Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 43 100 3649
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 43 100 3721
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.93
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
mrntlagnt from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2014
I researched different sites, this site had all the answers to my questions. Price was great for the fast downloadable service offered, had to contact a rep via email, VERY prompt response, keep up the great work. I'll BE BACK (Arnold, lol) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
mhill16 from unknown
Member Since:
12/05/2009
Was looking for MS Office 2010 Professional. Found a website that led me to Discount Mountain. All was easy after that. Even used the 800 # to call and ask a question, and got a live person immediately. Great service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/02/2014
jiminsav from unknown
Member Since:
01/01/2014
easy site to use, like being able to use PayPal to pay. the price is good also. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
pgaddie from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
The site was easy to navigate. I was very pleased to receive the notice to receive the Norton Software for 23.98. It is have the amount of the auto renewal. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2013
mark.chioda from unknown
Member Since:
12/30/2013
easy to search for exactly what I needed and easy navigation to complete the sale Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2013
jbradleyc14 from unknown
Member Since:
11/03/2007
The site was easy to navigate and the pricing and shipping were exceptional. Definitely will shop here again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2013
alaskageek from AK
Member Since:
11/13/2008
Online ordering is great. Phone assistance is rarely needed, but when it is, is always quick, polite, and through Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2013
thomasabryant from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2013
(Edited December 28th by thomasabryant_8852865627)  I chose your company to purchase my software because you: 1. had a great rating from others who purchased software 2. your staff actually answered the phone promptly 3. staff was a pleasure to talk with and very helpful on Microsoft products 4. your price was competitive 5. I felt the transaction was secure My software was operational within 30 minutes of purchase. Your email directions were spot on. I will highly recommend you people to anyone needing software. I appreciate the way you do business. Thanks! Tom Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2013
dbumgardner from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2007
(Edited December 27th by dbumgardner)  I have worked with online tech suppliers for many years. I have had experiences that were excellent (and those not so good!). However, no company I have ever dealt with has demonstrated such fine customer service care. Over the past week I had 3 occasions to call them -- ALL because of my own mistakes. I spoke with 3 different individuals and each and every one was courteous, very helpful and I felt that they were genuinely interested in helping me without making me feel inferior! In today's world, this kind of service is rare. I highly recommend Discount Mountain for its wonderful service and competitive pricing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2013
jimjax from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2007
(Edited December 24th by jimjax)  Web site is very good, easy to find your desired product. Like the guarantee. Support for product is outstanding. Highly vouch for this company. Have never made a purchase and been unhappy! You get a "real" person when you call (not a foreign country)! Great prices.. Keep up the good work. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2013
guy_mullen from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2013
Good experience so far Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2013
nurealam from unknown
Member Since:
12/15/2013
(Edited December 23rd by nurealam_4641168131)  This was a purchase of MS Office Home and Student 2010 via download. The download went absolutely perfectly. As was indicated by DiscMtn, a phone call was necessary to verify that I was sold an authentic and not previously installed copy of Office. The whole process couldn't have taken more than 5-10 minutes. With respect to other reviews, I do think you have to read what's written and have your head screwed on straight when you buy anything. If you buy Office H&S and it says that it doesn't come with Access then u can't complain about not getting Access. If it's a software download, then you don't get hard media. Period. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2013
dbickford from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2013
(Edited December 22nd by dbickford_5075998934)  They consistently have the best prices for MS OS & Office Pro software. Support has been FANTASTIC! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2013
dracdrac9 from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2013
(Edited December 21st by dracdrac9_4668694527)  Unfortunately, I was forced to cancel the order, because of a lawsuit from Microsoft against Discount Mountain regarding counterfeit licensing. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2013
dfrenzel2@yahoo.com from TX
Member Since:
01/04/2013
Great price and easy checkout with free shipping. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/14/2013
joerg.rosenbohm from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2013
I purchased the Office Pro 2013 software from Discount Mountain, as I had done previously with some other MS products. I had some problems with getting Office Pro 2013 installed and the staff at Discount Mountain were fast and very helpful in getting this resolved. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2013
dleonardi from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2013
(Edited December 14th by dleonardi_2969197560)  I have researched the internet and found Discount Mountain to be the lowest price for Microsoft Windows 7 software by far. And with an A rating from the Better Business Bureau, very impressive. I will continue to use Discount Mountain in the future. I also spent 10 minutes on the phone w/product support and they were very knowledgeable about the software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2013
mlscott3 from unknown
Member Since:
12/05/2013
(Edited December 14th by mlscott3_1758489264)  Excellent customer service ( I spoke with Constantine Vigderman at Discount Mountain) and he was very knowledgeable. My home pc is stopped functioning, but I have a hp laptop with home premium installed on it. By ordering the professional version of Windows 7, I will not miss a beat by upgrading the home premium to professional. I would not hesitate to order from this company for any of my software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2013
jeff from unknown
Member Since:
12/12/2013
The order was placed and I received the download link the same day. Very good service and I will be returning to them with additional orders frequently. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
ewilliam1 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
purchased multiple times and each went smoothly except for one and when one item's product key was in error, Discount Mountain provided another with no questions. I recommend and I will continued to utilize this vender. Thank You! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2013
jlsbas from unknown
Member Since:
11/22/2013
(Edited December 03rd by jlsbas_8447824825)  More than considerate concerning problems that the customer had with installation problems. I would recommend h=this company to anyone for service and response to encountered obstacles in reference to installation problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2013
wayne2155 from VA
Member Since:
06/05/2009
(Edited December 03rd by wayne2155)  Quick Shipping and great customer Servioce Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/27/2013
wallace from unknown
Member Since:
11/20/2013
(Edited November 28th by wallace_3674645642)  The Windows 7 Professional download from you was nearly 1/3 less than the cost to download from Microsoft and half that of buying a disk locally. The instructions were very helpful so I am very pleased with the purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2013
annedo from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2013
I spoke with several different people throughout the ordering and installation process of Windows7 and I was very impressed with each of them. They were knowledgable and helpful, and gave me good advice about which product to buy and helped me get the lowest price. The shipping was fast and a deadline was met, thanks to this amazing customer service. It is a pleasure to do business with people who really seem to care about my needs. I have bought software from this company previously and I was very pleased. I highly recommend DMS. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/24/2013
dcalves1 from unknown
Member Since:
11/23/2013
I recently placed an order for software. The software was incompatible with my computer. Not Discountmountainsoftware's fault. Yet, they took my return and promptly credited my card with no hassle. I appreciate that kind of customer care. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!