Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 27 3710
Neutral (3) 0 1 63
Negative (1 or 2) 2 4 14
Total Reviews 2 32 3787
Avg Rating 1 Star Review
1.00
4.5 Star Review
4.47
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2013
alaskageek from AK
Member Since:
11/13/2008
Online ordering is great. Phone assistance is rarely needed, but when it is, is always quick, polite, and through Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2013
jbradleyc14 from unknown
Member Since:
11/03/2007
The site was easy to navigate and the pricing and shipping were exceptional. Definitely will shop here again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2013
mark.chioda from unknown
Member Since:
12/30/2013
easy to search for exactly what I needed and easy navigation to complete the sale Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/02/2014
jiminsav from unknown
Member Since:
01/01/2014
easy site to use, like being able to use PayPal to pay. the price is good also. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
lee.norma from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2014
I ordered Microsoft Office 365 and had download problems, and they were very helpful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
mrntlagnt from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2014
I researched different sites, this site had all the answers to my questions. Price was great for the fast downloadable service offered, had to contact a rep via email, VERY prompt response, keep up the great work. I'll BE BACK (Arnold, lol) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2014
mhill16 from unknown
Member Since:
12/05/2009
Was looking for MS Office 2010 Professional. Found a website that led me to Discount Mountain. All was easy after that. Even used the 800 # to call and ask a question, and got a live person immediately. Great service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/07/2014
cremter from unknown
Member Since:
01/06/2014
Ordered many pieces of software from them. Their Tech Support don't read from scripts and they actually know what they're doing (and their English is impeccable...because it's their first language), they deliver software the way I need and charge appropriately. If they ever need a Florida Rep.... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2014
daveouell from unknown
Member Since:
01/15/2014
web order was fast and accurate and well explained. office 2013 had issues with Outlook and Nate solved the problem. Well Done ! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
lzhmf from WA
Member Since:
07/20/2007
Products are as advertised and fast service and support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
smdcs from unknown
Member Since:
01/16/2014
Always efficient and expedient. This is our software source. Thank you. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2014
gbwright2879 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2006
DMS, is the best for ordering software via mail or downloads. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/24/2014
lcrymes from LA
Member Since:
09/05/2003
(Edited January 25th by lcrymes)  Software is software. Exceptional customer service, however, is very rare. For whatever reason, 30 days after installing a full version of MS Win7pro the product key was rejected. This happened on the second day of a college semester that included two online courses! I called Discount Mountain Software and spoke with Phil, within a few hours he had contacted Microsoft and then provided a working key that resolved my issue. He was genuinely concerned, friendly, and acted immediately to solve my problem. I am now a dedicated lifetime customer, not for the price of the software (the cheapest I found on the web that day), but for the outstanding customer service and willingness to resolve my problem even over a month after the sale. BTW, this is my first endorsement after 15 years of shopping online. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2014
apirwani from unknown
Member Since:
01/17/2014
Easy to find the items I'm looking for. Very good prices. Lots of choices. Delivery is always very quick whether I'm ordering CDs or download copies. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/20/2014
cpotami from unknown
Member Since:
01/19/2014
I spend 1 or more hours looking for Windows 7 upgrade. My daughter suggested Discount Mountain. WOW I found it right away..I should have started with Discount Mt. Instead of wasting my time. My thanks to you...CPotami Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/23/2014
chris286 from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2014
Adam in your support group is fantastic! Spent 4 hours with MS Support trying to fix a Win 7 networking problem...they did not succeed, and wanted to charge me for their time. Adam had it cracked in less than 1 hour, and its all part of Discount Mountain's service Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
ricks from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014
Have been purchasing all our software from Discount Mountain Software for a number of years. We are a storage and RAID manufacturer and reseller and need operating systems and software on all sorts of test platforms. Discount Mountain has provided excellent prices, delivery options and support when we needed it. Especially appreciate the descriptions of different types of software to help us decide which we need. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2014
vickers76036 from unknown
Member Since:
01/24/2014
Excellent product delivery and support. Support is very nice and understanding! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/07/2014
Elaart1974 from unknown
Member Since:
01/28/2014
(Edited February 08th by Elaart1974_8556585978)  I buy almost everything on-line from car parts to tuna fish. Discount Mountain is the best on-line retailer I have used, including Amazon. They immediately answer the phone, were very helpful directing me to the best product which was less expensive than the one I had selected, shipped within a couple hours and immediately responded to several emails I sent asking for help using the software. Discount Mountain is absolutely top-notch. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/31/2014
gbohn from unknown
Member Since:
01/30/2014
Product promptly delivered, worked as expected, price very favorable. I made a typo when ordering and e mailed them about it and they promptly addressed - far faster than large outlets do. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2014
bknjohnson from unknown
Member Since:
02/03/2014
Quick and easy purchase of a download version of Windows 7. Had some challenges downloading the correct file through no fauly to Discount Mountain, the link to the third party site went down for awhile. Discount Mountain was extremely responsive to questions and very helpful walking me through the process needed to install the new operating system on my computer. I would purchase from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/05/2014
norman.brauns from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2014
I kid you not... with all the options out there to purchase software, Discount Mountain has always been my go to. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2014
mark from unknown
Member Since:
02/05/2014
I have purchased several products from Discount Mountain over the years and I have never had anything but excellent and prompt service from them. This latest purchase was no different. Communications were prompt and a question I had was answered promptly and to my satisfaction. I highly recommend Discount Mountain Software! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2014
skatersix16 from unknown
Member Since:
02/05/2014
I lost everything on my computer and i was abled to contact them and get micoscoft office back thank you so much.. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2014
stephenpalmer0007 from unknown
Member Since:
02/10/2014
Having searched online for a reasonable price for downloading MS Office Home 2010 onto my second-hand notebook, I was fortunate to have happened on Discount Mountain. Their web-site is user-friendly, informative and honest. In the process of acquiring the software, I was indeed pleased by the prompt, polite and expert counsel I received from the staff. Well done, Discount Mountain! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!