Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 3 7 690
Neutral (3) 0 0 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 3 7 794
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
5 Star Review
4.86
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2004
jms122032 from FL
Member Since:
04/18/2004
The reason I gave such low 'grades' is that I didn't receive a confirmation email until about the day b/4 delivery. I did call the company to make sure they got my order-that's the only way I found out when to expect delivery. On the website, I didn't see where they told me about when to expect shipment. Anyway, I have received the package and am happy now. Thanks. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/28/2004
pineon from MA
Member Since:
09/25/2003
I ordered the Toshiba PDA e405 from CompuBiz. The web page never said that it is a refurbished one, but what I got after 11 days since I ordered was a remanufactured one. Be careful! Customers should check in advance whether it is refurbished or not by calling. Though I wanna request the refund and reorder a new one, I can't since I urgently should use it at tomorrow's conference to record the lectures.(I assume that they would refund it) No auto shipping notification,but propmt e-mail reply. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/04/2005
eduardolee from CA
Member Since:
07/09/2005
The Bizrate shopping search indicates shipping cost at $8.00 but they charged me $13.30. They shipped to the wrong address despite my clear instruction. The product was advertised as "new" but what I received was an "used" product, with old box, old manual, has sratches, broken door, and the driver CD has deep sratches. It was a terrible experience. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/18/2005
charles.harlich from NJ
Member Since:
09/18/2005
Shipping charges our outrageous! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2005
micheleaddabbo from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2005
I decided to buy this printer for 78.00 two days ago. I went to purchase it today and the price was 98.00, 20.00 higher than when I looked at it. I called compubiz and was told that that was a promotional price and I could no longer get it at this price. Had I known this, I would have ordered it two days ago. I am really upset, but had no other choice to order this, as it is a wanted Christmas gift. The sight did not give me an approximate delivery date, so Im not sure when it will arrive. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/18/2006
surgarb from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2001
(Edited February 18th by surgarb)  THE INFORMATION ABOUT MY ORDER ON THE WESITE IS MISLEADING. THEY GAVE YOU ONE PRICE FOR THE ITEM AND WHEN YOU ORDER IT THE PRICE CHANGED.I PAID $132.00 PLUS 35.68 SHIPPING FOR THIS ITEM AND IT WAS ADVERTISED FOR $28 SHIPPING. I CHECKED TODAY AND THE PRICE HAS DROPPED TO $131. AND 31.22 SHIPPING. BOTH SHIPPING PRICES IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT IS ADVERTISED ON PRICEGRABBER.I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PRINTER YET BUT I HOPE THAT I AM NOT FOR ANY MORE SUPRISES. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/31/2006
todd.wambach from unknown
Member Since:
05/18/2006
I missed seeing how quickly goods would arrive. No info on this on on-line purchase record. Otherwise excellent! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/10/2006
zdirk from unknown
Member Since:
06/18/2006
(Edited August 16th by zdirk)   I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM YOU AGAIN Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/12/2007
jason123 from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2007
I bought an HP printer. After ordering I was told that the item had been returned but that it was fully warrantied and that the ink consumables were guaranteed to be 90% full. This "guarantee" proved to be untrue. When I finally spoke to a company representative, he told me that he would not address the issue more than 7 days after the purchase date. This was impossible considering shipping, time to verify the problem, and the fact that they did not return multiple messages that I left regarding the issue. This left me paying considerably more for a working printer than I would have paid somewhere else. Not only was their guarantee untrue, the representative was neither courteous nor helpful. I would definitely not recommend this vendor.
