Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 40 86 3625
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 40 86 3697
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.92
5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2014
gerrywyman from unknown
Member Since:
04/02/2014
(Edited April 10th by gerrywyman_1445220586)  Nate was very helpful as I was unfamiliar with the steps to uninstall an earlier version of the software before I installed the single use key. His instructions were clear and precise, and the software key worked perfectly. He saved me a lot of time and energy too. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2014
jimjax from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2007
(Edited April 10th by jimjax)  Extremely courteous customer service.! Had trouble only time last night. Called (twice) about my issue, They listened and guided me. This is encouraging, yet rare in today‚Äôs world. It's not jsut about sales with this company! Unable to say enough good things about their attitude. Best wishes to company success! Jim in Jax Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/05/2014
kwisch from unknown
Member Since:
01/09/2006
Ordered a download version of Windows 7. Order was process the same day. I had some questions that were promptly answered. Very please with my purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2014
CTyler8995 from unknown
Member Since:
04/02/2014
He was very patience and knowledgeable of the material. He did an excellent job. Thank You again Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/02/2014
mjm927 from unknown
Member Since:
03/11/2014
(Edited April 03rd by mjm927_3912344819)  Ordered Norton 360 security suite and received download, performed by Discount Mountain manually, a short time later. I was not expecting extra quick customer service on a Monday morning, especially because I had a minor glitch (my incomplete computer savvy). Called them twice on phone, which was answered quickly both times, by different people. Twice, I emailed different questions. I was freaking impressed! Norton 360 was fully operational in no time. I will be a returning customer. Thanks, Crew!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/28/2014
rhershman from unknown
Member Since:
03/27/2014
Had a couple of questions, and a minor problem getting around Microsoft BS, and Nate helped me thru it. Quick, professional, effective, THANKS!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2014
woolverra from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2014
I purchased Windows 7 OS (64 bit). The Microsoft server wasn't working. I shot an email to DM customer service, and received a quick response with a server URL that worked perfectly for my download. I understand completely why this company enjoys an "A" rating with the online BBB. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2014
robe8371 from unknown
Member Since:
03/17/2014
(Edited March 26th by robe8371_2370122517)   I am almost 70 years old.i told them I needed a lot of help to down load and install office 2010. I was calling them on the phone constantly and they were so helpful and nice .I live in Tennessee and my name is L. Roberts . my telephone number is 256 - 686 - 8708 . call me if you want a reference. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2014
kevinw from unknown
Member Since:
03/21/2014
I purchased Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit Download only software from Discount Mountain. I received the information to allow the download along with the Product Key about 10 minutes after the purchase. I tried downloading the software and when I would try to burn it to a DVD it said that the ISO was not valid. I contacted Discount Mountain and worked with Constantine to solve the problem. He moved the software to several different download locations until I was able to download it and burn it to a DVD. The correspondence back and forth was excellent and it eased my frustration. I am now getting another software package from Discount Mountain. I will use them for all of my software needs. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2014
gibbyd8 from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2007
The website is very well laid out. It took only seconds for me to find what I wanted. Check out was fast and simple. I received my order two days later and that included processing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2014
dwight_n_sue from unknown
Member Since:
03/21/2014
I ordered a 64 bit Win 7 Pro SP1 download from Discount Mountain and was loading it within 10 minutes. I ran into some trouble because I was installing a 64 bit OS onto a machine that had a 32 bit OS (XP Pro SP3). Discount Mountain's support staff quickly led me to the necessary file to complete the installation. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2014
nelnan from unknown
Member Since:
03/21/2014
We found Microsoft Office at a reasonable price. Since the purchase, we've had to contact the staff several times because of changing computers. They are all prompt, courteous, and helpful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
axh154 from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
I had some issues downloading the ISO files onto a Flash Drive and ended up having to burn it onto a DVD Disc, hence only the good rating. With that being said, the customer service and follow-up responses to questions and issues were a pleasant exception to the normal customer service a lot of companies now have. Their tech support people were anxious to hear back about how their advice worked and were ready with alternative solution as necessary. Once I had a boot-able CD, the software installation went as expected with no issues and my computer is running the new OS without any issues so far. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
ramanaravamudhan from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
Discount Mountain is very committed to the Customer. Their sales team were courteous and responsive to the situation and their support is very persistent in finding a solution to the problem rather redirecting the query to the original manufacturer, they take charge and find the solution. Good refreshing experience indeed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/14/2014
LSco59 from unknown
Member Since:
03/13/2014
This business takes care of the customers PDQ! Excellent service and their software downloads worked perfect. I couldn't be more pleased. You can buy with absolute confidence here. Many Thanks Discount Mountain...Lee Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/14/2014
chris from unknown
Member Since:
03/13/2014
Great prices, quick delivery (especially the online purchases). Never a problem with Microsoft licensing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2014
sammarland from unknown
Member Since:
03/12/2014
I made an order early this morning 3.12.14 The product was very easy to install. I was very pleased with the product as well as customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/11/2014
marklehmann1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/10/2014
Original order was filled quickly without incident. A follow up with customer service a month later was handled promptly (less than 24 hours, question was initiated on a Sunday), great customer service!! A pleasure to do business with!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/11/2014
jj-helm from unknown
Member Since:
03/10/2014
I've purchased products from Discount Mountain for several years and have always been pleased with the shopping experience, product delivery, and with their customer service. I'd recommend Discount Mountain to anyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2014
kristine.jenson from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2014
they were very quick in response time, both when I place the order and 2 months later when I needed them to re-send me my receipt. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2014
mauiman from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2014
I recently purchased Norton antivirus software for 3 of my computers. Not only did I get a great price from Discount Mountain but the next day, as I struggled with the instructions, a Discount Mountain representative patiently helped me to complete the installation. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/07/2014
DWalker59 from unknown
Member Since:
09/02/2007
Fast service, got exactly what was ordered. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2014
browe from unknown
Member Since:
02/26/2014
(Edited March 06th by browe_3765120659)  I've used discountmaountainsoftware.com for a few software purchases now and so far I've had nothing but a good expierence. Everything is easy to understand and their process is smooth. I contacted their support team with an installation problem on my last purchase and got an immediate, polite, professional response and a very quick fix. I will definitely be using this site again in the near future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2014
pdhgc2 from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2014
Excellent customer service. Very friendly staff who goes the extra mile to help solve my problem. Will definitely return for more purchases. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2014
lglantz from unknown
Member Since:
05/31/2007
Very easy to find what I wanted and to purchase it. They sent the download very promptly. I had some difficulty installing the software due to my limited experience and a computer glitch. A live person answered their phone both times (no phone menu!) I called and instantly provided exactly the help I needed. I would DEFINITELY buy from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!