Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 3 7 690
Neutral (3) 0 0 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 3 7 794
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
5 Star Review
4.86
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/21/2004
zkotnik from unknown
Member Since:
03/13/2004
no problems! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2004
vollraths from OH
Member Since:
03/16/2004
I purchased a Kodak C6330 off the price grabber web site. When I received the camera it was tagged "refurbished". ComuBiz did not list the camera as refurbished on the price grabber site. Other vendors designated their product as refurbished. I am waiting for resolution from ComuBizUSA but I am doubtful of the results. Also the shipping was untrackable and took 11days to arrive. I would avoid this company if at all possible!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/06/2004
jwcorbell from TX
Member Since:
03/28/2004
At the time I placed my order, I did not know when my credit card would be charged (immediately or when shipped) or when my order would arrive. Also, there was no subsequent e-mail notification when the item was shipped. Now, I know these are features found on bigger companies' websites and are not allways found on other, smaller companies' websites, but the question was asked by the survey. And, I have had experiances with other companies who charged my credit card right away but did not ship until as much as two weeks later. As it turned out with Compubiz USA, my credit card was charged at the time of shipment and I received the item five days after orderin, which is really good. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/07/2004
scott.jackson from unknown
Member Since:
03/29/2004
I am, and not just with this vendor, slightly perturbed by the fact that companies either charge outrageous prices for, or do not ship to APO addresses. I think that when a company ships USPS Ground it should not matter, especially when shipping is free. . There are many of us that are stationed overseas to serve our country, yet companies cant even do us the decency to serve us and provide us the same standard as the people in the states receive. Ciao Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/11/2004
JRoskoski from OR
Member Since:
03/29/2004
After I received my product, I was interested in purchasing accessories for my digital camera through your company. I tried to find you as I did before through ZDNET and was unable to find you and have been having probs with locating you on net. I am wondering if you carry digital camera accessories for digital cameras or do you just buy over stock products and sell them? I truely enjoyed doing business with your company and am hoping to continue our business relationship. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2004
ol420 from NC
Member Since:
04/05/2004
Highly recomened, great customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/18/2004
kc4334 from unknown
Member Since:
04/10/2004
Order had pleaced, order not received. Tried to check order status the link only had order info, not the status info, misleaded conformation note. no link to contact the merchant. I would wait one more week, if I still not receive the order, all I can do just call my CC company to disput the charge. bad bad bad left me in blind ;-(
Retailer Response (04/19/2004): We don't have an on-line order tracking yet, but we will be more than happy to track down your order and let you know what day to expect your product. Our 800 number is on top of every page also in " Contact us" page, please contact us (Phone or E-mail) and we will update you for shipping info. Thank you
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2004
jwhite10 from unknown
Member Since:
04/12/2004
I was very satisfied with the way that CompuBiz treated me as a customer. I noticed that the price of the merchandise increased, but CompuBiz honored their price to me. I will shop again at CompuBiz and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a fair price (better than most) and good service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2004
poujadef from OR
Member Since:
04/13/2004
All my expectaions were fullfilled. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2004
jms122032 from FL
Member Since:
04/18/2004
The reason I gave such low 'grades' is that I didn't receive a confirmation email until about the day b/4 delivery. I did call the company to make sure they got my order-that's the only way I found out when to expect delivery. On the website, I didn't see where they told me about when to expect shipment. Anyway, I have received the package and am happy now. Thanks. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/07/2004
christinsavard from MA
Member Since:
04/25/2004
I think you should add a comment when to expect a "Fed EX Ground" package. I had no idea if it was going to be a couple of days vs. a week or so. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/14/2004
kjk from unknown
Member Since:
05/02/2004
Merchant called to confirm credit card due to a mismatch in phone numbers on record. Much appreciated! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2004
ellenjudd from PA
Member Since:
05/04/2004
Great price. Not a lot of communication about when the product shipped. Never got a confirmation at my email address. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2004
gbirkner from unknown
Member Since:
05/08/2004
Pleased with service, but have not recieved bill yet. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/23/2004
rickmcki from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2004
I was pleased with the experience. I was a little that I did not receive word that order had shipped, but I did receive the order even quicker than I expected. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/01/2004
flicks from TX
Member Since:
05/24/2004
This merchant has in my opinion a product description page that is not as clear as it should be with regards to whether the condition of the product that they are selling is refurbished. As such,this merchant is unwavering in their insistance of trying to collect a 15% restocking fee if the item is returned. Very unfair in consideration of their NOT EASILY DISCERNABLE product condition on their product description page.
Retailer Response (06/04/2004): We at CompuBiz USA do our 110% to illustrate a product for our customers along with our shipping methods and purchase options and other services. We do offer a specification table next to each and one of our advertised item and expecting our customers to read it before placing an order. In this case our customer probably overlooked some information and we offered him a 'Full Refund” on his purchase. (Our customer was NOT charge for any restocking fee or shipping charges)
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/06/2004
jericoni from unknown
Member Since:
05/26/2004
Excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/08/2004
mgallen1 from NY
Member Since:
05/27/2004
Very satisfied thus far. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/10/2004
gsspears from FL
Member Since:
06/10/2004
I had called CompuBiz prior to completing an online order for an Olympus D560. I was told on the phone they had them in stock and I would be able to receive it on time via FedEx overnight shipping. I received a call the following day stating they did not have the item in stock and my order was cancelled. I called them and was told they should be receiving their Olympus cameras later that day. They called again saying they would not have any in stock for two weeks. Would not recommend them. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/14/2004
switzdbs from CA
Member Since:
06/02/2004
I got the following error message after submitting this rating. One of the required evaluation questions below was left blank. I checked twice, but was not able to find any blank box (except this one). So, I have added the above in hopes that will take care of the problem. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/14/2004
gisasilva21 from FL
Member Since:
06/01/2004
It was great! A+ Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/14/2004
lgardner from unknown
Member Since:
06/02/2004
Has been uneventful so far. Received e-mail confirmation promptly. Did not have any problems with ordering process. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/15/2004
iamcoh from NJ
Member Since:
06/03/2004
Website was very unclear that I was purchasing a refurbished digital camera. I cancelled the order before it was shipped, but that was a story in itself. Was left on hold for a long time before someone got back to me to confirm order was cancelled. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/16/2004
MikeChm from PA
Member Since:
08/29/2002
Good. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/17/2004
josav from NJ
Member Since:
06/04/2004
lowest price for a new product. easy purchase and quick to answer phone call when I had a question. They did not make me wait one bit. thanks Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!