Retailer Response (06/15/2007): As posted on our return policy, any claims must be reported within seven days of reciept. Unfortunately, our customer have called after two months. That is way over the warranty period through our company. Furthermore, as like any manufacturer, inks are not covered under warranty unless DOA. This is becuase inks are considered to be consumables. No manufacturer nor authorized store will replace them if the inks run out.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/18/2007
marmijo from NM
Member Since:
07/14/2003
ordered HP JetDirect 615n which was listed as new but once received was notably used and did not come with any software or manuals. although the product was functional, i would have proffered the NEW product i had assumed i was buying. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/15/2007
milhorn from TX
Member Since:
01/27/2005
Better experience than I expected! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2008
brj1962 from TX
Member Since:
03/06/2004
(Edited March 01st by brj1962)  Advertised a new printer, then contacted me before shipping to say it was "open box." I okayed the 'switch” after responding to their initial 'bate.” I received a printer with an expired warranty, that had been registered to the CA Hwy Dpt since 2005 It showed signs of wear, and wouldn't print pages correctly. They did agree to take it back at their expense. There was some difficulty initially (I was going to have to pay for the shipping), but after a week of going back and forth, I finally spoke to Bob, a supervisor, who made everything right. In the end, they sent me an RMA and shipping label, and I returned the printer to them. My credit card account has been credited. Not my best transaction, but in the end, they did the right thing. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2008
gabby from unknown
Member Since:
04/14/2008
It took 4 days to recieve the product. And it did not work when I recieved it. It did not look new either. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2008
Kelley from unknown
Member Since:
08/03/2006
Not being able to ship to a different address than my billing address was a pain. My billing address is a P.O. and of course they don't ship to P.O.s so they made me call my credit card company and add a temporary address for shipping which took forever. This policy alone will keep me from using this site again and from recommending it. Please rethink the value of this policy. I shop on line daily and this is the first time I have ever come across a policy like this that makes the customer waste time and effort just to purchase something from your company...
Retailer Response (10/10/2008): As posted on our online store, our first priority is to protect all our customers from any credit card fraud. This is an extra step for our company to provide the highest security possible. Also stated on our website, the steps to be followed if our customer prefers the package to be shipped to a different address. We apologize for any inconvenience that our customer have experienced. We hope that we can make it a better one when shopping with us again.
Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/16/2009
philW54 from unknown
Member Since:
07/16/2009
Speciified that product arrived after 4:30 but fed x came at 1:30 and could not deliver at that time. Wants me to drive way accross town to pick up. Now have to arrange to stay at home between 12:00 and 3:30; losing time and money. Should have been clear about deliver time request Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/21/2010
mkimmerly from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2010
Item was listed as new boxed but box was a not the original manufacturers which is deceiving. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/26/2003
TFC111 from IL
Member Since:
07/26/2003
BE CAREFUL! As a reseller, I was looking to buy a new HP LaserJet 4200 printer for a customer, and found the best price at CompuBiz USA, Inc. Everything I read led me to believe that this was the one I was going to buy. I called them on the phone to make sure this was a NEW unit. They were very nice and told me no, it was remanufactured. All the information I read about this printer on their web site led me to believe it was NEW. I recommended they should indicate remanufactured if it is. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2003
cosmatom from CA
Member Since:
08/04/2003
Had to e-mail to get shipping charge. Minor inconvenience, but got prompt reply. Very good pricing. Haven't experienced delivery performance yet. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/02/2003
frollason from FL
Member Since:
07/24/2003
Shipping charge was not what was indicated by PriceGrabber...they charged $8.24 and PG Comparison Chart indicated $5.00--On merchant website availability column was blank....I commented during sale on both items. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2003
mikesch45 from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2003
After I placed my order, I recieved a confirmation email containing my order information withthe incorrect shipping charges. I waited a couple of days and was waiting to see what the item shipped. It took another call to the store to verify that yes the item had shipped and I recieved it on the day they told me it would get here. I just opened it up and it looks OK. I do not have time to actually plug it in and try it at this time. I would have liked to have the simple, order was shipped and here is a tracking number and here is the corrected price. made available to me without haveing to call. I linked to the Compubiz site from Pricegrabber and when actually placing my order the shipping charges were $4.89 more than what had been listed on PriceGrabber. I stopped placing my order and had to call the service line and talk to Sam who assured me that yes they would adjust the shipping charges to the $10 fee that had been advertised on PriceGrabber. Your overall price was what bro Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2003
pdstone10 from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2003
Slow shipping. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/04/2004
dhalbach from VA
Member Since:
02/22/2004
I did not get a NEW camera as stated. It was NOT supposed to be a reconditioned camera! A loose camera was not packaged well at all in shipping. What shook around in the box was the camera..Not cool. The camera does seem to work OK ...I will not buy from them again! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2004
ellenjudd from PA
Member Since:
05/04/2004
Great price. Not a lot of communication about when the product shipped. Never got a confirmation at my email address. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/30/2004
hunttk from MD
Member Since:
08/30/2004
The box where you can calculate shipping charges did not work. I had to place the order before knowing what the shipping charges were. Other than than the experience was normal. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/01/2004
Pleasuresailor from VA
Member Since:
11/01/2004
O.K. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!