Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 46 104 2239
Neutral (3) 4 7 92
Negative (1 or 2) 1 3 52
Total Reviews 51 114 2383
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.63
4.5 Star Review
4.61
4.5 Star Review
4.65
Address: 127 Berlin-Cross Keys Road
Berlin, NJ 08009 - US
Website: http://www.discountbeautycenter.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 856-335-0415
Service Phone: 856-335-0415
Sales Email: contactus@imagebeauty.com
Cust Service Email: contactus@imagebeauty.com

Discount Beauty Center

http://www.discountbeautycenter.com

With PriceGrabber Since 05/11/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
siouxq from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
great help Kyle thanks Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
thepony42 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
I quickly found exactly what I was looking for and the checkout process was so easy. I will be back to place more orders. I love this site. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2013
kimsreflektions from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2013
Found exactly what I wanted for a very reasonable price! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/02/2013
wendyclark4@yahoo.ca from TX
Member Since:
12/03/2011
I called and left a message no reply was received. If you are closed perhaps you should say so. I understood I would get free shipping but this does not seem to be the case!
Retailer Response (12/02/2013): Hi, please note that we are available Mon-Fri from 9 AM to 5 PM ET. We received your message and will be calling you today. As noted on our website free shipping is provided for orders over $55.00. The message that you were seeing was advising you that you needed to spend an additional $25 to receive free shipping, not that you qualified for free shipping.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
pleiades357 from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2013
They carry Robanda Mood Lips, a stain type lip color I really like. They seem to carry a lot of other beauty products but the site is difficult to shop. I was looking at lip brushes, a search did not bring them up... when I did find them some had no picture or the picture was poor and there was not enough information to select. I looked at many other products (they carry a good professional line). Shopping was slow and difficult but prices good and shipping fair, I have shopped there before, shipping was fast, the product received was fresh and well packaged. They are reliable. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
naroneck from unknown
Member Since:
12/21/2009
I tried to use your coupon, but couldn't find it on the order-site. I would've given you a better rating, but your site is not that easy to use for that reason! My order was $109.21, and I'd like to receive the 20% discount. Please confirm, via email, that I will receive it.
Retailer Response (11/30/2013): Hi, We received your e-mail and have applied the coupon code. As noted coupon codes can be applied in the shopping cart. We also have a note in the checkout screen that coupon codes need to be applied in the shopping cart as well before you proceed to checkout.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
autumn.m.raymond from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2013
Great pricing, fast delivery! No Complaints! This is my second time back, I will definitely be back again soon. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2013
kaanowak from unknown
Member Since:
11/29/2013
website easy to navigate, customer service is friendly and helpful. Jackie answered my question. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2013
gr8faith from unknown
Member Since:
11/27/2013
Given a discount code but never provided with a area to use it. Ordered and attempeted to call but said no phone calls taken. Sent an e-mail requesting credit....we'll see it they honor it. If not I will NEVER do business with them again!
Retailer Response (11/29/2013): Hi, we received your e-mail and responded to your e-mail. Please note that we were available in the office at the time of your order, we do not have a message noting that "no calls are being taken". Please ensure that you were dialing the correct number. Our contact information can be found on our homepage and our locations tab. As noted, coupons can only be applied if the balance of your order does not fall below $55 (our free shipping minimum in the US) when using the coupon.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2013
lcciandra from unknown
Member Since:
11/25/2013
Easy search, user-friendly site, quick ordering and receiving of order. Look forward to receiving my products soon! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
valeriy_volynskiy from unknown
Member Since:
11/24/2013
Site unable to read $5 discount
Retailer Response (11/25/2013): Hi, using the $5 coupon would have caused you to lose your free shipping (as noted) which is why the coupon code was not applied. You receive a larger discount with free shipping ($7.49) than you would with the $5 coupon.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
c_soesanto from unknown
Member Since:
09/03/2010
I have been shopping here for at keast 12 years and I am one satisfied customer. They give you best prices, shipping is immediate, and never once I have any complain from this store. Love their vast selection of products. Makes your life so much easier. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
lowec37 from unknown
Member Since:
11/24/2013
Problem..I placed an order for a hair flatiron Nov. 23, 2013.It was my first time placong an order with you and not knowing I had to put a code in I thought the 10.00 off would be deducted on the final checkout but it wasn't. Is there a way (in good faith to a new customer) to add the credit to my credit card?? I realize now the code is EVERYDAY10. I just placed another order and put the proper code in so I;m hoping to be a regular customer from now on. But I'd like to see your good faith first. Then I can write a positive review.
Retailer Response (11/25/2013): Hi, we received your e-mail over the weekend and have updated your order.
Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
menthiac from unknown
Member Since:
11/24/2013
I like the prices offered and the discount and free shipping. However the Place Order button was tricky. I had to try several times before it would actually accept the order. I even went out and back through the steps to order. You almost have to click on the P in order for it to work. Should not have to be so touchy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/24/2013
dayna.face from unknown
Member Since:
11/23/2013
THey said FREE SHIPPING on orders over $19.05 with standard shipping and I was still charged for shipping when selecting STANDARD ... What gives? I would like the extra money I was charged to be returned.
Retailer Response (11/25/2013): Hi, the message that you were seeing was that you needed to spend an additional $19.05 to receive free shipping. As noted, free shipping is provided for orders over $55 within the Continental US.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2013
mburton from unknown
Member Since:
11/21/2013
Recent changes to your website have made it more difficult to use. Why can I no longer shop within a brand? Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2013
anniesworld from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2013
Seems very smooth and user friendly. Have not gotten product yet so cannot judge whole experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2013
CHARLOTTE from unknown
Member Since:
12/07/2011
(Edited November 19th by CHARLOTTE_1337053702)  My experience with Discount Beauty Centre/Image Beauty has been excellent. Their products are superb and orders are packed well and received on time. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2013
nelrod48 from unknown
Member Since:
11/17/2013
Excellent!! Easy to navigate site and choose products and make purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/17/2013
MCONDELLO from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2013
IT SAYS NO SHIPPING FOR ORDER OVER $25.00 YET THERE IS A SHIPPING CHARGE. WILL THIS BE TAKEN OFF
Retailer Response (11/18/2013): Hi, as noted on our website free shipping is provided for orders over $55.00 in the continental US. The message that you were reading said that you needed to spend an additional $25 to receive free shipping.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/15/2013
Kelleen from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2013
I really like they have so many product choices and the prices are well worth it. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/13/2013
ahwhitenack from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2013
All products I needed at great prices PLUS discount & FREE SHIPPING!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/13/2013
mkboles from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2013
I chatted with Jackie she was very helpful. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/10/2013
tbthorne from unknown
Member Since:
11/09/2013
Easy to navigate the site and excellent prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/09/2013
simone1223 from unknown
Member Since:
11/08/2013
I really like this site, I can get all my beauty products at lower cost than retail. I can get my hard-to-find natural hair color and developer for less here too. It's just a great, overall go-to site for hair care products. I have ordered throughout this site twice before, and both times the product has arrived on time. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!