is extremely important to have a technology partner like Discount Mountain. Well done! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/27/2013
chaslevit from unknown
Member Since:
09/26/2013
I had an error message in my PC that didnt allow me to access any of my Office files and called Discount Mountain to order another Microsoft Office. While speaking with the salesman, who was more like a technician suggested to uninstall my old software first and the install the new office. He said if that didn't work they will give me a full refund and that I would have to call Microsoft, which I had to do, which took them three days to fix. I called DM and they couldn't be any nicer in handling my refund but expressed how happy they were that I got my problem resolved. I highly recommend Discount Mountain. They are great! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2013
lu.lknmechanical from unknown
Member Since:
09/24/2013
Seems to be a good price for the product. Easy enough to order. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/24/2013
kburt3 from unknown
Member Since:
09/17/2013
(Edited September 25th by kburt3_7458939652)  The entire experience was very easy and smooth. The web site was easy to navigate and find the exact software product I was looking for. The purchasing transaction went smoothly and Pay Pal was accepted for payment which made me feel more comfortable that I was dealing with a reputable business. The email confirmation and download instructions with the "key" were received very fast and easy to use. It was a pleasure to deal with Discount Mountain. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/24/2013
actg from unknown
Member Since:
09/23/2013
quick and easy! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/24/2013
sportsrockman from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2012
Great experience in the past and awesome deals! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2013
kenr from unknown
Member Since:
09/11/2013
(Edited September 24th by kenr_8753812713)  THey knew what i wanted and were very helpfull with questions. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/22/2013
homesteadvet from unknown
Member Since:
09/21/2013
Order was download, activation codes were correct on my first order so trusting they will be good on my second order which is larger. Saved considerable amount of money here. First order I called to confirm order and a live operator answered phone, polite, and quickly confirmed my order and sent download email within 10 minutes. I really liked the fact that I could call and got a live operator immediately. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/22/2013
darkangel14s from unknown
Member Since:
09/21/2013
Great found what I want in a timely manner. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/21/2013
psiebken from unknown
Member Since:
09/20/2013
This is the first time I've shopped here. This site was recommended to me by my computer repairman. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/20/2013
cpsrobert from unknown
Member Since:
02/06/2007
easy, but it will take little longer for received products Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!