Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 49 96 3663
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 49 96 3735
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.96
5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
buddyleahbaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014
easy to find and hopefully to install and get my windows upgrade running Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
giantsavage from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2014
Bought a copy of MS Office 2010 for college classes. Price was a $15 bigger than I wanted to pay for a 1 computer only, digital copy of a product. But this was the only store that allowed payment with PayPal. Other than that the shopping experience was fast and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
axh154 from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
I had some issues downloading the ISO files onto a Flash Drive and ended up having to burn it onto a DVD Disc, hence only the good rating. With that being said, the customer service and follow-up responses to questions and issues were a pleasant exception to the normal customer service a lot of companies now have. Their tech support people were anxious to hear back about how their advice worked and were ready with alternative solution as necessary. Once I had a boot-able CD, the software installation went as expected with no issues and my computer is running the new OS without any issues so far. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/03/2014
jillyfishroot from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2014
(Edited May 04th by jillyfishroot_2436813771)  Purchase arrive as promised, but the download instructions could have been better. Once I contacted customer service for help, they were very responsive and patient in walking me through the installation. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2014
erlinda_ilaga from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2014
They are fast on replying queries of their customer Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2014
betty695 from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2014
Purchased an upgrade for Windows 7, had a little trouble getting it installled at first but overall the process was good. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
csheran from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2014
(Edited August 09th by csheran_7009068040)  I needed windows 7 badly this morning an found what I thought I needed at Discount Mountain on th einternet. Gave them a toll free call and had all my questions answered quickly by the sales rep Brian Kudalis. He was friendly, knew exactly what I needed based on my questions, asked a few of his own and then sent me the recommendation within a couplle minutes. Ordering was easy and since I purchased a download version, I had it within 30 minutes along with concise instructruction for the installation. Had a problem initially during the first install attempt and call Brian back. He gave me the things to look for an retry and upon doing what he suggested, it worked fine. I had Windows installed and up and running in short order, all registered and legal. I will use them exclusively in the future as their prices and service are hard to beat. Thanks again to Brian. I have a need for another copy soon so I will be buying from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
drandrewg from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
(Edited August 09th by drandrewg_4803529351)  MY INSTALLATION PROBLEM WAS WELL HANDLED. Thank you. Inez Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/09/2013
laurelwreath.hope from unknown
Member Since:
02/22/2013
(Edited May 10th by laurelwreath.hope_1298349736)  I have use them before. My experience was very positive. The prices are competitive and the process is easy. What more can you ask for in a company. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2013
garyfian from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2013
The on-line system was very easy. I called the customer service line to double check that what I wanted was in stock and the representative - Constantine was very helpful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2013
sspurgus from unknown
Member Since:
03/06/2013
This was a very easy product to find and cheaper than other places. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2013
quinamague from unknown
Member Since:
03/14/2013
The pricing for the softwares are a little bit cheaper than other online retail stores. The delivery was fast. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/24/2013
joep1969 from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2013
It was easy, and fast and saved me lots of money. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/24/2013
bob from unknown
Member Since:
01/13/2009
site was clean and easy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/24/2013
lozen_mgs from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2013
Since this is my 1st. time using this site to purchase software... however; I did like the fact I was able to save all most 100.00 - so thanks a bunch... boss will really be happy :-) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2013
lp85 from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2013
very fast and simple ordering process Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2013
scubaldy from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2013
Quick and easy shopping. Had the software i needed Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/24/2013
imleg from unknown
Member Since:
03/15/2013
The best prices and service on the internet. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2013
cgodwin1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2013
Easy - found on Google with a simple search. Clicked through. Product is great Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2013
rsidneyj2k06 from unknown
Member Since:
03/09/2013
Excellent price, very user friendly website, appealing layout. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2013
ebullard from unknown
Member Since:
03/16/2013
Site clearly layed out and easy to navigate. Prices very good. So far I am well pleased. Good reviews from a host of other customers kept me on Discount Mountain's site. My order came in a timely manner; the version I ordered was apparently out of stock and, as advertised, Discount Mountain sent me the next higher level of the same software. My experience will bring me back to Discount Mountain for my future needs, Thanks guys!. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2013
truedellbrenda from unknown
Member Since:
03/10/2013
This is my first I believe and I am very pleased with the discount of the price. I am so excited about my order. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2013
nathanielcharlesbosserd from unknown
Member Since:
03/09/2013
(Edited April 16th by nathanielcharlesbosserd_431428)  Excellent product and service Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2013
dan.appel from unknown
Member Since:
03/11/2013
This is my first purchase. If the product is everything they say at the price they say it is, and if their service lives up to what others have written about them, then it is a place that I will return to for software! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/28/2013
boobu13 from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2008
Have purchased several products from Discount Mountain Software, and there support has been excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!