Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 58 120 2192
Neutral (3) 3 12 88
Negative (1 or 2) 2 7 51
Total Reviews 63 139 2331
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.60
4.5 Star Review
4.44
4.5 Star Review
4.65
Address: 127 Berlin-Cross Keys Road
Berlin, NJ 08009 - US
Website: http://www.discountbeautycenter.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: 856-335-0415
Service Phone: 856-335-0415
Sales Email: contactus@imagebeauty.com
Cust Service Email: contactus@imagebeauty.com

Discount Beauty Center

http://www.discountbeautycenter.com

With PriceGrabber Since 05/11/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2013
ldladd from unknown
Member Since:
11/05/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Not easy to go back and forth while placing order. I was under the impression that if I spent over $50 and entered the EVERYDAY5 coupon code that I would receive the $5 off. Not the case even though I spent $58 also to receive free shipping. If you cannot use both the coupon and free shipping, then that should be clarified. The coupon couldn't have expired as I just received it this morning and placed the order immediately.
Retailer Response (11/06/2013): Hi, To receive free shipping your order subtotal must be over $55 after all coupons are applied. We cannot provide free shipping plus coupons unless the balance remains over this $55 mark. The free shipping provided you with the larger savings which is why the coupon code was not accepted. We apologize for any confusion.
Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2013
ctoppino from unknown
Member Since:
03/16/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
I found everything i was looking for. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2013
imbenni71 from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
everything went smoothly Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2013
pj.intotravel from unknown
Member Since:
11/04/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Finding the item that I wanted and making the online purchase was convenient. The delivery time is long however. My 1st purchase a couple of weeks ago, it took a week to receive the item with standard delivery. If I want it faster, the cost is unrealistic. $68 for express delivery, and my purchase is only $10. Doesn't make good sense. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/02/2013
Kkshutters2000 from unknown
Member Since:
11/01/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Very easy and quick delivery Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2013
themountaindewlady from unknown
Member Since:
10/30/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I really like shopping here. You always have what I need. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2013
acannon.teletainment from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Love the Pravana Hair color, quick shipping, good price, shipping a bit pricey but quick. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2013
kathydu from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
My shopping is usually great but the website today was a nightmare. I was not able to apply the 10% discount for today and so I lost $22. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2013
jmorse from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
easy to use website. would like wider range of products but found what I needed. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2013
shriba from unknown
Member Since:
02/06/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited October 28th by shriba)  So far, I'm impressed by the customer service, and you can pay using PayPal.I'll order from them again. The order came in the time posted, my order qualified for free shipping. I may shop the rest of their website, to see what else interests me. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2013
luquinb from unknown
Member Since:
10/15/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited October 27th by luquinb_8135139616)  I have ordered my hair dye from here for 2 years. Love the price and shipping over 55 is great! I did contact the customer service line and left a message regarding the address, and no one called me back. I did receive the item, but no one called me back. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2013
prauch2007 from unknown
Member Since:
10/25/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Hard to find items. I chose a different shipping address and there was no confirmation or final order sheet that I could look over check if the purchased items was going to the correct address. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/21/2013
ge09pa from unknown
Member Since:
10/20/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
always good prices and delivery....... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/19/2013
chfaro99 from unknown
Member Since:
10/12/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited October 20th by chfaro99_4639482304)  The prices are very good but days later i was notified that it was backordered. My credit card has a charge but I haven't received anything. Product shouldn't have been for sale if they didn't have it in stock.
Retailer Response (10/21/2013): Hi, Thank you for your review. Please note that your card has not yet been charged, we do not charge credit cards until the order is shipped. At the time your order was placed we did have the item in stock, however it was ordered by another customer before we received your order. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2013
katrogers1759 from unknown
Member Since:
07/22/2010

View Member's:
Reviews
I've been shopping online with Discount Beauty for all my beauty supply needs for several years. They have a huge selection, great prices & excellent customer service! Quite often they offer special discounts & they just revamped their website to make it even better. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2013
kenneth-kennedy from unknown
Member Since:
10/13/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Quick service and easy website. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2013
josefinagordh from unknown
Member Since:
10/13/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to navigate site,good display,good product description,I always buy my hair care items here. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/12/2013
jmtaylor96 from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy to use and find products Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2013
sdlarsen42 from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
The website is easy to navigate and I was able to find what I was looking for at a price lower than local stores and other internet sites. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2013
Les0512 from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
There were so many products right there at my fingertips I was overwhelmed. I can't wait to do more browsing on the site. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/09/2013
lizmanko3 from unknown
Member Since:
03/17/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
always get products on time Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/09/2013
sgrassel from unknown
Member Since:
10/08/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Prompt service and correct orders Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
JENNK1129 from unknown
Member Since:
08/28/2011

View Member's:
Reviews
high shipping costs Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
lat_intl from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Great product selection. Sometimes difficult to navigate through all the products in a brand but was able to find what I was looking for. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2013
bobandjan from unknown
Member Since:
10/05/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
great Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!