Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 3 9 689
Neutral (3) 0 0 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 3 9 793
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
5 Star Review
4.78
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/06/2004
lorischwartz from unknown
Member Since:
09/24/2004
2nd time I'm buying, No problems. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/10/2004
ahmedmady from KS
Member Since:
10/10/2004
if it is possible to make the handeling and shipping free when I buy stuff with a spacific limit. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2004
dickp from OK
Member Since:
09/30/2004
Great Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2004
sjlifran from unknown
Member Since:
10/12/2004
Nice and Easy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2004
asloat from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2004
Nice and easy. the packaging was somewhat damaged but the contents appeared okay. Had some difficulty with Fedex and delivery time but managed it. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2004
Summergolfergirl from VT
Member Since:
10/15/2004
Very good experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/01/2004
Pleasuresailor from VA
Member Since:
11/01/2004
O.K. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/12/2004
raj.dutt from GA
Member Since:
11/01/2004
They should not charge the shipping cost separately and this reward should be applied twice. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/16/2004
vickimichalski from IL
Member Since:
11/04/2004
Found merchant through Cnet.com however their shipping calc was incorrect. They showed 10 for shipping and it was actually 14.65. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/16/2004
danholzner from CA
Member Since:
11/16/2004
EXTREMELY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PEOPLE. Extremely bad. Classic bait-and-switch advertising tacticts. Reported them to the Office of Consumer Complaints and to the Better Business Bureau. What they are doing with pricing and jacking up the price *after* the order has been placed is patently illegal. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2004
woodygoody1 from CA
Member Since:
08/13/2004
Nowhere did I see availability or shipping date. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/23/2004
briquce from OH
Member Since:
11/12/2004
Very nice. One bit of constructive criticism. I ordered a digital camera. The page listed a number of accessories for the camera, but no convenient way to add them to the order. (e.g. Click "Buy Now" for the camera, takes you to the shopping cart, no link back to add accessories). Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2004
krtexas from TX
Member Since:
11/14/2004
Great Price! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2004
rlalonde from MI
Member Since:
12/01/2004
Good overall but no indication of est. ship date unless I missed it, so I assume it is not back ordered. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2004
pinski from OH
Member Since:
12/06/2004
Very helpful when I called and great price. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2004
llt201058 from OK
Member Since:
12/17/2004
The shipping was only supposed to be $6.00 as stated on the comparison guide, not $12.00+. Would you adjust my bill please? Thank you. Linda Thompson 405-624-1466 Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2004
rawheadrex from FL
Member Since:
12/27/2004
First time using this company. Ordered a digital camera on the December 6. Arrived December 14. Wrapped as a Christmas present. Opened on the December 25th. Camera found with a highly visible dent on lens casing and was nonfunctioning. Because it had been greater than seven days, CompuBiz USA refused to take it back. Even with it being Christmas and a gift. Called Kodak, got return authorization. Because of dent present Kodak will be charging me an extra fee. CompuBiz unsympathetic.
Retailer Response (01/05/2005): Due to our contract with our vendors and manufacturers, return or exchane is not provided with compubizusa.com after 7 day of purchase. However all of our products carry manufacturer warranty and technical support.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2005
deansievert from WI
Member Since:
12/15/2004
(comments when ordering) Want to know in-stock/estimated shipping date, at LEAST on order confirmation, if not before actually placing order!! Don't like being asked for credit card details before deciding to order... (almost 3 wks later) 2 days after order CompuBizUSA called, said my order was on hold, they didn't know when it would ship "maybe in 2 weeks?". Now (3 wks later) I called, they said "still backordered, maybe in 2 weeks?..."
Retailer Response (01/05/2005): Some items gets back ordered due to the manufactures delivery time and that is out of our control but we always inform our customers about the delay and arrival time or any other problem that might be and that's what we did with this customer. We emailed our customer same day that we received the order. Our customer claimed that he/she doesn't check that particular e-mail address. Our suggestion is to check the provided e-mail address after when you place an order for status updates.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/13/2005
gjb9 from PA
Member Since:
01/13/2005
Site was very easy to use. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/14/2005
jpkruse from OH
Member Since:
01/03/2005
Just placed order, so will have to see how soon order arrives. I like the fact that a signature is required when my merchandise arrives.No complaints so far, except I did not receive the USBcord with my camera, received two TV cables, called company and they are supposed to send USB ASAP. Hopefully it arrives Saturday like my camera did when I placed the order on Monday. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/14/2005
thegoalie030 from MI
Member Since:
01/14/2005
I was sent an e-mail from them telling me that my credit was declined and 2 call them. Then after confirming with my c.c. company that they indeed charged my account and was NOT DECLINED I then called them back. CompBiz USA then told me (by e-mail again)that the billing address did not agree with my credit card address. I called again & verified address that I have occupied for 10 years. The next day I am told that the item is not in stock and do not know if they will offer it again.
Retailer Response (01/26/2005): We always take an extra step to protect our customers and our company against credit card fraud. Credit Card Company had different information and didn't verify the information on our customer's order form.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2005
rdepaola from IL
Member Since:
08/24/2004
Item was not described as refurbished on pricegrabber's site. On the CompuBiz USA site the refurbished condition was in small font at the very bottom of the page. I didn't notice it and I was sent a refurbished camera that didn't work. They then refused to offer a refund! I Had to dispute the charges with my credit card company. What a nightmare!
Retailer Response (01/26/2005): We couldn't verify the accuracy of this claim since it's over 60 days old but we did offer an exchange and our customer refused.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/24/2005
bzp890 from unknown
Member Since:
01/12/2005
My order was shipped out the following day and I received it within the time I was promised. I was very happy with the service and would shop here again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/24/2005
billj32 from WA
Member Since:
07/14/2004
(Edited January 29th by billj32)  Retailer Response listed below is absolutely untrue. I did not tell them they should have called. I am on my computer throughout the day and am checking my emails almost continuously. CompubizUSA did not reply to my two emails at all until I talked to two flippant customer support reps and I received an email cancelling my order while I was on the telephone with the 2nd one. They told me that HP no longer made the printer and it was not available anywhere. I ordered elsewhere and now have it.
Retailer Response (03/01/2005): We did send an email, stating that this item is on back order for 2 weeks and asked our customer if he would like to keep this order active or simply cancel it. He called us a few days after and asks us to cancel his order. Some times, items get back ordered by the manufacturer. Customers will be informed immediately if the item is on back order.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/22/2005
bpeschka from AZ
Member Since:
01/05/2005
AVOID COMPUBIZUSA AT ALL COSTS! I won't use this sleazy company again, at any price. Ordered HP printer as a gift on 12/14, rec'd 12/23. Tried installing after Christmas, unable to print. Inside the box, I could tell it had been used before; orange tape HP uses on doors, toner was missing. Called CompuBiz on 1/3 or 1/4 to report printer Dead. Was told 7 day warranty period past, not their Policy to do anything after 7 days. No answer to my question on Policy of shipping USED & DOA product.
Retailer Response (03/01/2005): Our 7 day return policy is listed on the web site. Our customer was trying to send a product back after almost 2 weeks. We advised the customer to contact the manufacturer since it has 1 year manufacturer warranty. We just followed our company policy.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!