Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 64 103 3707
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 64 103 3779
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.98
5 Star Review
4.96
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 08/01/2013
finellod from unknown
Member Since:
07/25/2013
(Edited August 02nd by finellod_3758253186)  Discount Mountain has a knowledgable and courteous support staff. I was glad to learn a thing or two from the support personnel, from Nathan Clare in particular Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2013
bayshark from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2012
Very well designed site. Easy access. It was a breeze. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2013
garryoung from unknown
Member Since:
08/01/2013
Ordering process was flawless. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
emily from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013
I purchased MS Office 2013 from Discount Mountain for my new computer running Windows 8. Through no fault of Discount Mountain, I had many glitches installing the software on my computer (it seems to be a compatibility issue with MS Office 13 and Windows 8). Constantine and Rachel were both quick to respond and were able to help me resolve the issue. I'm very pleased with their customer service and will definitely purchase from them again in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
aaronmedwards from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013
When I encountered issues installing Microsoft Office 2013 on my Windows 7 PC, the Colorado-based DMS customer service team responded promptly to my email request for support. They quickly identified the issue and clearly guided me through the solution. I would definitely return to DMS for all my software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
dl.quincy from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013
Thus far it has been a positive experience Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2013
wrussell from NC
Member Since:
08/07/2005
(Edited August 04th by wrussell)  cost and time spent was minimal Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/04/2013
lettiet from unknown
Member Since:
02/21/2011
Best prices. Have ordered software before. No problem with returning software. Would buy from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2013
pdw214 from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2013
I had no problems accessing the information to compare the products. I researched the cost at other sites to find the best price for the item. . Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2013
sonja from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2013
I was at first very frustrated with Discount Mnt b/c I'd purchased excel to download... for immediate use... Sunday morning... nothing happened! I sent a rather curse email, though wondered if it was b/c they are a small business and need to "hand do" everything; not microsoft with auto downloads... turns out to be the case, and Constantine wrote me a nice letter first thing Monday confirming this to be so... I went on to have a myriad of troubles with the installation on an old PC I was not familiar with and subsequently had about 5 phone calls with Constantine on Monday to go way beyond any installation problem though he did that very well... but he helped with other excel issues and eased my frustration all around. he was great! and I'd buy anything I needed from them again. thanks C! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/06/2013
dkhasam from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2013
Customer service was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Haven't recieved the software, but they seem to be reputable so I think I'm in good hands. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2013
BKILLIAN from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2013
WEBSITE EASY TO USE AND FIND PRODUCT Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2013
dtw130 from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2013
ok Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2013
buckmyers from unknown
Member Since:
08/07/2013
fast and easy to use ! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2013
connected from unknown
Member Since:
06/08/2009
I have purchased many times through my business for my clients and from my full time employment as well. I have always received my purchases in a timely manner and have had no problems with the downloads. I always shop Discount Mountain for software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2013
jepsea from unknown
Member Since:
08/08/2013
We bought an English language Windows 7 software package and had some installation problems as the PC was originally set up with Chinese language software. Contacting Discount Mountain for support turned out good. We were professionally advised on how to overcome the installation problems and the PC is now running as expected. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2013
sandi.levinton from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013
(Edited August 10th by sandi.levinton_1421134605)  The software works perfectly! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
yanagiharab from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2012
I was reluctant to purchase download software online, concerned that I would not receive licensed Microsoft software and that I would I not be able to install it. I received the download information and realized I ordered the wrong version. I called DM and they exchanged it happily. I am a novice computer user and I needed help installing it. Every call to DM was taken by someone that was willing to help. Constantine offered to stay on the phone with me and walk me through it. My internet speed is so slow, but he never got impatient and helped me every step of the way. I could not recommend Discount Mountain any higher! Best customer service I have ever had! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
schaefer from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2013
I ordered the wrong item, my mistake and Discount Mountain's response was excellent. We resolved my problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
edscollins51 from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2013
Excellent Service, Quick delivery, Very responsive when identifying product issues. Quick to resolve problems. Very Trusted, My first choice. for future software purchases Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
tjratchford from unknown
Member Since:
08/09/2013
Often when you shop for the best price you get the worst service. Not with these folks. Their prices are the lowest I found and their service far exceeds any I've experienced in a long time. I couldn't have been more pleased. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2013
lsmith217 from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2012
This is the second time that I have ordered from Discount Mountain. I will order from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/12/2013
betsy.hohwmi from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013
(Edited August 13th by betsy.hohwmi_4557885487)  Price and quality great for the product I was looking for; Fast and easy ordering. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/13/2013
mkles09 from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2013
Very easy to order and download. When I had an issue opening the program I called and they helped me correct the problem. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2013
simonpoon1995 from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2013
Not much is known yet, just recently ordered. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!