Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 38 90 2252
Neutral (3) 3 6 92
Negative (1 or 2) 2 5 54
Total Reviews 43 101 2398
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.51
4.5 Star Review
4.53
4.5 Star Review
4.65
Address: 127 Berlin-Cross Keys Road
Berlin, NJ 08009 - US
Website: http://www.discountbeautycenter.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 856-335-0415
Service Phone: 856-335-0415
Sales Email: contactus@imagebeauty.com
Cust Service Email: contactus@imagebeauty.com

Discount Beauty Center

http://www.discountbeautycenter.com

With PriceGrabber Since 05/11/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2013
Bjgjal33 from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2013
(Edited December 14th by Bjgjal33_2130302647)  I appreciate the product information, how to use products & the reviews of products. Check out was easy. This is the first time that I have placed an order so I will rate Discount Beauty and the products that I ordered after I have received them & used the products. I have been using both the Aquage Uplifting Foam & the Aquage Hairspray and I am very happy with both products. I have very thin, short hair and I feel that since I started using these products my hair feel and looks thicker with more body. Plus it seems easier to syle and stays nicer longer (without going flat). Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2013
jimmyjazz from unknown
Member Since:
12/11/2013
Check out with Paypal is BRUTAL!! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2013
franklinspec from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2013
I placed my order but couldn't access my coupon discount. Will I get the discount? Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2013
Crtnjen from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2013
Love this place! So easy to find products Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2013
mcdtechwriter from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2013
This is my third time to purchase from DiscountBeautyCenter.com since 2012. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchases or their great prices. If you're wondering whether to try out this merchant, I can tell you that you'll very likely be pleased with their selections, prices, and shipping policies. Look for coupon codes online to add to your savings or sign up for their email newsletter for added savings in the forms of discount coupons or promo codes. You'll be delighted by how much you save on the beauty items you buy from DiscountBeautyCenter.com. --theNetsShoppingGuru Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2013
tealjgem from unknown
Member Since:
12/09/2013
Trying to apply codes for discounts was frustrating and confusing. Very limited selection and very poor search capability. I ended up deleting some items I was going to purchase due to the discount code not working. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/09/2013
hanleyvalley from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2013
It was fine. I found what I was looking for; however I find the shipping charge a little too steep. I think it could be lower. I really hope what I ordered is the one I want. Thank you Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2013
peb from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2013
Shopping online is easy & orders have always been accurate and always 'fresh'. If you have a problem...call them and they are always very helpful. Great customer service! This is one of the only companies that I order online like this. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2013
judereal from unknown
Member Since:
06/26/2009
easy to manuever web site and easy to find what I needed in a short period of time. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2013
roseannsears from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2013
Thank you for allowing us shoppers to shop such great items at such great prices. I very seldom have to go to Ulta now! Thank You! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/06/2013
Lstacy from unknown
Member Since:
12/05/2013
I chatted with an online Rep. he helped me get my order to process with a coupon and free freight. Every little bit counts. Thank you! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2013
KatieMacSC from SC
Member Since:
02/25/2005
Best prices and reasonable flat shipping rates. I'll be buying my hair color supplies here from now on. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2013
boehmma from unknown
Member Since:
12/04/2013
Website was easy to use. They were the only online company that had the exact product I wanted - their add popped up right away on Google. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/04/2013
hairbywendy2 from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2013
easy to vplace order Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
CSSLADE from unknown
Member Since:
05/24/2012
I was not happy with the lure of having the option of 10% off $25, 15% off $50, or 20% off $100 and then get to the check out and not allow any of the coupon codes work along with the free shipping over $55 option. Why offer these other options if you can't use both options? Unfortunately, I needed my products, so I went ahead and ordered, but I feel I was a bit "cheated" out of at least an additional 10% off.
Retailer Response (12/03/2013): Hi, Thank you for your review. Our policy has always been that to receive a coupon plus free shipping the balance after the coupon has to be over $55. This has been the same for all of your past orders on our site as well in which you've been able to take advantage of both options. We apologize for any confusion.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
siouxq from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
great help Kyle thanks Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
thepony42 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
I quickly found exactly what I was looking for and the checkout process was so easy. I will be back to place more orders. I love this site. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
kimsreflektions from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
Found exactly what I wanted for a very reasonable price! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2013
wendyclark4@yahoo.ca from TX
Member Since:
12/03/2011
I called and left a message no reply was received. If you are closed perhaps you should say so. I understood I would get free shipping but this does not seem to be the case!
Retailer Response (12/02/2013): Hi, please note that we are available Mon-Fri from 9 AM to 5 PM ET. We received your message and will be calling you today. As noted on our website free shipping is provided for orders over $55.00. The message that you were seeing was advising you that you needed to spend an additional $25 to receive free shipping, not that you qualified for free shipping.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
pleiades357 from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2013
They carry Robanda Mood Lips, a stain type lip color I really like. They seem to carry a lot of other beauty products but the site is difficult to shop. I was looking at lip brushes, a search did not bring them up... when I did find them some had no picture or the picture was poor and there was not enough information to select. I looked at many other products (they carry a good professional line). Shopping was slow and difficult but prices good and shipping fair, I have shopped there before, shipping was fast, the product received was fresh and well packaged. They are reliable. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
naroneck from unknown
Member Since:
12/21/2009
I tried to use your coupon, but couldn't find it on the order-site. I would've given you a better rating, but your site is not that easy to use for that reason! My order was $109.21, and I'd like to receive the 20% discount. Please confirm, via email, that I will receive it.
Retailer Response (11/30/2013): Hi, We received your e-mail and have applied the coupon code. As noted coupon codes can be applied in the shopping cart. We also have a note in the checkout screen that coupon codes need to be applied in the shopping cart as well before you proceed to checkout.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
autumn.m.raymond from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2013
Great pricing, fast delivery! No Complaints! This is my second time back, I will definitely be back again soon. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
kaanowak from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2013
website easy to navigate, customer service is friendly and helpful. Jackie answered my question. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2013
gr8faith from unknown
Member Since:
11/27/2013
Given a discount code but never provided with a area to use it. Ordered and attempeted to call but said no phone calls taken. Sent an e-mail requesting credit....we'll see it they honor it. If not I will NEVER do business with them again!
Retailer Response (11/29/2013): Hi, we received your e-mail and responded to your e-mail. Please note that we were available in the office at the time of your order, we do not have a message noting that "no calls are being taken". Please ensure that you were dialing the correct number. Our contact information can be found on our homepage and our locations tab. As noted, coupons can only be applied if the balance of your order does not fall below $55 (our free shipping minimum in the US) when using the coupon.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2013
lcciandra from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2013
Easy search, user-friendly site, quick ordering and receiving of order. Look forward to receiving my products soon! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!