Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 49 98 3710
Neutral (3) 1 1 63
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 50 99 3783
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2013
guy_mullen from unknown
Member Since:
12/22/2013
Good experience so far Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2014
pgaddie from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2013
The site was easy to navigate. I was very pleased to receive the notice to receive the Norton Software for 23.98. It is have the amount of the auto renewal. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2014
buddyleahbaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/07/2014
easy to find and hopefully to install and get my windows upgrade running Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2014
giantsavage from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2014
Bought a copy of MS Office 2010 for college classes. Price was a $15 bigger than I wanted to pay for a 1 computer only, digital copy of a product. But this was the only store that allowed payment with PayPal. Other than that the shopping experience was fast and easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2014
axh154 from unknown
Member Since:
03/19/2014
I had some issues downloading the ISO files onto a Flash Drive and ended up having to burn it onto a DVD Disc, hence only the good rating. With that being said, the customer service and follow-up responses to questions and issues were a pleasant exception to the normal customer service a lot of companies now have. Their tech support people were anxious to hear back about how their advice worked and were ready with alternative solution as necessary. Once I had a boot-able CD, the software installation went as expected with no issues and my computer is running the new OS without any issues so far. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/03/2014
jillyfishroot from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2014
(Edited May 04th by jillyfishroot_2436813771)  Purchase arrive as promised, but the download instructions could have been better. Once I contacted customer service for help, they were very responsive and patient in walking me through the installation. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2014
erlinda_ilaga from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2014
They are fast on replying queries of their customer Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2014
betty695 from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2014
Purchased an upgrade for Windows 7, had a little trouble getting it installled at first but overall the process was good. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
csheran from unknown
Member Since:
07/29/2014
(Edited August 09th by csheran_7009068040)  I needed windows 7 badly this morning an found what I thought I needed at Discount Mountain on th einternet. Gave them a toll free call and had all my questions answered quickly by the sales rep Brian Kudalis. He was friendly, knew exactly what I needed based on my questions, asked a few of his own and then sent me the recommendation within a couplle minutes. Ordering was easy and since I purchased a download version, I had it within 30 minutes along with concise instructruction for the installation. Had a problem initially during the first install attempt and call Brian back. He gave me the things to look for an retry and upon doing what he suggested, it worked fine. I had Windows installed and up and running in short order, all registered and legal. I will use them exclusively in the future as their prices and service are hard to beat. Thanks again to Brian. I have a need for another copy soon so I will be buying from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2014
drandrewg from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2014
(Edited August 09th by drandrewg_4803529351)  MY INSTALLATION PROBLEM WAS WELL HANDLED. Thank you. Inez Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2014
oregonchard from unknown
Member Since:
10/17/2014
Discount Mountain provided a great service from purchase to completion of the install. I had some issues with my system making the install not as smooth as most (totally on me) and the support team stuck with me through it and got me taken care of. Definitely will be saving this site and making it one of the first ones I go to for new products! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/24/2013
bjsheppard from unknown
Member Since:
06/07/2013
(Edited June 25th by bjsheppard_4177341693)  Fast response, complete answer. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2013
courtney.smith37 from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2013
It has been excellent so far. We'll see when I actually get the downloads. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/22/2013
TMgorman8 from unknown
Member Since:
06/21/2013
Fantastic prices! They have a very user friendly site as well! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/22/2013
jvaughan from unknown
Member Since:
06/21/2013
Wow! Anytime I need software my first and last search is with Discount Mountain. They have the best prices and exceptional services. The one time I did have a problem with a download they were there to help until the problem was resolved. They are my "go to" software supplier. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/23/2013
eganthomas from unknown
Member Since:
06/22/2013
Liked the site. Found what I needed at a good price.Recovering from a crash!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/24/2013
john_peterson from unknown
Member Since:
06/23/2013
Straightforward shopping and checkout process. I would recommend to others Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2013
dallen from unknown
Member Since:
06/24/2013
(Edited July 02nd by dallen_4681728873)  Easy to find what I needed. A very good variety that almost no one else has. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/05/2013
kathiewiley from unknown
Member Since:
06/25/2013
(Edited July 06th by kathiewiley_8493922564)  After placing my order I received a phone call from a very nice woman confirming it and asking if I had any questions. She said that she was sending an email with the download instructions. It came promptly. It even had a phone number! I had a minor problem installing. I called and spoke to her again. She immediately sent an email that took care of the problem. It was a wonderful experience and I recommend them highly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/26/2013
labellerebel from unknown
Member Since:
06/25/2013
Simply directions and explanation of how the download purchase will work. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2013
bill from unknown
Member Since:
06/26/2013
they have the best prices, fast shipping. recomend to everyone i know. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2013
Vnegro06 from unknown
Member Since:
06/26/2013
I searched several places but Discount Mountain had the lowest prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2013
kennethwhitlock from unknown
Member Since:
06/26/2013
I had questions about my order and the representative was very nice and helpful. I was very happy with the overall experience with them. I live in Alaska and they send stuff through the US Postal Service which makes things much more affordable to be sent here. I will be ordering from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/28/2013
aaron.simon from unknown
Member Since:
02/26/2013
very easy online order system Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/05/2013
ry.hickey from unknown
Member Since:
06/28/2013
(Edited July 06th by ry.hickey_9329610070)  i do not often "shop online" yet i trust this merchant. over 1,0000 reviewer-shoppers Can't Be Wrong! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!