Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 62 99 3701
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 62 99 3773
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.98
5 Star Review
4.96
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/20/2013
Dhymel from unknown
Member Since:
08/19/2013
Excellent service and followup. Took the time to assist with installation questions and support. This is my second purchase of Visio Pro software through Mountain. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/21/2013
dmyers from unknown
Member Since:
08/20/2013
Bought a lot of software from them over the last two years. Excellent service, and always good to correct any problems. Great job! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/21/2013
jhloney from unknown
Member Since:
08/20/2013
When I first received the software I called to send it back because of a misunderstanding on my part about OEM software. They were very gracious and offered a full refund. I ended up keeping the software, but the poiint is that customer service was very good. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2013
anthony from unknown
Member Since:
08/22/2013
These guys are awesome. Rachel our main person we communicate with over at discount is flipping the best around in customer service. We really appreciate their service. They literally have the best prices and turn around time as well. I can shoot them a request and less than 4 hours they have the info I need. We do not use anyone but Discount for our basic software needs (sometimes we have to use Microsoft directly for large licensing *shudder*) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2013
wpugfh from unknown
Member Since:
07/02/2006
Ordered a copy of Excel, and had to return it. The customer service team responded the next morning, and provided excellent service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2013
davenport872003 from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2013
(Edited August 31st by davenport872003_8757636457)  THE SALE PERSON(NATE) WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2013
admin from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2013
I've purchased software several times from Discount Mountain. I've never been disappointed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2013
adnbsh from unknown
Member Since:
08/23/2013
(Edited August 31st by adnbsh_8633849175)  My consultant, Rachael, was supportive, extremely knowledgeable and exceptionally courteous. I will most definitely recommend Discount Mountain Software to all my family and friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2013
kguzik from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2013
(Edited September 05th by kguzik_6087004104)  ease to buy, but Nate phoned to help after I put in a request. It wsa a pleasure to deal with him, very helpful & solved the issue. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2013
cjg7251 from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2013
I purchased online from this company based on multiple good reviews and pricing. I wanted the actual disc instead of downloading the product as I live out in the country and my internet is not always reliable. I called to ask a simple question on their free shipping and an actual live person answered on the second ring. I will be excited if I actually get what I purchased within 3-5 business days as promised. Keeping my fingers crossed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2013
jdgezequel from unknown
Member Since:
08/27/2013
so far so good everything is as promised Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/29/2013
hmb from unknown
Member Since:
08/28/2013
This is my first time using this company and everything went very smoothly and they have great prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2013
kristy from unknown
Member Since:
08/29/2013
I usually can find exactly what I am looking for when I shop on Discount Mountain. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2013
mmankus from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2013
I had problems reinstalling my software. I struggled with it for a couple of days and decided to call Discount Mountain. Nate, my service representative, was kind enough to walk me through several different steps to see if we could resolve my problem. No go. So I sent a picture of my license number via email and in very short time I a response back from DM explaining that I had one digit typed in incorrectly for my license. I typed in what Nate had sent me in return and my software installed immediately! My order came quickly and tech support was great! I will recommend anyone to use Discount Mountain. Plus they have great prices! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2013
amaypower from unknown
Member Since:
08/30/2013
Quick and knowledgeable service. Very friendly and personable. Product was exactly what was advertised. I am not very computer savvy and the staff at Discount Mountain responded immediately by phone to help me load the software I bought. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/14/2013
manager from unknown
Member Since:
08/31/2013
(Edited September 15th by manager_6691832710)  I purchased Windows 7, but found I could not install it on a Mac Mini with BootCamp. Discount Mountain cheerfully accepted my return of the software and immediately refunded my full payment. My only cost for all of this was return postage. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/02/2013
hgreeno from unknown
Member Since:
06/19/2013
Ordering was fast and easy, Thank You Discount Mountain Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2013
carolkba from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2013
quick and easy for first time Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2013
dufaultcj from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2013
Thank you for calling to help! It is appreciated and Office 2013 is working as it should in time for our needed uses. Customer in Idaho Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/05/2013
etdad from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2013
I like buying software from discount Mountain Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/06/2013
pad2531 from unknown
Member Since:
09/05/2013
I have ordered two products from DM; the items arrived ahead of schedule, they installed effortlessly, & they work properly. I have had occasion to contact the support staff; my inquiry was answered the next day; they were helpful & knowledgeable; they took a genuine interest in giving me complete & accurate information & settling whatever issues I had, a very professional & dedicated group. I would gladly recommend their services to anyone, without hesitation! I look forward to using their services again! Paul Davis Portsmouth Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2013
lwebbtx from unknown
Member Since:
09/09/2013
This site is easy to access and has good pricess Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/17/2013
eryn.dodson from unknown
Member Since:
09/10/2013
(Edited September 18th by eryn.dodson_1982645796)  I should start by saying that I have a hard time buying software from online companies, especially when the prices are as low as the ones you are showing on your site. The thing that caught my eye was the Better Business Bureau accreditation since 2008. Not only that but an "A" rating with the BBB. I did notice the two complaints, but you handled (or at least tried to) the complaints as professionally as you possibly could. After reading the BBB information I no longer had any fears ordering from you. I ordered Windows 7 Ultimate. I actually got it 3 days earlier than expected. I installed it, and had no problems. It activated with no problems and it is running absolutely beautifully on my computer. I really appreciate the product that you sold me, the price you sold it to me for, and the speed of your delivery. I WILL buy from your store again when I need something else, and I WILL recommend this site to the people I know. Thank you so much for making software affordable. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/23/2013
kenr from unknown
Member Since:
09/11/2013
(Edited September 24th by kenr_8753812713)  THey knew what i wanted and were very helpfull with questions. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/12/2013
esgrindell from unknown
Member Since:
09/11/2013
Site was easy to find, easy to navigate, price was extremely competitive, check out was easy and secure, I wouls shop here again Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!