Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 7 10 686
Neutral (3) 0 2 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 7 12 790
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.57
4.5 Star Review
4.33
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/25/2005
brysontd from KS
Member Since:
07/25/2005
Your price presented on CNET included free shipping. You lied and did so in a manner that did not show the shipping (in red) as added to the total. Other vendors would have been cheaper as they showed the actual price of shipping.
Retailer Response (08/18/2005): Prices on comparison websites, like CNET, does not change right away when we update our prices on our website. What the customer should have done was to contact us and we would have honored the shipping price the showed at CNET.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/22/2005
rockmonster from unknown
Member Since:
11/22/2005
They misrepresented a price on their webpage. After I ordered the printer and my credit card number was taken, they informed me that they could not sell it for the price listed on their website. They didn't list the fact that the price was an "after rebate" price on their site. Because of this, I missed another sale price from another merchant. It's not good business to penalize your customer for something that one of your employees screwed up. This company will be listed in my "Etailers of 2005 Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/23/2005
vpitman1 from AR
Member Since:
11/14/2005
The day after I ordered, the vendor contacted me to let me know the item was discontinued, even though the web site repeatedly showed the item in stock while I shopped and during the ordering process. They were unwilling to give any price break or other compensation on another product, after wasting my time, previously. They summarily credited my card, rather than replying to my request for a slight discount on the more expensive replacement they suggested. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2005
gperr from NJ
Member Since:
03/05/2004
Ordered a printer from merchant due to lowest price on multiple pricing sites. Website said it was instock. Store cancelled the order claiming it was not in stock, and then they increased their price on their website and still ist the item as in stock and available for sale. Stay away from this merchant. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/06/2006
swancm from unknown
Member Since:
12/28/2005
Would have been a good price if everything was included that their ad stated. Instead I was told I had misread their ad until at my insisting they view the ad. Then it was "misprints" within the ad stating the contents of box (two different locations within their ad) which they blamed on the webmaster first and then HP. rude customer service--don't buy here Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/19/2006
boleary62 from unknown
Member Since:
03/10/2006
Poor shipping arrangements; manufacturerrequires a signature for FED EX to deliver and we were not homeon 2 ocassions; had to contactmanufacturer and sign a document sayinmg I'd accept all responsibility for lost or stolenmerchandise if left at front door. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/24/2006
winjeff from WA
Member Since:
06/02/2004
never has what they say they do, and always just simply cancels their orders and causes delays and hassles to ordering. every single time. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2006
ktischler from LA
Member Since:
01/02/2001
Ordered an HP1320N listed on their site for $268. Three days later I get an email that there was a "pricing error" and the price should have been $368. They said I could either pay the higher price, or cancel the order. I canceled. I feel they should honor the price they advertised. Will not purchase from them again.
Retailer Response (09/06/2006): Price revision occurs from time to time. However, there was a slip-up when we adjusted the prices last August 28, 2006. It was an honest mistake and we do apologize for the inconvenience we have caused our customers. We simply cannot honor the incorrect price as we will incur too much loss. CompuBiz USA does not condone deceptive practices of the trade. Again, we apologize for the trouble and thank you for understanding.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2006
grinznmore from WA
Member Since:
08/09/2006
I ordered a printer on Saturday for $438 plus $50 s/h. Order was taken and card passed verification. Was called Monday and they left a message to call. I tried ten minutes later and and could not reach the person. Finally connected on Wed morning. I noticed my order was placed on a "hold, please call status" and the price on the internet was changed to $499. Customer service said they were no-longer in stock. I asked why it was still on the website and they said they did not have time to change it from the weekend. I then asked why they found time to raise the price -- long pause, followed by I don't know. I was then given the option to purchase a different printer with less features or cancel the order. Obviously did not want to do business with company that lies to it's customers. Do not recommend this company. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/28/2006
itpurchaser from WA
Member Since:
08/28/2006
I ordered a printer from CompuBizUSA. The price was listed as $268. They put my order on hold and told me there had been a typo and the price was actually $368. From reading other reviews, it seems like this practice has occured more than once. It leads me to believe that potential customers should be very careful ordering from this company. I feel there is an obligation to honor your published prices. I don't know the laws for online but I do know that if it was my company, I'd honor this price. I understand that it's possible this may have been an honest mistake, but it's been a waste of my time, and other reviewers have noted the same behavior. I've also noted the number of negative reviews has been increasing for CompuBiz USA perhaps indicating systemic move towards more deceptive practices.
