Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 1 8 687
Neutral (3) 0 0 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 1 8 791
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
4.5 Star Review
4.62
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 02/25/2005
truezj from NE
Member Since:
02/10/2005
I was initially worried by some of the bad user feedback, but I decided to take a chance. It has worked out beutifully. I got a great deal on a digiatl camera. My cc company had some problems which delayed shipment, but Compubizusa was quick to help me get them sorted out. The people on the phone were very helpful and informative. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/03/2005
yesandhello1 from unknown
Member Since:
02/17/2005
At this point it was a great value for the mdse purchased and now I just need to see what condition and how quickly my purchase arrives. Chose gound shiping as I sometimes do not see any difference. But I must admit that wven with the 3 day shipping it would still have been less expensive then purchasing it here in town. Have received mdse and it all was in good condition and arricved in a very timely manner even with ground shipping. Was very satisfied! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/18/2005
bluelabel from NY
Member Since:
10/22/2003
This company should be avoided at all cost! They only ship FredEx and require a signature for delivery. I am on the 8th day and have yet to receive merchandise. FredEX supposedly attempted delivery yesterday, but left no note. Compubiz says they take a 50% restocking fee and refuse to waive it. I am disputing the charges with my CC company. If I could I would rate this company and the shipper with negative numbers!
Retailer Response (03/22/2005): We use FedEx since it's reliable and they deliver almost anywhere. We require a signature for the obvious reasons and if our customer is not at the billing address, we can always ship it to a different address that it could be received. We don't have 50% restocking fee in our company policy. (Our Terms & Conditions are posted on the home page)
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2005
brucep6 from NY
Member Since:
03/31/2005
Placed an order through the company's website. It's very convenient and user-friendly. They had the best price because there was no shipping charge. I'm going to keep this company's name in mind for future business. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2005
RbrtSmth from unknown
Member Since:
04/06/2005
One of the best online store that I ever bought from. They have the best price on the item I purchased and the best shipping charge. I just got the item today and I am very happy with it. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/27/2005
arneth from CA
Member Since:
04/27/2005
I have been their customer for 4 years now and I'm vey happy with the service and my orders. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2005
kellyrulzz from UT
Member Since:
10/10/2004
This is my first purchase through CompubizUSA. It won't be my last, great price, fast fair shipping (try that on e-bay) this was an excellent transaction. Thank you. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2005
tlritch from LA
Member Since:
06/21/2005
I was unable to change my shipping options by the time i got to the checkout. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/23/2005
nuwavejockey from KY
Member Since:
06/23/2005
I will shop here again Thanks. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2005
Angel826 from unknown
Member Since:
06/27/2005
will know more once item is shipped. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2005
CDAY from CA
Member Since:
07/01/2005
(Edited July 11th by CDAY)  First printer received was defective. They agreed to replace it only after HP got involved. The replacement printer works well. I'm glad that this company pays attention to Pricegrabber comments. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/08/2005
Hariri from OK
Member Since:
07/08/2005
(Edited July 26th by Hariri)  It is my second order in CompuBiz USA.com I enjoy my happy shopping experinece here. Thanks. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/14/2005
geekoidzilla from NY
Member Since:
07/14/2005
Best Company! I have purchased an open box item which was explained to me what it is. It was the exact condition as explained. Very honest Thanks Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/20/2005
jtv0923 from CT
Member Since:
07/10/2005
firtst time on site, All worked out well. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/20/2005
esoiset from CA
Member Since:
07/20/2005
dfd Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/21/2005
aheaton from unknown
Member Since:
07/12/2005
It has been a good experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/21/2005
dlee from unknown
Member Since:
07/12/2005
These guys are OK...need to work on some email professionalism. But they seem to be trustworthy. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/24/2005
pricegrabber from unknown
Member Since:
07/24/2005
good expereince Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/25/2005
carolee_ann from MD
Member Since:
07/25/2005
I hope the camera I ordered is available. The site did not say it was or was not in stock. I ordered the same product from Computer Geeks a few weeks ago, it was not in stock and I was never told and instead was shipped a cheaper item w/o any notice or reimbursement. I will never go to Geeks for anything again. I am hoping my experience with you is better. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/25/2005
brysontd from KS
Member Since:
07/25/2005
Your price presented on CNET included free shipping. You lied and did so in a manner that did not show the shipping (in red) as added to the total. Other vendors would have been cheaper as they showed the actual price of shipping.
Retailer Response (08/18/2005): Prices on comparison websites, like CNET, does not change right away when we update our prices on our website. What the customer should have done was to contact us and we would have honored the shipping price the showed at CNET.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/26/2005
tylerfong89 from CA
Member Since:
07/26/2005
i called before i placed the order online. one of the representative told me additional information that i need to know regarding the item i was purchasing. very honest! also, he gave me extra discount on shipping charge. thank you compubiz. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/27/2005
kevinc from NC
Member Since:
07/18/2005
Good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/28/2005
GAdams123 from unknown
Member Since:
07/28/2005
The order process was not among the most user friendly that I have experienced. Have to wait to see how efficiently the order is fulfilled before I can make an overall determination. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/29/2005
daliwi from ND
Member Since:
07/20/2005
Site was easy to use and showed all the information that was needed to make an informed decision Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/03/2005
Stevehaglund from unknown
Member Since:
07/24/2005
very easy to select the item i wanted and checking out. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!