Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 8
Neutral (3) 0 0 0
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 10
Total Reviews 0 0 18
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
3 Star Review
2.78
Address:
Website: http://www.DWQuailGolf.com
Business Hours: n/a
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: n/a
Sales Email: quaild@comcast.net
Cust Service Email: quaild@comcast.net

D W Quail Golf.com

http://www.DWQuailGolf.com

With PriceGrabber Since 09/12/2007


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2013
MKfromCO from CO
Member Since:
04/23/2013
Free shipping with fast delivery. Huge selection. Best price I could find on-line1. Would recommend Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2012
BudGolf from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2012
D W Quail Golf has outstanding customer service. I received my GPS early even though I made a mistake on my target date. They quickly and courteously corrected my error. this was a birthday present and needed to be delivered on time. They had the very best price on golf products. I would highly recommend this golf company for any golf product. thank you D W Quail Golf. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2011
D.Johnson from TN
Member Since:
10/30/2011
Very happy with the product and quick shipment. The mat exceeded my expectations. Will return for more business in the future. Recommend the company send a notice of shipment to the customer when the items leave the warehouse. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/23/2011
jamiehughes from CO
Member Since:
06/23/2011
ordered my products one month ago still waiting for them...tried to contact them which was a waste of time..and i also filled out their form to see where my order was and still haven't heard anything back 2 weeks later..i have a feeling that the positive reviews for them on this site all seem to be from the same individual, which seems a little strange to me, maybe it is a fake profile someone created from this company to save face...i have no spam filters turned on with my e-mail so i know they haven't tried to contact me and i saved a copy of the form sent in so i know my e-mail address was correct as was my order #. so i guess i'm still waiting....
Retailer Response (09/15/2011): You were sent an email this item is no longer available. please read your email before you write a bad reiew, we have over 700,000 happy customers, bad thing about reviews is happy customers don't usually take the time to write a good review
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2010
bigkahuna118a from HI
Member Since:
05/21/2010
(Edited May 21st by bigkahuna118a)  I CANT BELIEVE THE SERVICE I'M GETTING! SINCE 4/27/2010 WAS MY LAST EMAIL CONTACT OF MY S/H CHARGES. THAT WAS FINE, BUT I STILL TO THIS DAY 5/21/2010 HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY MERCHANDISE OR EMAIL RESPONSE? IT SAY'S THEY WILL RESPOND IN HELPING YOU IN 24-48 HOURS. I SENT MY EMAIL ON MONDAY 5/17 AND NOW ITS FRIDAY 5/21 WITH NO RESPONSE! ITS A "FAMILY OWNED BUISNESS W/ 800,OOO SATISFIED CUSTOMERS" WELL WHERE ARE THE REVEIWS OR TESTIMONYS FOR YOUR WEBSITE? JUST A BUNCH OF BULLONY! I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK! AND DW QUAIL GOLF CANT EVEN DO THAT! WHY I DONT KNOW! FAST TO TAKE YOUR MONEY AND YET ITS ALMOST 1 MONTH SINCE I ORDERED AND NOTHING YET! IF DW QUAIL GOLF IS HAVING FAMILY PROBLEMS DONT TAKE IT OUT ON YOUR CUSTOMERS WHO GIVE YOU BUISNESS! I HAVE NOTHING POSITIVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS "FAMILY OWNED BUISNESS!" BUYERS BEWARE! THEIR ARE BETTER ONLINE CUSTOMER SERVICES TO GET GOLF MERCHANDISE. DW QUAIL GOLF IS NOT A PLACE OF BUISNESS, VERY VERY VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!