Retailer Response (09/06/2006): Price revision occurs from time to time. However, there was a slip-up when we adjusted the prices last August 28, 2006. It was an honest mistake and we do apologize for the inconvenience we have caused our customers. We simply cannot honor the incorrect price as we will incur too much loss. CompuBiz USA does not condone deceptive practices of the trade. Again, we apologize for the trouble and thank you for understanding.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/13/2007
Lovnsocal from CA
Member Since:
02/06/2007
After checking to ensure the printer I was ordering was in stock, I placed an order. Turns out, they don't update their website so good luck. To let me know there was a problem with the order, someone left a voicemail messesge that was so fast, it left us thinking he was an acutioneer. It was only via an e-mail that we were finally able to find the numbers to call them back. Once we phoned, the same voice put me on hold so fast it made my head spin. I highly recommend avoiding this company if at all possible. Based on this experience, I would never order another product through them again, regardless of the cost. It's not worth the frustration. Perhaps there is only one guy there, if so, they ought to think twice about getting him some help so they can keep the website and the customer service at a level that is less than frustrating. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2007
mstexas from TX
Member Since:
01/14/2003
(Edited April 24th by mstexas)  The ordering process is fast and simple. If they prodcut is delivered quickly and new like I ordered, then I will be back many times in the future. Edit: I will never use again because the printer they shipped was DOA and they will not take it back 3 weeks after I got it. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2007
burrittdesign from unknown
Member Since:
11/17/2005
The printer was advertised as new and when the purchase was made, the sale was put on hold and I was contacted and told that new printer that was advertised was actually an open box item. I was told the printer had been recently returned and that it was in perfect working condition. When I set up the printer, and looked at the firmware, I saw that the manufacture date of the printer was November 30, 2004 and that the printer had made 811 prints to date. I had called HP before calling Compubiz and they are told me that the printer has a defective print head and needs to be replaced. I called Compubiz some days later and was told "sorry your past your 7 day return window". DON"T RISK BUYING FROM THIS VENDOR
Retailer Response (11/01/2007): To our valued customer, We may assist you with any technical difficulty you're having with your product within our company's warranty period. However, we may not replace the printheads because they are considered consumables. As you know, even the manufacturer will not replace consumable products. Also, you've contacted our company with this issue well after 30 days. Nevertheless, we will gladly assist you with any technical issues about this printer. Thank you!
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2008
JamesNW from GA
Member Since:
03/05/2008
Placed an order here only to find out 2 days later the manufacturer has informed us that an item you have ordered is temporarily or permanently unavailable and has been canceled from your order. Now they have my money $2,380 and now have to wait for a credit to re-order from a different company. Thanks but no thanks. I will not be back to purchase from here again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2008
nrweaver from PA
Member Since:
04/28/2008
I would never buy anything from them. They put prices on the website and then email you a few days later and say it was a promotion price and it has sold out to reorder again. So they want you to reorder at there full price.
Retailer Response (05/07/2008): There was a promotional price offered to us by one of our distributor on this certain item. We were overwhelmed with numerous orders for this product. It was before the weekend when we posted the promotional price on our online store. When Monday came, our distributor claimed that they cannot fulfill that many orders. Unfortunately, we have to cancel the other orders that we cannot fulfill. As our customers have been informed, their credit cards were never charged. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused them.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2008
tropoint1 from FL
Member Since:
03/22/2005
Ordered 4/26/08 online for $262.45. Best price on internet. They confirmed at that price via e-mail. The next day, it was on their website @ $328. Shortly after, I received an e-mail indicating that they were out of stock on the item, and that my order was cancelled. I called the toll free number to order at $328, and no mention was made that it was out of stock. They indicated that it was available. Purchased it from different Pricegrabber retailer for $18.00 more, after calling to find out if it was available. It was, and it's on it's way. I'll avoid Compubiz at all costs, in the future. They do business in a shady manner, and don't back up their offers
Retailer Response (05/07/2008): There was a promotional price offered to us by one of our distributor on this certain item. We were overwhelmed with numerous orders for this product. It was before the weekend when we posted the promotional price on our online store. When Monday came, our distributor claimed that they cannot fulfill that many orders. Unfortunately, we have to cancel the other orders that we cannot fulfill. As our customers have been informed, their credit cards were never charged. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused them.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2008
Paulic from NJ
Member Since:
04/28/2008
Place an order week ago. Next day price went up. For all this time my order was pending. Did not get any email or phone call. Today they canceled it without even letting me know.
