Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 7 10 686
Neutral (3) 0 2 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 7 12 790
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.57
4.5 Star Review
4.33
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 05/27/2003
sandynash from WI
Member Since:
05/12/2003
I had to call to make sure it was in stock and also see if it came with the first "set" of toners. Phone numbers were easy to find and Customer Service was helpful and friendly. Product arrived on time in perfect condition. Price was much lower than buying the product from local office or computer stores. Overall it was an excellent shopping experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/29/2003
dancer415 from CA
Member Since:
05/14/2003
(Edited June 17th by dancer415)  I found the website easy to use. CompuBiz has a great selection and I really like that they offer so many gadgets (cameras, peripherals) all in one place. I love my Canon S40! The staff helped me pick out the perfect camera for my needs. Thank you CompuBiz! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/26/2003
TFC111 from IL
Member Since:
07/26/2003
BE CAREFUL! As a reseller, I was looking to buy a new HP LaserJet 4200 printer for a customer, and found the best price at CompuBiz USA, Inc. Everything I read led me to believe that this was the one I was going to buy. I called them on the phone to make sure this was a NEW unit. They were very nice and told me no, it was remanufactured. All the information I read about this printer on their web site led me to believe it was NEW. I recommended they should indicate remanufactured if it is. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2003
cosmatom from CA
Member Since:
08/04/2003
Had to e-mail to get shipping charge. Minor inconvenience, but got prompt reply. Very good pricing. Haven't experienced delivery performance yet. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/27/2003
sportomatic from unknown
Member Since:
08/12/2003
Good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/02/2003
ghertee from CA
Member Since:
09/02/2003
CompuBiz USA, Inc. made my first ever internet purchase easy and secure. I am very happy with their service and prices. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2003
pcmaker from FL
Member Since:
09/04/2003
Make sure that the item you order is in stock before you give them your credit card #. They will charge your card even though they don't have the items in stock when you order from the website. The only way to get them to credit back to your card is to cancel the order.
Retailer Response (09/08/2003): We would like to point out some of the inaccuracies of this customer's claim. At CompuBizUSA, Inc. it is our goal to make every interaction with every customer as positive and effortless as possible. However, due to extenuating circumstances beyond our control the product this customer ordered was backordered, and this would have resulted in a delay of shipment of the product. As a courtesy, our Customer Service department placed a call to inform the customer of the delay of shipment. The customer initially accepted the delay, and opted to maintain the order. However, next day the customer decided to cancel the order. As the order had not been shipped, our Customer Service department was more than helpfull to comply with the cancellation request.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/10/2003
sagebisharaf from CA
Member Since:
09/06/2003
I have made a number of purchases from this website. I have had only positive experiences. I recommended this site to my brother, and he also bought a computer with great results. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2003
moulin_assoc from ID
Member Since:
09/06/2003
Fair! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2003
frollason from FL
Member Since:
07/24/2003
Shipping charge was not what was indicated by PriceGrabber...they charged $8.24 and PG Comparison Chart indicated $5.00--On merchant website availability column was blank....I commented during sale on both items. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/09/2003
elau from CO
Member Since:
10/03/2003
good site. needs to tell if the product is in stock. could display the different cost of shipping before the final invoice. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2003
baroberson from FL
Member Since:
09/15/2003
Although my printer arrived cracked, I had no problems returning it. Customer service was great in that regard. Unfortunately, they had no more units in stock and I had to shop elsewhere. I would do business with them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2003
midkiff from GA
Member Since:
10/27/2003
I purchased a printer from compubizusa, had it shipped to my house. Compubizusa requested that the package be signed for, since I am not home during the day this is not possible, I called fedex to see how I could get my package. They said I could call the shipper and have the package rerouted to another address. I called the shipper and they refused to have the package rerouted and they refused to do anything to help me get my package. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2003
kayow from unknown
Member Since:
10/21/2003
the experience is fine Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2003
dsm1 from PA
Member Since:
10/18/2003
product was easy to find shipping charge was to be 7.00 but you charged me 11.15 overall a good site Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2003
pkkisil from CT
Member Since:
10/16/2003
Shipping charges were not shown until I had put in my credit card information. I would prefer to know before I go through the time to insert my credit card. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2003
gberkwitt from unknown
Member Since:
10/16/2003
A simple and pleasant shopping experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/31/2003
Davidc973 from unknown
Member Since:
10/19/2003
Good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/13/2003
ityler from NY
Member Since:
11/02/2003
Quick and easy Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/29/2003
bkdye from NM
Member Since:
11/18/2003
The shipping charge on the actual on-line order was different (more) from the amount stated on the c-net site and it was manually corrected to the lesser amount by the gentleman that I spoke with at CompuBiz USA. He was very friendly and helpful. Great customer service up to this point of the purchasing process. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2003
lmorin from CA
Member Since:
11/20/2003
Easy to use and best price on product found. First time shopping but if the printer is as I requested (a new one and not refurbished) I will continue shopping with combiz.com Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2003
mikebrennanelectricalcom from MI
Member Since:
11/24/2003
No problem Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2003
jwood13591 from AL
Member Since:
11/29/2003
This is the first time I have ordered here. I did not see if the product was in stock or not. Other than that it was very easy. Jim Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2003
mikesch45 from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2003
After I placed my order, I recieved a confirmation email containing my order information withthe incorrect shipping charges. I waited a couple of days and was waiting to see what the item shipped. It took another call to the store to verify that yes the item had shipped and I recieved it on the day they told me it would get here. I just opened it up and it looks OK. I do not have time to actually plug it in and try it at this time. I would have liked to have the simple, order was shipped and here is a tracking number and here is the corrected price. made available to me without haveing to call. I linked to the Compubiz site from Pricegrabber and when actually placing my order the shipping charges were $4.89 more than what had been listed on PriceGrabber. I stopped placing my order and had to call the service line and talk to Sam who assured me that yes they would adjust the shipping charges to the $10 fee that had been advertised on PriceGrabber. Your overall price was what bro Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2003
jhslw from WI
Member Since:
12/07/2003
The site would of received a full 5 star rating in not for the different shipping cost. Price grabber had $5.00, they had $7.10. Dont know who's fault that is though, theirs or price grabber. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!