Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 55 101 3671
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 55 101 3743
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.96
5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
jogay from unknown
Member Since:
06/10/2007
(Edited May 18th by jogay_5959577932)  I ordered a software that, unfortunately, I was unable to use. I asked to return it and they couldn't have been nicer! I am in need of some new software in the near future and this will be the first place I look for it. They are prompt, very nice, and as good as their word. I'm sold on their service! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2013
websters from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
(Edited May 21st by websters_2138104560)  Ordered the wrong software and they were so quick to get me what i needed. Also, they explained to me what I needed. Then they were very quick to refund on the wrong software I purchased. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
hbarber from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
(Edited May 18th by hbarber_3351442657)  I ordered Windows 7 Home Premium SP1(branded OEM) and as stated on their website I received the upgrade to Windows 7 Home Professional SP1. From the time I ordered until I got the product was only three days.My second order was an error on my part.When I called them they promptly canceled my order and refunded my credit card.GREAT SERVICE ,even when you cancel an order.I am very happy and recommend them to everyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2013
john from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
(Edited May 21st by john_4385202129)  I have purchased software from Discount Mountain and have been thrilled how skilled their IT staff is. I also bought the wrong Norton software and they gave me back my money no questions or effort from me. Discount Mountain is an excellent software company. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/12/2013
rufreester from unknown
Member Since:
05/11/2013
Very Professional and helpful! Was GREAT doing business with them and Nate. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/13/2013
lakedcus1 from unknown
Member Since:
05/12/2013
fine Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/14/2013
lum.rosalyn from unknown
Member Since:
05/13/2013
Best prices around, fast downloads. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/14/2013
edwinsong21 from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2012
Have bought from discountmountainsoftware.com many times without any problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2013
cochraaa from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
(Edited May 22nd by cochraaa_9200848380)  I found OEM software of the same quality as regular retail at a great discount. Discount Mountain is great. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2013
JimNoble from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
(Edited May 22nd by JimNoble_8304033012)  My experience so far has been very good. Online ordering was easy and painless. The service I received after I downloaded the software was excellent. The gentleman that helped me with my problem was very helpful and resolved the problem quickly. I will order from Discount Mountain again the next time I need software. Jim N. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/24/2013
alan2 from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
(Edited May 25th by alan2_1252892839)  Just a quick phone call convinced me to purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2013
patrickm from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2013
Worked with Adam, and so far placed 2 orders for MS Operating System software, and had an excellent experience working with the Discount Mountain team, they are curtious, professional, and knowledgeable and worked to assure my order was delivered on time. Going forward I will work with them regarding future orders. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2013
denny195 from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2013
(Edited May 23rd by denny195_6036124950)  I dealt with customer service via telephone and Phil was very knowledgeable, courteous and offered to do more than I actually asked him to do. The total experience was such that I would highly recommend Discount Mountain for all your software needs. Bravo Discount Mountain! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
kendicorp from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2013
easy to do business Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
jrgaffey from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2013
I was extremely impressed with your customer service. I ordered the download but then had trouble uninstalling my old software on my new windows 8 laptop. I was able to speak quickly to a kind, understandable human [thanks Chris] who walked me through the several steps I needed to take. I highly recommend Discount Mountain. Thank You! Ruth Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2013
craigawise from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2013
quick and easy, good descriptions of products Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2013
c.rickels2000 from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2013
I was purchasing Windows 7 Home Premium. I was unsure about Saturday Delivery and I emailed them and received a very prompt response from Adam Tubin. He was very courteous and answered all my questions promptly via email. I will recommend this company for computer/software needs. Thank you Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2013
debbie.j.smith from unknown
Member Since:
05/19/2013
Website was easy to navigate and information was clearly presented. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2013
edmarrero1 from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2013
The item bought was exactly what I received. It was delivered on time as stipulated at time of purchase. Great experience, would do business with them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2013
gute564 from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2013
My purchase was without complications and fast shipment. I was remiss in not installing the software immediately after receiving it. But when I did install is and had "Microsoft" issues, Discount Mountain stepped up and help me through my "Activation" problems. When you make your purchase with Discount Mountain, IF you have a problem, do not hesitate to give them a call. A few good guys there! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/29/2013
tnguchief from unknown
Member Since:
05/22/2013
(Edited May 30th by tnguchief_5998683131)  Found best price for what I was looking for with free shipping and pay with PayPal. All in all a good transaction. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/07/2013
theeplanb from unknown
Member Since:
05/23/2013
(Edited June 08th by theeplanb_2526640763)  Im completely happy with this purchase. Product just as described and perfect condition. My purchase of Windows 7 was upgraded free of charge to professional because they were currently out of stock. Am I complaing? Not at all! Instructions were written very clearly. No problems with install what so ever. Thank You D.M. I will purchase from you again. Highly recomended! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/25/2013
dbroihan from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2013
Used you before...great service. Got what I need quickly and inexpensively Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/25/2013
chirs.straka from unknown
Member Since:
05/24/2013
These guys (and gals) were great. Their service was quick, efficient and friendly. What more could you ask for? Oh, I guess you could ask for a good price, too. Well, you'll get it with these guys. Thanks, Discount Mountain Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/27/2013
travis.quicktech from unknown
Member Since:
05/26/2013
They not only have great customer service everytime, and very fast shipping, they were willing go out of their way to help me accommodate my clients needs. I continue to receive nothing but excellent service & products from them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!