Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 61 106 3684
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 61 106 3756
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2013
rick.matza from unknown
Member Since:
09/21/2013
(Edited September 29th by rick.matza_1505909844)  The seller has exactly the software I need at rates cheaper than any other seller with good ratings. Everything I have ordered has shipped promptly and showed up in good condition exactly as described, and I expect the same with this order. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2013
lu.lknmechanical from unknown
Member Since:
09/24/2013
Seems to be a good price for the product. Easy enough to order. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/15/2013
coburnheather from unknown
Member Since:
09/04/2012
Great product, quick download Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2013
francini.christine from unknown
Member Since:
10/25/2013
Order was quick. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2013
dracdrac9 from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2013
(Edited December 21st by dracdrac9_4668694527)  Unfortunately, I was forced to cancel the order, because of a lawsuit from Microsoft against Discount Mountain regarding counterfeit licensing. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2013
guy_mullen from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2013
Good experience so far Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
pgaddie from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
The site was easy to navigate. I was very pleased to receive the notice to receive the Norton Software for 23.98. It is have the amount of the auto renewal. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
buddyleahbaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014
easy to find and hopefully to install and get my windows upgrade running Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
giantsavage from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2014
Bought a copy of MS Office 2010 for college classes. Price was a $15 bigger than I wanted to pay for a 1 computer only, digital copy of a product. But this was the only store that allowed payment with PayPal. Other than that the shopping experience was fast and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
axh154 from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
I had some issues downloading the ISO files onto a Flash Drive and ended up having to burn it onto a DVD Disc, hence only the good rating. With that being said, the customer service and follow-up responses to questions and issues were a pleasant exception to the normal customer service a lot of companies now have. Their tech support people were anxious to hear back about how their advice worked and were ready with alternative solution as necessary. Once I had a boot-able CD, the software installation went as expected with no issues and my computer is running the new OS without any issues so far. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/03/2014
jillyfishroot from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2014
(Edited May 04th by jillyfishroot_2436813771)  Purchase arrive as promised, but the download instructions could have been better. Once I contacted customer service for help, they were very responsive and patient in walking me through the installation. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2014
erlinda_ilaga from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2014
They are fast on replying queries of their customer Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2014
betty695 from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2014
Purchased an upgrade for Windows 7, had a little trouble getting it installled at first but overall the process was good. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
csheran from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2014
(Edited August 09th by csheran_7009068040)  I needed windows 7 badly this morning an found what I thought I needed at Discount Mountain on th einternet. Gave them a toll free call and had all my questions answered quickly by the sales rep Brian Kudalis. He was friendly, knew exactly what I needed based on my questions, asked a few of his own and then sent me the recommendation within a couplle minutes. Ordering was easy and since I purchased a download version, I had it within 30 minutes along with concise instructruction for the installation. Had a problem initially during the first install attempt and call Brian back. He gave me the things to look for an retry and upon doing what he suggested, it worked fine. I had Windows installed and up and running in short order, all registered and legal. I will use them exclusively in the future as their prices and service are hard to beat. Thanks again to Brian. I have a need for another copy soon so I will be buying from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
drandrewg from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
(Edited August 09th by drandrewg_4803529351)  MY INSTALLATION PROBLEM WAS WELL HANDLED. Thank you. Inez Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2014
oregonchard from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2014
Discount Mountain provided a great service from purchase to completion of the install. I had some issues with my system making the install not as smooth as most (totally on me) and the support team stuck with me through it and got me taken care of. Definitely will be saving this site and making it one of the first ones I go to for new products! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/09/2013
laurelwreath.hope from unknown
Member Since:
02/22/2013
(Edited May 10th by laurelwreath.hope_1298349736)  I have use them before. My experience was very positive. The prices are competitive and the process is easy. What more can you ask for in a company. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/21/2013
eben from unknown
Member Since:
04/11/2013
(Edited April 22nd by eben_3824013105)  I ordered a branded Windows 7 OS from Discount Mountain. I received it in a timely fashion, and it installed fine. I was unable to activate the copy of Windows with the product key I was sent, so I immediately contacted Customer Support at Discount Mountain. They had me try a few other steps, but upon realizing that I had a problematic product key, they promptly sent me a new one. That one worked perfectly fine. Sometimes, things like that happen, and I believe that it is how a company deals with those situations that really shows their quality. Discount Mountain passed with flying colors... They had friendly, helpful customer service, and they got back to me very quickly and resolved my issue. I am more than satisfied with their service, and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good deal on software. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/26/2013
johnny19571@verizon.ne from PA
Member Since:
10/13/2012
(Edited April 27th by johnny19571@verizon.ne_4043565)  first time using it was great Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/22/2013
conspirasarie from unknown
Member Since:
04/21/2013
Very quick checkout with Paypal. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/22/2013
aaventine13 from unknown
Member Since:
04/21/2013
Easy to use, and very convenient. Waiting for my shipment! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/02/2013
abryant from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2013
(Edited May 03rd by abryant_6702511536)  Ordering was easy, shipment was quick. Customer service was excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2013
office from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2013
I just ordered a product and the customer service was fantastic. I have not received my product yet, so I can't wait until it arrives. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/29/2013
sandrad from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2013
(Edited April 30th by sandrad_5508947442)  Good. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/06/2013
mlzucker from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2013
(Edited May 07th by mlzucker_4633342367)  Everything about the order was clear and easy to follow. Price was great, shipping was free. Product arrived quickly (ordered Thurs, received Mon) in perfect condition. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!