Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 4 11 687
Neutral (3) 0 1 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 4 12 791
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.75
4.5 Star Review
4.50
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/27/2003
sandynash from WI
Member Since:
05/12/2003
I had to call to make sure it was in stock and also see if it came with the first "set" of toners. Phone numbers were easy to find and Customer Service was helpful and friendly. Product arrived on time in perfect condition. Price was much lower than buying the product from local office or computer stores. Overall it was an excellent shopping experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/29/2003
dancer415 from CA
Member Since:
05/14/2003
(Edited June 17th by dancer415)  I found the website easy to use. CompuBiz has a great selection and I really like that they offer so many gadgets (cameras, peripherals) all in one place. I love my Canon S40! The staff helped me pick out the perfect camera for my needs. Thank you CompuBiz! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/02/2003
ghertee from CA
Member Since:
09/02/2003
CompuBiz USA, Inc. made my first ever internet purchase easy and secure. I am very happy with their service and prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2003
sagebisharaf from CA
Member Since:
09/06/2003
I have made a number of purchases from this website. I have had only positive experiences. I recommended this site to my brother, and he also bought a computer with great results. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2003
kayow from unknown
Member Since:
10/21/2003
the experience is fine Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2003
gberkwitt from unknown
Member Since:
10/16/2003
A simple and pleasant shopping experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/13/2003
ityler from NY
Member Since:
11/02/2003
Quick and easy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2003
bkdye from NM
Member Since:
11/18/2003
The shipping charge on the actual on-line order was different (more) from the amount stated on the c-net site and it was manually corrected to the lesser amount by the gentleman that I spoke with at CompuBiz USA. He was very friendly and helpful. Great customer service up to this point of the purchasing process. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2003
lmorin from CA
Member Since:
11/20/2003
Easy to use and best price on product found. First time shopping but if the printer is as I requested (a new one and not refurbished) I will continue shopping with combiz.com Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2003
mikebrennanelectricalcom from MI
Member Since:
11/24/2003
No problem Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2003
jwood13591 from AL
Member Since:
11/29/2003
This is the first time I have ordered here. I did not see if the product was in stock or not. Other than that it was very easy. Jim Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2003
jowato from unknown
Member Since:
12/11/2003
Excellent so far. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2003
spetty from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2003
Have yet to received the mechandise Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/05/2004
elaine from CA
Member Since:
12/23/2003
excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2004
cej18 from NY
Member Since:
01/08/2004
My questions by e-mail to their customer service were answered promptly. I would have prefered to have been given a tracking number, either by separate e-mail or on their website, rather than having to contact customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2004
glaing from WI
Member Since:
01/19/2004
I wish CompuBiz USA, Inc made it easier to get the FedEx tracking number. It took me 3 phone calls that required my phone card before I was able to secure the number. Otherwise I was pleased with this merchant. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/05/2004
Whodart from unknown
Member Since:
01/28/2004
No problems. Got what I ordered on time at the quoted price, except shipping was 4.89 higher than advertised Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/12/2004
phillipd from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2004
Great product at a good price, good delivery. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2004
jwcorbell from TX
Member Since:
03/28/2004
At the time I placed my order, I did not know when my credit card would be charged (immediately or when shipped) or when my order would arrive. Also, there was no subsequent e-mail notification when the item was shipped. Now, I know these are features found on bigger companies' websites and are not allways found on other, smaller companies' websites, but the question was asked by the survey. And, I have had experiances with other companies who charged my credit card right away but did not ship until as much as two weeks later. As it turned out with Compubiz USA, my credit card was charged at the time of shipment and I received the item five days after orderin, which is really good. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/11/2004
JRoskoski from OR
Member Since:
03/29/2004
After I received my product, I was interested in purchasing accessories for my digital camera through your company. I tried to find you as I did before through ZDNET and was unable to find you and have been having probs with locating you on net. I am wondering if you carry digital camera accessories for digital cameras or do you just buy over stock products and sell them? I truely enjoyed doing business with your company and am hoping to continue our business relationship. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2004
ol420 from NC
Member Since:
04/05/2004
Highly recomened, great customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2004
jwhite10 from unknown
Member Since:
04/12/2004
I was very satisfied with the way that CompuBiz treated me as a customer. I noticed that the price of the merchandise increased, but CompuBiz honored their price to me. I will shop again at CompuBiz and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a fair price (better than most) and good service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2004
poujadef from OR
Member Since:
04/13/2004
All my expectaions were fullfilled. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/14/2004
kjk from unknown
Member Since:
05/02/2004
Merchant called to confirm credit card due to a mismatch in phone numbers on record. Much appreciated! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/06/2004
jericoni from unknown
Member Since:
05/26/2004
Excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!