Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 3 9 689
Neutral (3) 0 0 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 3 9 793
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
5 Star Review
4.78
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2004
rlalonde from MI
Member Since:
12/01/2004
Good overall but no indication of est. ship date unless I missed it, so I assume it is not back ordered. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2005
CDAY from CA
Member Since:
07/01/2005
(Edited July 11th by CDAY)  First printer received was defective. They agreed to replace it only after HP got involved. The replacement printer works well. I'm glad that this company pays attention to Pricegrabber comments. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/21/2005
dlee from unknown
Member Since:
07/12/2005
These guys are OK...need to work on some email professionalism. But they seem to be trustworthy. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/04/2005
yoitsrob from FL
Member Since:
08/04/2005
(Edited August 08th by yoitsrob)  Had a misconception between pricegrabber and the product compubiz was selling. Make sure to pay attention to compubiz listing and not price grabber.. issue is being resolved. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/28/2005
GAdams123 from unknown
Member Since:
07/28/2005
The order process was not among the most user friendly that I have experienced. Have to wait to see how efficiently the order is fulfilled before I can make an overall determination. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2005
mjtomer from OK
Member Since:
08/22/2005
The site did not indicate if the item was in stock or when delivery would be made on the item, however I used their 800 number to call and was provided the information while ordering. It was answered by an actual person!!! Great! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/16/2005
administrator from NY
Member Since:
09/16/2005
on the final transaction page, the pop-ups for the survey interferred with the page and I am having difficulty determining whether the item has been ordered or whether it is pending. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2005
kennzz from AZ
Member Since:
02/04/2005
Wish they would use UPS, have had issues with FedEx, plus UPS is more resonably priced, item arrived before any notification, box was trashed but as of this moment the item seems unharmed. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2005
eggman from IA
Member Since:
05/04/2005
Actual shipping cost was not what was quoted on pricegrabber.com! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/20/2006
egresume from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2006
? Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/07/2007
denn5080 from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2006
The shipping charges were different than the amount quoted. Not a lot different - but - advertising is advertising. The site would not let me complete the review from the web page. Would like to be contacted. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/19/2007
pastorsteve from unknown
Member Since:
03/08/2007
I paid for the printer with my personal credit card. The site said that shipping would be delayed if I sent to a seperate address than the billing address, so I am having my office printer shipped to my home to speed up delivery. Also, I had to fill out billing AND shipping address info, even though it is the same and I checked the box. But that is relatively small stuff. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2007
hdkauffman from unknown
Member Since:
08/14/2007
I had to place a call since there was a discrepancy with the shpping on the item when doing it online, whereas in the ad, shipping was to be free. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2007
steve.deckard from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2007
It seemed pretty easy. It did not say it was in stock or not. So I don't know. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/16/2009
idtulsa from unknown
Member Since:
02/27/2009
Very small print on shipping and delivery charges on a printer which is only $148.00. Then I did not even see the little small print showing $40 in shipping & delivery charges AFTER I had made the purchase. I only saw the large percentage of shipping and delivery. I was shocked. All they had to do was to show the amount BEFORE I bought the printer. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/16/2009
scbg41 from SC
Member Since:
07/16/2009
We ordered a Cisco 7940 Series Phone from seller's website at a very competitive price. When the product arrived, it did not have an electric power supply. After investigation, the seller indicated that Cisco did not include the power supply since some customers use the product with power over ethernet (POE)connection. Explanation was reasonable but the web page should have indicated that the power supply was sold separately and not included with product. We hvae been unable to use the product until we received the additional part. Seller offered to sell the needed equipment and offered free shipping but we were able to find the part much less expensive from a different company. I would buy again from CompuBiz but only by phone with detailed product information. I would not trust the clarity of the website information Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2009
sjacobson from MD
Member Since:
02/13/2005
Nothing distinquishing so far. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/05/2010
maryhowe from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2007
Easy website to navigate, price excellent; however, shipping was more than advertised on PriceGrabber. No matter how good everything else is, it leaves one with the feeling they are being treated completely honest. Hope nothing else is different that stated.... Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/11/2010
dcs1715 from unknown
Member Since:
02/02/2010
(Edited February 16th by dcs1715_3673046253)  Shopping was fine except that the item ordered ended up not being available. I contacted them and they apologized for the inconvenience. In the mean time I found what I was looking for $1 more and I could walk out of the store with it. They did apologize agin and sent me a gift for all I had gone through. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/16/2010
henfran from unknown
Member Since:
02/27/2010
First time I have tried to order anything from them. Waiting to see when I might receive by order. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/15/2010
mps3$lojo from VA
Member Since:
11/13/2004
OK website Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2011
cburnworth from unknown
Member Since:
03/18/2011
I decideded to go back in the checkout process and change my shipping address and the checkout process failed. It would not let me move forward until I cleared cookies and stared over with the process. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/22/2010
itafinkesq from unknown
Member Since:
07/22/2010
So far, no problems Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/08/2010
marybenjamin from unknown
Member Since:
08/08/2010
First time ordering so it remains to be seen as to how their service is perceived. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/28/2010
kurtie1902 from unknown
Member Since:
06/28/2010
So far so good. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!