Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 44 3710
Neutral (3) 0 1 63
Negative (1 or 2) 2 4 14
Total Reviews 2 49 3787
Avg Rating 1 Star Review
1.00
4.5 Star Review
4.63
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 01/31/2014
gbohn from unknown
Member Since:
01/30/2014
Product promptly delivered, worked as expected, price very favorable. I made a typo when ordering and e mailed them about it and they promptly addressed - far faster than large outlets do. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
ricks from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014
Have been purchasing all our software from Discount Mountain Software for a number of years. We are a storage and RAID manufacturer and reseller and need operating systems and software on all sorts of test platforms. Discount Mountain has provided excellent prices, delivery options and support when we needed it. Especially appreciate the descriptions of different types of software to help us decide which we need. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
vickers76036 from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014
Excellent product delivery and support. Support is very nice and understanding! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/24/2014
lcrymes from LA
Member Since:
09/05/2003
(Edited January 25th by lcrymes)  Software is software. Exceptional customer service, however, is very rare. For whatever reason, 30 days after installing a full version of MS Win7pro the product key was rejected. This happened on the second day of a college semester that included two online courses! I called Discount Mountain Software and spoke with Phil, within a few hours he had contacted Microsoft and then provided a working key that resolved my issue. He was genuinely concerned, friendly, and acted immediately to solve my problem. I am now a dedicated lifetime customer, not for the price of the software (the cheapest I found on the web that day), but for the outstanding customer service and willingness to resolve my problem even over a month after the sale. BTW, this is my first endorsement after 15 years of shopping online. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/23/2014
chris286 from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2014
Adam in your support group is fantastic! Spent 4 hours with MS Support trying to fix a Win 7 networking problem...they did not succeed, and wanted to charge me for their time. Adam had it cracked in less than 1 hour, and its all part of Discount Mountain's service Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/20/2014
cpotami from unknown
Member Since:
01/19/2014
I spend 1 or more hours looking for Windows 7 upgrade. My daughter suggested Discount Mountain. WOW I found it right away..I should have started with Discount Mt. Instead of wasting my time. My thanks to you...CPotami Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2014
apirwani from unknown
Member Since:
01/17/2014
Easy to find the items I'm looking for. Very good prices. Lots of choices. Delivery is always very quick whether I'm ordering CDs or download copies. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
lzhmf from WA
Member Since:
07/20/2007
Products are as advertised and fast service and support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
smdcs from unknown
Member Since:
01/16/2014
Always efficient and expedient. This is our software source. Thank you. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
gbwright2879 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2006
DMS, is the best for ordering software via mail or downloads. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2014
daveouell from unknown
Member Since:
01/15/2014
web order was fast and accurate and well explained. office 2013 had issues with Outlook and Nate solved the problem. Well Done ! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
giantsavage from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2014
Bought a copy of MS Office 2010 for college classes. Price was a $15 bigger than I wanted to pay for a 1 computer only, digital copy of a product. But this was the only store that allowed payment with PayPal. Other than that the shopping experience was fast and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
buddyleahbaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014
easy to find and hopefully to install and get my windows upgrade running Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2014
cremter from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2014
Ordered many pieces of software from them. Their Tech Support don't read from scripts and they actually know what they're doing (and their English is impeccable...because it's their first language), they deliver software the way I need and charge appropriately. If they ever need a Florida Rep.... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/06/2014
jiri_pochobradsky from unknown
Member Since:
12/30/2013
(Edited January 07th by jiri_pochobradsky_2299883401)  I wish your checkout form allowed foreign billing address for US citizens who live abroad and have US credit card and only download software. However, Phil on the phone quickly solved my problem today (unlike clueless Microsoft yesterday). 6 Jan 2014: 1) After trying to get help from Yahoo, Microsoft, internet self-help users and you, I still cannot connect Outlook 2013 to Yahoo email server. I blame Outlook 2013 and Yahoo more than you. So far, the Outlook part of the Office 2013 purchased from you is useless. 2) Is my Office 365 installed on my PC or in the cloud? Where do my data go by default? I hope not to the cloud servers. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
lee.norma from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2014
I ordered Microsoft Office 365 and had download problems, and they were very helpful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
mrntlagnt from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2014
I researched different sites, this site had all the answers to my questions. Price was great for the fast downloadable service offered, had to contact a rep via email, VERY prompt response, keep up the great work. I'll BE BACK (Arnold, lol) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
mhill16 from unknown
Member Since:
12/05/2009
Was looking for MS Office 2010 Professional. Found a website that led me to Discount Mountain. All was easy after that. Even used the 800 # to call and ask a question, and got a live person immediately. Great service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/02/2014
jiminsav from unknown
Member Since:
01/01/2014
easy site to use, like being able to use PayPal to pay. the price is good also. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
pgaddie from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
The site was easy to navigate. I was very pleased to receive the notice to receive the Norton Software for 23.98. It is have the amount of the auto renewal. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2013
mark.chioda from unknown
Member Since:
12/30/2013
easy to search for exactly what I needed and easy navigation to complete the sale Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2013
jbradleyc14 from unknown
Member Since:
11/03/2007
The site was easy to navigate and the pricing and shipping were exceptional. Definitely will shop here again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2013
alaskageek from AK
Member Since:
11/13/2008
Online ordering is great. Phone assistance is rarely needed, but when it is, is always quick, polite, and through Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2013
thomasabryant from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2013
(Edited December 28th by thomasabryant_8852865627)  I chose your company to purchase my software because you: 1. had a great rating from others who purchased software 2. your staff actually answered the phone promptly 3. staff was a pleasure to talk with and very helpful on Microsoft products 4. your price was competitive 5. I felt the transaction was secure My software was operational within 30 minutes of purchase. Your email directions were spot on. I will highly recommend you people to anyone needing software. I appreciate the way you do business. Thanks! Tom Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2013
dbumgardner from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2007
(Edited December 27th by dbumgardner)  I have worked with online tech suppliers for many years. I have had experiences that were excellent (and those not so good!). However, no company I have ever dealt with has demonstrated such fine customer service care. Over the past week I had 3 occasions to call them -- ALL because of my own mistakes. I spoke with 3 different individuals and each and every one was courteous, very helpful and I felt that they were genuinely interested in helping me without making me feel inferior! In today's world, this kind of service is rare. I highly recommend Discount Mountain for its wonderful service and competitive pricing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!