Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 44 90 3630
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 44 90 3702
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.91
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
ewilliam1 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
purchased multiple times and each went smoothly except for one and when one item's product key was in error, Discount Mountain provided another with no questions. I recommend and I will continued to utilize this vender. Thank You! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2013
jlsbas from unknown
Member Since:
11/22/2013
(Edited December 03rd by jlsbas_8447824825)  More than considerate concerning problems that the customer had with installation problems. I would recommend h=this company to anyone for service and response to encountered obstacles in reference to installation problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2013
wayne2155 from VA
Member Since:
06/05/2009
(Edited December 03rd by wayne2155)  Quick Shipping and great customer Servioce Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/27/2013
wallace from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2013
(Edited November 28th by wallace_3674645642)  The Windows 7 Professional download from you was nearly 1/3 less than the cost to download from Microsoft and half that of buying a disk locally. The instructions were very helpful so I am very pleased with the purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2013
annedo from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2013
I spoke with several different people throughout the ordering and installation process of Windows7 and I was very impressed with each of them. They were knowledgable and helpful, and gave me good advice about which product to buy and helped me get the lowest price. The shipping was fast and a deadline was met, thanks to this amazing customer service. It is a pleasure to do business with people who really seem to care about my needs. I have bought software from this company previously and I was very pleased. I highly recommend DMS. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/24/2013
dcalves1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/23/2013
I recently placed an order for software. The software was incompatible with my computer. Not Discountmountainsoftware's fault. Yet, they took my return and promptly credited my card with no hassle. I appreciate that kind of customer care. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2013
heatherplog from unknown
Member Since:
11/21/2013
Constatine was amazing, he helped with a tech support issue to the best of his knowledge and corrected the mistake Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2013
chemailer from unknown
Member Since:
11/21/2013
Exceptional service. Quick and easy to deal with and most important if you need to talk to them you actually get a human and NO MACHINES or MENUS. I HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!I was super impressed with the services and the friendliness of the staff. A definite 10 out of 10 rating! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2013
rsenn from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2013
(Edited November 22nd by rsenn_2319224626)  Great service and software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2013
lquist from unknown
Member Since:
05/28/2003
Discount Mountain gave me excellent and prompt service when I purchased Windows 7 Professional from them on February 18, 2013. I purchased the software months before I knew I would buy a new PC. I bought the new PC 8 months later in November and had problems activating the Product Key. Calling Microsoft for help achieved Zip. I called Discount Mountain who, after they called Microsoft, guided me through the activation process to Success! Discount Mountain stands behind their products. I look forward to their having an expanded product line. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/21/2013
pkands from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2013
I ordered the download version of Windows 7 this morning to use as a VM. My first contact with them was with a question about the download file format....answered right away. My system was having issues with the downloaded 64 bit version and I asked to exchange it for the 32 bit version. No problem. My VM is up and running now and Discount Mountain now has a happy customer. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2013
tbayr from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2013
Found what I wanted cheaper and the online transaction went smoothly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2013
mountaincomputer from unknown
Member Since:
11/17/2013
The software I order from Discount Mountain is reliable and ships very quickly. I would recommend using this vendor for any software needs someone might have. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/17/2013
kfmcpa from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2013
ok but I just ordered. can tell you better after I get purchase and use it. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/13/2013
jill.firth from unknown
Member Since:
11/06/2013
(Edited November 14th by jill.firth_7388818629)  I purchased the retail product type of the Windows 7 upgrade not realizing that this did not include a download. When I called and found that out, they actually opened the box and emailed me the directions to download anyway along with my key code so that I did not have to wait for the product to arrive. Now that is what I call service!!! Actually followed up also to make sure that I was able to download it correctly! Can't get any better than that! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/09/2013
rborts from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2013
Product was well priced and delivered quickly. But the most important part of the purchase was after-sales help that went above and beyond what would normally be expected. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/09/2013
randob from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2013
They're there before AND after purchase to assist. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2013
amytsueda from unknown
Member Since:
11/07/2013
Shopping was convenient. Customer service was EXCELLENT! I would recommend to any of my friends. Customer service rep walked me thru everything I needed when I called completely overwhelmed, angry and confused. Thank you so much!!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2013
stip from unknown
Member Since:
11/05/2013
Totally excellent service by customer rep Rachel. Fast, friendly and super attentive. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2013
bblackwelder from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2013
The pricing for the products they offer is the best. Download delivery was timely. It was very helpful to be able to speak to a live person when I had a question about a product they offer. I will be coming back to purchase more in the future. Thanks for being in business to help those with a limited budget! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2013
francini.christine from unknown
Member Since:
10/25/2013
Order was quick. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2013
royala from unknown
Member Since:
09/16/2011
(Edited October 26th by royala_5871145940)  great! I have confidence they will deliver and I will not disappoint my customers Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2013
rkodaira from CA
Member Since:
09/02/2004
(Edited October 25th by rkodaira)  Probably one of the best on-line purchase experience that I've ever had. I only wish more on-line retailers had such great after purchase support staff like Rachel M. at Discount Mountain Software. They will definitely always be my first choice for software in the future! - Robert K. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2013
jon from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
Had a problem with an activation code (turns out I was the problem!). Adam bent over backwards to help me out. I will most assuredly buy from these guys again. The price was great and the personal attention to service was excellent. One thing that threw me was an honest to god human being answered the phone when I called. How refreshing! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2013
EricMorrow from LA
Member Since:
05/01/2006
Excellent customer support!! Friendly and helpful! A++++ Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!