Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 3 9 689
Neutral (3) 0 0 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 3 9 793
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
5 Star Review
4.78
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 06/17/2004
nudelz from NY
Member Since:
11/06/2003
Ordered the iPAQ h2210, not only did they have the best price, but accommodated my request for express shipping: 2 days. I had called prior to ordering to make sure it will get here before I leave, and the representative was polite and helpful. the package arrived as promised, beautifully and professionaly packaged. Pleasure to see such e-tailers, and definitely will be looking at them for future purchases. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/27/2004
notreddy from MS
Member Since:
04/29/2004
Ordering from the website was easy. However, I waited two weeks for my printer to be delivered, then called compubiz, only to find out it had only been shipped the day before. It was a total of three weeks before I received a printer that was supposedly in stock when I ordered. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/28/2004
pineon from MA
Member Since:
09/25/2003
I ordered the Toshiba PDA e405 from CompuBiz. The web page never said that it is a refurbished one, but what I got after 11 days since I ordered was a remanufactured one. Be careful! Customers should check in advance whether it is refurbished or not by calling. Though I wanna request the refund and reorder a new one, I can't since I urgently should use it at tomorrow's conference to record the lectures.(I assume that they would refund it) No auto shipping notification,but propmt e-mail reply. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2004
lisaz from unknown
Member Since:
06/20/2004
good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/09/2004
Tvconstr from TN
Member Since:
07/09/2004
I feel this is great site & plan to tell my friends about it. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/10/2004
set2cruz from IL
Member Since:
06/30/2004
Experience was great overall with the exception of the shipping costs not being shown for each type of shipping option. ie, Fed-ex ground, Fed-ex 2 day, Fed-ex overnite. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/13/2004
ronin1958 from NY
Member Since:
07/13/2004
I have not received the merchandise yet, however I am satisfied with what I have seen so far. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/19/2004
mtz99 from unknown
Member Since:
07/08/2004
A very quick and easy transaction. I wasn't sure how long ground FedEx was going to take, but the camera arrived in less than 5 days, which was fine with me. Thanks! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/23/2004
littletyger from unknown
Member Since:
07/12/2004
I found my item to be less expensive here than anywhere else on the web (and in stock!), however, I was charged incorrectly for the shipping. I emailed Compubiz USA and received a check in the mail a few days later. I am a very satisfied customer! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/23/2004
duvalldad from WA
Member Since:
07/12/2004
Address instructon explination was good Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/26/2004
bonavita from CT
Member Since:
07/15/2004
Merchandise received was defective. Time consuming and comber Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/13/2004
oRSpetsnaz from CO
Member Since:
07/14/2004
No complaints other than lack of information regarding the condition of the product (new, refurbished, open box...which I think is important on a site like Pricegrabber even tho Pricegrabber says whether it is or not on the website, I would like to be certain). Also, the website did not provide any information as to whether the item was in stock or not. Other than that, a great site, great price and I hope everything works out smoothly. Update: Not a single problem! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2004
srthomasva from VA
Member Since:
08/18/2004
CompuBiz has the worst customer service, they dont understand english to well,They lied and said that my add. did'nt match add. on card (not true) They just did'nt get around to verify my information,I've never had any other problems before. They have on their site COD but after talking to them in person they said they dont accept COD and needed a copy of a money order or cashiers check. Okay how was I going to do this at the moment when I was paying Cash? I think they suck!!!
Retailer Response (08/24/2004): We have over 15 customer representatives in our customer service department and between them; we speak over 10 different languages. We have no reason to lie to our customers about their address's', we are here to make a sell not to loose one. Our shipping policy is clearly posted on the web site and we have to follow the company's policy. We do offer 2% discount by paying COD Certified check, and we call this cash discount price. Instruction about how to pay with COD is listed on the web-site as well. We are doing our best to make your shopping experience as comfortable and easy as possible.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2004
kkg from unknown
Member Since:
08/10/2004
Please don't force customers to create an account. There is no indication if item is in stock or not. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/23/2004
gloyd from unknown
Member Since:
08/10/2004
I called in to place an order and sales rep. on the phone was very knowledgeable and friendly. She helped me to pick my items into the basket and boom, 3 days after that I got my products. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2004
slewis from WY
Member Since:
08/13/2004
It was a good experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2004
hunttk from MD
Member Since:
08/30/2004
The box where you can calculate shipping charges did not work. I had to place the order before knowing what the shipping charges were. Other than than the experience was normal. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2004
pepy from unknown
Member Since:
08/20/2004
I had to call in and recieved an excellent customer service on the phone. Ordering process took 3 minutes and I liove my PDA. Thank you Compubiz. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/31/2004
CarolynDeRubeis from NY
Member Since:
08/31/2004
Purchase went smoothly...hopefully it will be delivered without any glitches! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2004
dmorris from unknown
Member Since:
08/24/2004
My card was charged immediately. Informed about a week later they were out of stock. One week after that I received a check. They carried my funds for about 2 weeks. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2004
Harringtoncnsltg from NJ
Member Since:
09/28/2004
It was a reasonably good experience. Their price was very good. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2004
joemgarland from MA
Member Since:
09/18/2004
I had a very positive experience. It was a well-designed site with a clear layout and great prices! Thank you. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2004
mstexas from TX
Member Since:
01/14/2003
First time buying here. Website was good. Initial setup for new account was quick and easy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2004
FtStewartSchools from GA
Member Since:
09/30/2004
I bought them for my school and everything went just fine. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2004
shumax2 from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2004
I called in to order a camera for my trip and I recieved a world class customer service on the phone. Good pricing and fast shipping. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!