Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 61 104 3684
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 61 104 3756
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.95
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/14/2013
edwinsong21 from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2012
Have bought from discountmountainsoftware.com many times without any problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2013
mhslate1 from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
Very efficient website, I appreciate free shipping. Thanks. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2013
arealpimptress from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
good. good prices Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2013
michaelaandruzzi from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
so far, so good. we'll see how delivery of the product rates. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2013
patrickm from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2013
Worked with Adam, and so far placed 2 orders for MS Operating System software, and had an excellent experience working with the Discount Mountain team, they are curtious, professional, and knowledgeable and worked to assure my order was delivered on time. Going forward I will work with them regarding future orders. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2013
dave.allen from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2013
Had a couple of questions for Customer service and they were great. Nice to have someone pickup the phone when it rings rather than a automated roundabout or being on hold for ever. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2013
jellkdog from VA
Member Since:
04/12/2004
(Edited May 17th by jellkdog)  THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE PURCHASED A NORTON PRODUCT AND I AM VERY SATISFIED. YES, THANK YOU. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
walkerdme from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2013
Easy to do what I needed Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
kendicorp from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2013
easy to do business Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
jrgaffey from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2013
I was extremely impressed with your customer service. I ordered the download but then had trouble uninstalling my old software on my new windows 8 laptop. I was able to speak quickly to a kind, understandable human [thanks Chris] who walked me through the several steps I needed to take. I highly recommend Discount Mountain. Thank You! Ruth Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
jogay from unknown
Member Since:
06/10/2007
(Edited May 18th by jogay_5959577932)  I ordered a software that, unfortunately, I was unable to use. I asked to return it and they couldn't have been nicer! I am in need of some new software in the near future and this will be the first place I look for it. They are prompt, very nice, and as good as their word. I'm sold on their service! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2013
hbarber from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
(Edited May 18th by hbarber_3351442657)  I ordered Windows 7 Home Premium SP1(branded OEM) and as stated on their website I received the upgrade to Windows 7 Home Professional SP1. From the time I ordered until I got the product was only three days.My second order was an error on my part.When I called them they promptly canceled my order and refunded my credit card.GREAT SERVICE ,even when you cancel an order.I am very happy and recommend them to everyone. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2013
craigawise from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2013
quick and easy, good descriptions of products Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2013
c.rickels2000 from unknown
Member Since:
05/17/2013
I was purchasing Windows 7 Home Premium. I was unsure about Saturday Delivery and I emailed them and received a very prompt response from Adam Tubin. He was very courteous and answered all my questions promptly via email. I will recommend this company for computer/software needs. Thank you Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/19/2013
mel7d from unknown
Member Since:
05/18/2013
Easy to shop on your website.. Buy Norton Anti Virus..I am assuming each download is for one year. Good experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2013
debbie.j.smith from unknown
Member Since:
05/19/2013
Website was easy to navigate and information was clearly presented. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2013
websters from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
(Edited May 21st by websters_2138104560)  Ordered the wrong software and they were so quick to get me what i needed. Also, they explained to me what I needed. Then they were very quick to refund on the wrong software I purchased. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2013
john from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
(Edited May 21st by john_4385202129)  I have purchased software from Discount Mountain and have been thrilled how skilled their IT staff is. I also bought the wrong Norton software and they gave me back my money no questions or effort from me. Discount Mountain is an excellent software company. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2013
spector77 from unknown
Member Since:
05/10/2013
(Edited May 21st by spector77_5373457766)  I needed support on product selection and compatibility and the support staff was outstanding, providing me the correct answers the first time. I was able to avoid having to remove a prior version, and maintian stability with the software. In addition, I called regarding the download link, and they kept the commitment of getting to my order within 30 minutes!!!! Great Job !!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2013
huntrcm from unknown
Member Since:
05/20/2013
I am pleased with your prices and availability of products and with your free shipping. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2013
JimNoble from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
(Edited May 22nd by JimNoble_8304033012)  My experience so far has been very good. Online ordering was easy and painless. The service I received after I downloaded the software was excellent. The gentleman that helped me with my problem was very helpful and resolved the problem quickly. I will order from Discount Mountain again the next time I need software. Jim N. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2013
cochraaa from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2013
(Edited May 22nd by cochraaa_9200848380)  I found OEM software of the same quality as regular retail at a great discount. Discount Mountain is great. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2013
edmarrero1 from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2013
The item bought was exactly what I received. It was delivered on time as stipulated at time of purchase. Great experience, would do business with them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2013
Robert.RT from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2013
Not bad at all everything I wanted was easy to find and click click click done Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2013
gute564 from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2013
My purchase was without complications and fast shipment. I was remiss in not installing the software immediately after receiving it. But when I did install is and had "Microsoft" issues, Discount Mountain stepped up and help me through my "Activation" problems. When you make your purchase with Discount Mountain, IF you have a problem, do not hesitate to give them a call. A few good guys there! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!