Retailer Response (09/15/2011): Your card was never billed we canceled your order, You were an impossible customer and we wanted you to go shop some place else we just quit responding to you we did not want to take your order, anyone ever had an impossible customer? THIS GUY IS IT.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/19/2010
drgas1 from OK
Member Since:
04/19/2010
It has been exactly 14 days and I am still waiting for the product. There are no customer service phone numbers to call. The only phone number I was able to find on the internet was disconnected. Their customer service is via another website requiring you to input a bunch of information that leads to nowhere! To make a statement online that they ship within 24 hours is complete FRAUD!! I want my money back! Stay far away from this company! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2010
Misfit50 from MO
Member Since:
02/24/2010
I originally placed an order with these people in December that I never recieved. I thought mistakes happen so I reordered in Febuary. I have not recieved this last order ether. My first request all I recieved was a response it shipped. Of course it has not been shipped. When I replyed asking for a tracking number I recieved no response at all. These people are either crooks or don't know what they are doing. I highly recommend finding a diffrent supplier. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2009
rhockgolf from GA
Member Since:
02/06/2008
Best golf mats. Tried mytee mats not good ,My home Durapro mat is Great would buy from again, got free items with mat and free shipping. I own a driving range and the durapro mats I got before still look like new. Thanks Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/16/2009
rmacaluo9315 from IL
Member Since:
06/16/2009
These folks have the worst customer service of any merchant I have dealt with. 1) I left a message never called back. 2) They advertise they will ship GPS in 24 hours after not hearing from them for 4 days I emailed and was told it was shipping the next day. When I challenged their ad and others could deliver in 2 days they canceled my order! What a horrible company to do business with. STAY AWAY! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/21/2008
rhockgolf from GA
Member Since:
02/06/2008
Hey me again thanks for the fast service the gps unit is awesome ! the new mats are also now set up and people are swinging away every day at our range. thanks again for all you help our driving range is doing great ! If you folks ever get around here I'll let you hit some balls for free! Great service as always from you guys. I'am going to need some more equipment soon I will email the order . Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/12/2008
Kudzooo from TN
Member Since:
07/12/2008
I ordered my 2nd golf mat from this company in May (first mat last 4 years). Within two months of normal use, two holes were ripped in the mat during well struck 9 iron shots. I asked for warranty consideration. I was told I should have ordered a commerical mat instead of a residential one and was given the warranty policy (which I knew). I asked for credit of the residential mat under warranty and I would pay to upgrade to a commercial mat, otherwise, I would cease doing business with them. I was told to go elesewhere. I have NEVER seem a company not stand by their product for at least 1 year. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!
Retailer Response (07/21/2008): He ordered a commerical mat 4 years ago. This time he ordered the cheapest mat he could find.. NOT MEANT TO BE USED FOR WHAT HE WAS USING IT FOR. HERE IS THE WARNING HE READ ON THE WEB SITE AND ON THE MAT WHEN HE OPENED THE PACKAGE: HE IGNORED OUR RECOMMENDATION. Residential Mats may be used with woods, drivers, and irons. Rubber tees are recommended for golfers at lower skill levels. Remember, no mat manufacturer will accept returns on a mat that has been chopped up from an iron being used like an axe. Improper use of irons may cause damage and is the consumers responsibility. Use caution with irons. he has had this mat for months and wrecked it ...HE JUST BROUGHT THE WRONG MAT FOR THE JOB, moral of the story is .......BUY THE PROPER TOOL FOR THE JOB!!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/04/2008
asianinvasioniv10 from CT
Member Since:
06/04/2008
I bought a product (headcover) over a week ago. They did not ship the item. I emailed, filled out a request form and even left a voicemail. I did recieve an email only saying item "should ship in the next 1-2 days" They still have yet to ship my item and they offer no apology or explanation for the horrible service. They state they ship within 72 hours unless it is holiday season. It's been over a week and it's certainly not Christmas. Be aware
Retailer Response (06/19/2008): RIGHT AFTER this customer ordered, We sent emails and called the customer, the item is NO longer available. THE CUSTOMER HAS A BLOCKED EMAIL (OR THERE NOT CHECKING THEIR EMAIL) AND NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE, SO NO WONDER THEY DO NOT KNOW WHATS GOING ON. ..........PLEASE DO NOT BLAME US WHEN THE CUSTOMER LEAVES US NO WAY TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THEM.......perhaps the customer will now read this ON PRICEGRABBER and understand, I show 6 attempts that we tried to contact the customer THERE IS A POINT WE GIVE UP. THERE CREDIT CARD WAS NEVER BILLED.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/19/2008
rhockgolf from GA
Member Since:
02/06/2008
Told you i'd be back thanks for the 12 golf mats its spring in georgia and you have helped make out driving range a big hit the durapro mats are great, you did deliver when you said and our customers are real happy, again thanks for the great service, I will shop with you again.
Retailer Response (05/26/2008): Thanks so much for your order, so glad your happy with our service, and your customers love our mats take care and thanks again.
