Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 44 90 3630
Neutral (3) 0 0 62
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 44 90 3702
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.91
5 Star Review
4.94
5 Star Review
4.76
Address: 2150 West 29th Ave, Ste 410
Denver, CO 80211 - US
Website: http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Service Phone: 1-866-641-2563
Sales Email: sales@discountmountainsoftware.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@discountmountainsoftware.com

Discount Mountain

http://www.discountmountainsoftware.com

With PriceGrabber Since 10/16/2008


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/31/2014
newman from unknown
Member Since:
05/30/2014
Discount Mountain had exactly what I needed and for a price that was extremely fair. A small issue with my purchase was remedied quickly and efficiently on the very first call. Service after the sale is not foreign to these folks. This company will definitely warrant by repeat business. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/23/2014
daria.marinelli from unknown
Member Since:
05/22/2014
They were excellent! Great customer service, fast responses, knowledgeable people, loved that there was a phone number I could call when things got a little sticky and they helped me figure it out ASAP. Would absolutely use them again, and they offered a better price than Amazon. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/23/2014
I_ewiskow from unknown
Member Since:
05/22/2014
Working with Discount Mountain was great in every way. I was even able to get a timely refund for a product I discovered I would not need. Very positive experience! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2014
griojas from unknown
Member Since:
05/13/2014
(Edited May 21st by griojas_4251815900)  Ordered 3 software suites that were download versions. Got email with the download link and all product keys pretty quick. Installation went smooth and without a hitch. Emailed customer service because I needed a more detailed invoice for my finance department and within 15 minutes I had one in my inbox. Very easy to purchase software and very good customer service. Will definitely do business with them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/20/2014
administrator from unknown
Member Since:
05/19/2014
Discount Mountain has a 24/7 automated processing system that provides immediate fulfillment of downloadable software orders, and it works!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/19/2014
dougbau from unknown
Member Since:
05/09/2014
(Edited May 20th by dougbau_1104823125)  Had a problem activating Windows software and Nate was very helpful. Come to find out it was my error . Original purchase was great with fast delivery. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2014
erlinda_ilaga from unknown
Member Since:
05/16/2014
They are fast on replying queries of their customer Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2014
henryedwright from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2014
I ordered MS Office for Mac 2011. I had a download problem. However Discount Mountain worked with me to resolve it. It is all good now. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2014
jeppa1 from unknown
Member Since:
01/20/2014
Great deal on Microsoft Office 2013 Professional. Ordered 3 2 Pack download only license and all provided installation keys worked without issue. Price was very competitive and would never hesitate to order from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2014
ubu.lais from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2014
My first purchase from DM. I had a question, called and spoke to Rachel. She answered my questions clearly, did not talk down to me. I purchased the download, and have a disc burned ready to use with in two hours. These people are efficient and courteous. They remind me of a blueprint that other businesses should follow. Keep up the good work. The first thing that one should do when opening the site is BOOKMARK it. you will want to come back. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2014
Vintagelisag from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2014
This was the first time I ever purchased software on the net and I was worried. So I made some calls and found 4 company's and chose Discount Mountain. Absolutely no regrets had one problem with the download links not working but the customer service was impeccable each service tech was knowledgeable, helpful and responsive. A fantastic first experience I will definitely purchase software from discount mountain again. Lisa G, Cincinnati Ohio Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/14/2014
bashaweiner from unknown
Member Since:
05/13/2014
I purchased windows 7 and norton 360 . I also received the best customer support I could have ever have expected . Prices are excellent . Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/12/2014
khatraa from unknown
Member Since:
05/12/2014
(Edited May 12th by khatraa)  Excellent customer service and return policy. This is first time I bought a product (Win 7 upgrade) from Discount Mountain. I downloaded the upgrade but had difficulity installing it due to some kind of windoes 7 issue. Their staff is very helpful and technically knowledgeable. I talked to Nate and decided to return the product. Had no difficulty in returning or getting my money back. Will not hesitate either to buy from them or refer them to my friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/07/2014
bc from unknown
Member Since:
05/06/2014
Went to the website and it was intuitive. I did the download choice and it was easy. Found the product, got the email, followed instructions and was using my software within 5 minutes. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/06/2014
tedwards14 from unknown
Member Since:
05/05/2014
Fast delivery of downloadable software link and activation code, and excellent follow-up customer service - response in less than an hour. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/06/2014
tangle from MN
Member Since:
05/04/2003
When I had problems with an install the company was very helpful and called back immediately with an answer. Very friendly and courteous people, especially since my problem was caused by my ignorance :) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/04/2014
aperry from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2014
(Edited May 05th by aperry_5740852453)  Excellent customer service and support 6 months and more after an order. I highly recommend them! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/04/2014
jmlaptop from unknown
Member Since:
05/03/2014
Customer courtesy, knowledge of product, competitive pricing, and software availability are excellent. Discount Mountain Software is my "goto company when seeking to purchase new software. I highly appreciate being able to trust a software company to provide both legitimate software and competitive pricing. They stand behind their sales 100% with friendly courteous support. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/03/2014
jillyfishroot from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2014
(Edited May 04th by jillyfishroot_2436813771)  Purchase arrive as promised, but the download instructions could have been better. Once I contacted customer service for help, they were very responsive and patient in walking me through the installation. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/30/2014
fletcher.d from unknown
Member Since:
04/29/2014
This is the 2nd order I've placed with Discount Mountain Both times the products were well-described, the delivery was fast and the product arrived as expected. I will definitely order from DM again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2014
spammable from unknown
Member Since:
04/24/2014
Very reliable and fast supplier. They've always been willing to go the extra mile to resolve issues or help make sure we have what we need to meet our commitments. Dependable and highly recommended! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2014
caaroncole from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2014
They were helpful actually and did whatever to make the end result a plus for the customer. I like that. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2014
tracylatham from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2014
I needed to update Windows XP to Windows 7 on an older machine. I found a downloadable 32 bit upgrade version at Discount Mountain. The published system requirements were very helpful in determining which version I needed. The price was great, and I was back up and running the same day. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2014
christine from unknown
Member Since:
04/16/2014
(Edited April 24th by christine_4740540245)  It is nice to be able to call a company and have a "human" answer the phone and be willing to help you. Constantine was very helpful and walked me through what I needed to do to fix my issues. Thank you Discount Mountain Software. You will defiantly be on my referral list! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2014
don.bell from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2014
Excellent service! Also, it was so easy to work with an OS download then to create the DVD. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!