Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 62 100 3686
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 62 100 3758
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
schaefer from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2013
I ordered the wrong item, my mistake and Discount Mountain's response was excellent. We resolved my problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/16/2013
hdavis from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2013
(Edited August 17th by hdavis_1117884402)  I have been purchasing software from them for years! Very honest company that sells legit software. I have had to make several calls in with questions and their customer service is great! Shipping is free & fast & I feel that I am getting a great deal when I buy from here. Thanks!! I will be back! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
edscollins51 from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2013
Excellent Service, Quick delivery, Very responsive when identifying product issues. Quick to resolve problems. Very Trusted, My first choice. for future software purchases Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
tjratchford from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2013
Often when you shop for the best price you get the worst service. Not with these folks. Their prices are the lowest I found and their service far exceeds any I've experienced in a long time. I couldn't have been more pleased. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
lsmith217 from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2012
This is the second time that I have ordered from Discount Mountain. I will order from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/13/2013
mkles09 from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2013
Very easy to order and download. When I had an issue opening the program I called and they helped me correct the problem. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2013
pattikins5 from unknown
Member Since:
08/14/2013
(Edited August 25th by pattikins5_7985727515)  I had questions on the product - OEM or Download and called them and they were very helpful. I called twice and both times got through right away to a live person. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/15/2013
dale from unknown
Member Since:
08/14/2013
I wanted to upgrade from XP to Windows 7, so I ordered the Windows 7 installation disc from Discount Mountain. It arrived very quickly and I went to install it in my six year old laptop only to find out that my old laptop doesn't have enough "horse power" to run Windows 7. So I returned the product to Discount Mountain using their instructions that came with the product. They soon acknowledged receipt of the package and very quickly credited my credit card. I am one very happy customer and will purchase other products from Discount Mountain in the future! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/16/2013
diana-jones81 from unknown
Member Since:
08/15/2013
it was easy the tex service was excellent, I was haveing some problems and the tex was very helpful, I would like to thank nathan, for all his great help. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2013
sswift from unknown
Member Since:
08/15/2013
(Edited August 23rd by sswift_6730383325)  Excellent prices and great phone in support. These guys are good! I've used them numerous times and never had a problem. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2013
banister.bill from unknown
Member Since:
07/09/2013
I had installation problems and received significant support from Nate to help me. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2013
matt.sams from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2013
Prices are great, but most importantly they have great customer support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2013
mmezzeld from VA
Member Since:
05/12/2005
Delivery was fast on Time, Price was best, Product was exactly what I needed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2013
Dhymel from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2013
Excellent service and followup. Took the time to assist with installation questions and support. This is my second purchase of Visio Pro software through Mountain. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/21/2013
dmyers from unknown
Member Since:
08/20/2013
Bought a lot of software from them over the last two years. Excellent service, and always good to correct any problems. Great job! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/21/2013
jhloney from unknown
Member Since:
08/20/2013
When I first received the software I called to send it back because of a misunderstanding on my part about OEM software. They were very gracious and offered a full refund. I ended up keeping the software, but the poiint is that customer service was very good. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2013
anthony from unknown
Member Since:
08/22/2013
These guys are awesome. Rachel our main person we communicate with over at discount is flipping the best around in customer service. We really appreciate their service. They literally have the best prices and turn around time as well. I can shoot them a request and less than 4 hours they have the info I need. We do not use anyone but Discount for our basic software needs (sometimes we have to use Microsoft directly for large licensing *shudder*) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2013
wpugfh from unknown
Member Since:
07/02/2006
Ordered a copy of Excel, and had to return it. The customer service team responded the next morning, and provided excellent service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2013
davenport872003 from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2013
(Edited August 31st by davenport872003_8757636457)  THE SALE PERSON(NATE) WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2013
admin from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2013
I've purchased software several times from Discount Mountain. I've never been disappointed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2013
adnbsh from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2013
(Edited August 31st by adnbsh_8633849175)  My consultant, Rachael, was supportive, extremely knowledgeable and exceptionally courteous. I will most definitely recommend Discount Mountain Software to all my family and friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2013
kguzik from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2013
(Edited September 05th by kguzik_6087004104)  ease to buy, but Nate phoned to help after I put in a request. It wsa a pleasure to deal with him, very helpful & solved the issue. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2013
cjg7251 from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2013
I purchased online from this company based on multiple good reviews and pricing. I wanted the actual disc instead of downloading the product as I live out in the country and my internet is not always reliable. I called to ask a simple question on their free shipping and an actual live person answered on the second ring. I will be excited if I actually get what I purchased within 3-5 business days as promised. Keeping my fingers crossed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2013
jdgezequel from unknown
Member Since:
08/27/2013
so far so good everything is as promised Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/29/2013
hmb from unknown
Member Since:
08/28/2013
This is my first time using this company and everything went very smoothly and they have great prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!