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/06/2008
itsnancye from CA
Member Since:
05/06/2008
Warning: Customer service is terrible. I called before I ordered a product to inquire if it was in stock. I was assured that it was in stock and that it would ship within 72 hours. I did not receive an email confirmation for the order, which is an unusual business practice in my opinion. I made multiple calls to customer service. No one ever answered. Instead, I was told to leave a voicemail message, which I did on two occasions. After two weeks I emailed cancelling the order and demanding my credit card be credited. Later that same day I got a call from a gentleman who said he had been trying to call me and had emailed me to say the product was going to be delayed (no explanation was given for the delay). At no time did I ever receive a call or an email prior to this call. He said the product was on the loading dock and he would walk out there and get it and cancel the order. I did get a refund on my credit card. I would never do business with Quail again.
Retailer Response (05/08/2008): This Customer did not get an email confirmation with his order as HE HAS A SPAM FILTER ON. His Phones did not give us an option to leave a message, just rang and rang. As the customer admits we did call him, he finally answered his phone live and we told him we were trying to contact him about the delay and it was ready to ship, we were calling one last time to tell him how sorry we were that we could not get in touch with him, he had such a foul mouth that we told him we were going to cancel his order and pull it from the loading dock, WHEN A CUSTOMER LEAVES NO WAY TO COMMUNICATE WITH HIM THERE IS NOT MUCH WE CAN DO IN THAT RARE OCCASION AN ITEM HAS BEEN DELAYED, OVER 800,000 HAPPY CUSTOMERS IN 11 YEARS WE DO STAND ON OUR TRACK RECORD. Thank You.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2008
rhockgolf from GA
Member Since:
02/06/2008
thanks for the fast service my f2 wedges are wonderful. I found you on price grabber, the wedges and the golf mats are being put to use in our indoor winter driving range. This spring I will be back for more golf mats very happy with my order thanks again.
Retailer Response (02/11/2008): Thank you for the review ,we will be very happy to help you with your next order. The DuraPro mats will last you for years and they are the only mat with a 7 year warranty, Also so happy to hear you like the f2 wedges they are awesome , I agree !!!
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2008
amuzzi from GA
Member Since:
02/06/2008
Thank you for making my husband's birthday perfect! Wanted you to know all the golf products arrived on time and in good shape! We will shop with you again!
Retailer Response (02/11/2008): Happy birthday to him !! Thanks for trusting us with your business, We were happy to help you with your order. again thanks.
Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2007
MUTim from OH
Member Since:
12/18/2007
I 100% agree with the other reveiw - worst customer service ever. I placed my order for a Christmas gift on 12/13. The confirmation never said anything about a ship date or tracking # or anything. I emailed them on 12/17 to check on status to ensure Christmas delivery. No response so I call the customer supposrt on 12/18. They called back but I missed the call. I called back and they picked up when they heard my voice on automated line. I asked when it would arrive and they said it would ship tomorrow. They said they could not guarantee arrival by specific date. I offered to pay extra to expedite shipping and they said it was not an option?? I said I would not do business with them again and he said they would cancel my order and hung up on me. Very rude and still amazed that I could not pay for expedited shipping. I would advise to never do business with them!!
Retailer Response (12/28/2007): We do respond to all inquiries from our clients and we attempt to address their issues as best we can through email or phone. We did email this individual as well as speak with him on the phone. At that time we explained the UPS was having delays in the Ohio area which directly affected this particular shipment. We also advised that we do not offer overnight shipping because we could not guarantee that it would arrive over night, especially at this time of year. After discussing the issue with this customer and receiving some verbal abuse we used our right to refuse service to this customer and refunded his money as there was no way to meet this customer's needs. In all instances we try to meet and exceed our customer\\'s needs but in this case it was just not possible.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2007
sphinky6 from IA
Member Since:
10/24/2006
Website says they will ship your order within 72 hours. It was 10 days before my order was shipped. No one bothered to send me an email or notice that my order was late. When I sent an email asking where my order (hitting mat)was and that I was not happy I was told "fine with me, its mat season when all the courses are ordering thanks for the kind words, glad I'am not your neighbor. find something to do thats nice today". This was the owner of the company as I came to find out later. This website takes customer service to an all time low. If you need your product in less then a month find another vender.
Retailer Response (01/06/2008): This customer had a declined credit card, when the card was good we shipped the order. If customers would take off there SPAM filters or answer there phones they would find we do notify them of delays even when the delay is their bank who declines their card. Thank you.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!