Retailer Response (05/07/2008): There was a promotional price offered to us by one of our distributor on this certain item. We were overwhelmed with numerous orders for this product. It was before the weekend when we posted the promotional price on our online store. When Monday came, our distributor claimed that they cannot fulfill that many orders. Unfortunately, we have to cancel the other orders that we cannot fulfill. As our customers have been informed, their credit cards were never charged. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused them.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/29/2008
dorseys2005 from TX
Member Since:
04/28/2008
They advertised a Garmin Nuvi 660 at $262.45, took my payment through paypal on the 26th of April. Then on the 28th of April, notified me that they had cancelled my order due to the fact that they were 'oversold' on the item. While being 'oversold' the price on their website jumped over $60 to $328.00 Only after a series of angry emails did they actually refund my money. Not once did they intend to sell me the item I paid for at that price at which I had an order confirmation for!!! I will never do business with again, and strongly recommend that they be removed from goodstanding with that type of sales tactic.
Retailer Response (05/07/2008): There was a promotional price offered to us by one of our distributor on this certain item. We were overwhelmed with numerous orders for this product. It was before the weekend when we posted the promotional price on our online store. When Monday came, our distributor claimed that they cannot fulfill that many orders. Unfortunately, we have to cancel the other orders that we cannot fulfill. As our customers have been informed, their credit cards were never charged. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused them.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/05/2008
sunxh163 from unknown
Member Since:
04/26/2008
Seller tried to cheat by displacing a low price and then told you out of stock while still showing on sale on their website just sold by a higher price.
Retailer Response (05/07/2008): There was a promotional price offered to us by one of our distributor on this certain item. We were overwhelmed with numerous orders for this product. It was before the weekend when we posted the promotional price on our online store. When Monday came, our distributor claimed that they cannot fulfill that many orders. Unfortunately, we have to cancel the other orders that we cannot fulfill. As our customers have been informed, their credit cards were never charged. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused them.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2009
MTibbits from NV
Member Since:
11/25/2002
Followed listed checkout procedure, provided additional information as they requested, agreed upon alternate shipping location and they canceled order. Paid via paypal, which had already processed, now have to wait up to 5 days before my money is back in the account to purchase from another company. HORRIBLE transaction, do not recommend. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/19/2010
invest6199 from AL
Member Since:
10/04/2005
I received the all in one printer and the error light came on during installation indicating printer would not accept the cartridges. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2011
rene.ketterer from unknown
Member Since:
03/14/2011
When I received the item, the box was damaged and partially open, with items falling out and missing. The printer was broken internally and the print quality was terrible. I went to the site to schedule a return and had to sign an "AS IS" agreement just to see the website so I'm sure there's no return path for me. I called the manufacturer to try to work through the broken issues and I am now waiting for them to call for a complete replacement. I will NEVER purchase from this vendor again, EVER! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/28/2003
moulin_assoc from ID
Member Since:
09/06/2003
Fair! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2003
robpar from VA
Member Since:
12/13/2003
I order was just placed and the experience was extremely good. The price is considerable lower than other stores and sites. If the shipping is as rapid as the service thus far, I will be very happy, if not I will chang my mind in a hurry Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/19/2004
bob from CO
Member Since:
02/11/2004
Two days after I submitted my order, I got a call from the sales Department informing me that the item I ordered was unavailable. I asked them to take a few days to try to find an acceptable alternative, and then get back to me. That was the last I heard from them. When I called back, they advised me that they had canceled my order. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!