Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 62 99 3701
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 62 99 3773
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.98
5 Star Review
4.96
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2014
lglantz from unknown
Member Since:
05/31/2007
Very easy to find what I wanted and to purchase it. They sent the download very promptly. I had some difficulty installing the software due to my limited experience and a computer glitch. A live person answered their phone both times (no phone menu!) I called and instantly provided exactly the help I needed. I would DEFINITELY buy from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2014
perryd.lewis from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2014
I have purchased several download Microsoft products over the past several months. These guys are real!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/22/2014
joseph_m_cope from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2014
I was a bit skeptical at first having never heard of discountmountain.com, but I read the testimonials and decided to give it a try - they had a great price on Office 2013. I placed my order and quickly realized that I had ordered a hard copy Product Key (was to be mailed to me) I called the 866 number and a real person answered the phone. He was extremely helpful, found my order and offered to email me the Product key so I could install that day. I received the Product Key promptly, installed within 2 hours. I couldn't be happier - great job and I highly recommend. - Joe C. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/22/2014
mark from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2014
Rachel provided an excellent shopping experience and Adam provided me with great technical support to my many questions. My software upgrade (Windows 7 Anytime Upgrade) was perfectly smooth without any errors. I had 5 computers to deal with. I am so happy! Thank you. And, yes I'll be coming back... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2014
rhoward2va from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2002
I had difficulty with loading the download version onto my new MacBook Pro as a virtual window. I sent a text message to Discount Mountain which was answered rapidly and accurately. After several emails, also promptly answered, I was able to get everything working beautifully. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2014
stephenpalmer0007 from unknown
Member Since:
02/10/2014
Having searched online for a reasonable price for downloading MS Office Home 2010 onto my second-hand notebook, I was fortunate to have happened on Discount Mountain. Their web-site is user-friendly, informative and honest. In the process of acquiring the software, I was indeed pleased by the prompt, polite and expert counsel I received from the staff. Well done, Discount Mountain! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/07/2014
Elaart1974 from unknown
Member Since:
01/28/2014
(Edited February 08th by Elaart1974_8556585978)  I buy almost everything on-line from car parts to tuna fish. Discount Mountain is the best on-line retailer I have used, including Amazon. They immediately answer the phone, were very helpful directing me to the best product which was less expensive than the one I had selected, shipped within a couple hours and immediately responded to several emails I sent asking for help using the software. Discount Mountain is absolutely top-notch. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2014
mark from unknown
Member Since:
02/05/2014
I have purchased several products from Discount Mountain over the years and I have never had anything but excellent and prompt service from them. This latest purchase was no different. Communications were prompt and a question I had was answered promptly and to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Discount Mountain Software! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2014
skatersix16 from unknown
Member Since:
02/05/2014
I lost everything on my computer and i was abled to contact them and get micoscoft office back thank you so much.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/05/2014
norman.brauns from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2014
I kid you not... with all the options out there to purchase software, Discount Mountain has always been my go to. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2014
bknjohnson from unknown
Member Since:
02/03/2014
Quick and easy purchase of a download version of Windows 7. Had some challenges downloading the correct file through no fauly to Discount Mountain, the link to the third party site went down for awhile. Discount Mountain was extremely responsive to questions and very helpful walking me through the process needed to install the new operating system on my computer. I would purchase from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/31/2014
gbohn from unknown
Member Since:
01/30/2014
Product promptly delivered, worked as expected, price very favorable. I made a typo when ordering and e mailed them about it and they promptly addressed - far faster than large outlets do. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
ricks from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014
Have been purchasing all our software from Discount Mountain Software for a number of years. We are a storage and RAID manufacturer and reseller and need operating systems and software on all sorts of test platforms. Discount Mountain has provided excellent prices, delivery options and support when we needed it. Especially appreciate the descriptions of different types of software to help us decide which we need. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
vickers76036 from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014
Excellent product delivery and support. Support is very nice and understanding! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/24/2014
lcrymes from LA
Member Since:
09/05/2003
(Edited January 25th by lcrymes)  Software is software. Exceptional customer service, however, is very rare. For whatever reason, 30 days after installing a full version of MS Win7pro the product key was rejected. This happened on the second day of a college semester that included two online courses! I called Discount Mountain Software and spoke with Phil, within a few hours he had contacted Microsoft and then provided a working key that resolved my issue. He was genuinely concerned, friendly, and acted immediately to solve my problem. I am now a dedicated lifetime customer, not for the price of the software (the cheapest I found on the web that day), but for the outstanding customer service and willingness to resolve my problem even over a month after the sale. BTW, this is my first endorsement after 15 years of shopping online. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/23/2014
chris286 from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2014
Adam in your support group is fantastic! Spent 4 hours with MS Support trying to fix a Win 7 networking problem...they did not succeed, and wanted to charge me for their time. Adam had it cracked in less than 1 hour, and its all part of Discount Mountain's service Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/20/2014
cpotami from unknown
Member Since:
01/19/2014
I spend 1 or more hours looking for Windows 7 upgrade. My daughter suggested Discount Mountain. WOW I found it right away..I should have started with Discount Mt. Instead of wasting my time. My thanks to you...CPotami Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2014
apirwani from unknown
Member Since:
01/17/2014
Easy to find the items I'm looking for. Very good prices. Lots of choices. Delivery is always very quick whether I'm ordering CDs or download copies. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
lzhmf from WA
Member Since:
07/20/2007
Products are as advertised and fast service and support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
smdcs from unknown
Member Since:
01/16/2014
Always efficient and expedient. This is our software source. Thank you. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
gbwright2879 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2006
DMS, is the best for ordering software via mail or downloads. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2014
daveouell from unknown
Member Since:
01/15/2014
web order was fast and accurate and well explained. office 2013 had issues with Outlook and Nate solved the problem. Well Done ! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
giantsavage from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2014
Bought a copy of MS Office 2010 for college classes. Price was a $15 bigger than I wanted to pay for a 1 computer only, digital copy of a product. But this was the only store that allowed payment with PayPal. Other than that the shopping experience was fast and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
buddyleahbaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014
easy to find and hopefully to install and get my windows upgrade running Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2014
cremter from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2014
Ordered many pieces of software from them. Their Tech Support don't read from scripts and they actually know what they're doing (and their English is impeccable...because it's their first language), they deliver software the way I need and charge appropriately. If they ever need a Florida Rep.... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!