Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 1 8 687
Neutral (3) 0 0 38
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 66
Total Reviews 1 8 791
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
5.00
4.5 Star Review
4.62
4.5 Star Review
4.32
Address: 14701 Arminta St. Unit E
Van Nuys, CA 91402 - US
Website: http://www.compubizusa.com
Business Hours: 8:30AM - 5:00PM PST
Sales Phone: 818-994-9966
Service Phone: 818-994-9966
Sales Email: sales@compubizusa.com
Cust Service Email: service@compubizusa.com

CompuBiz USA, Inc.

http://www.compubizusa.com

With PriceGrabber Since 04/24/2003


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2003
peggalkowski from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2003
Ordering was easy, shipping was reasonable. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2003
pdstone10 from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2003
Slow shipping. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2003
jowato from unknown
Member Since:
12/11/2003
Excellent so far. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2003
danimal77 from MA
Member Since:
12/12/2003
after waiting I still have not received my order today is the 22nd of December. I called them and they told me it shipped.the shipment date was three days after ordering it. Also asked for a tracking number they said it was against company policy!that is unbelievable. So I can not at this time give any answers except I am very unhappy at the delivery time. I ordered from two other companys the same night and have received both of them promptly. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/23/2003
shingwong from CA
Member Since:
09/16/2003
They sold me a refurbish digital camera as new. When I try to RMA it they will not let me unless I pay a 15% restocking fee. I am disputing this via my credit card company. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2003
robpar from VA
Member Since:
12/13/2003
I order was just placed and the experience was extremely good. The price is considerable lower than other stores and sites. If the shipping is as rapid as the service thus far, I will be very happy, if not I will chang my mind in a hurry Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/25/2003
rm3211 from PA
Member Since:
12/17/2003
everything ran very smooth when placing the order Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2003
spetty from unknown
Member Since:
12/20/2003
Have yet to received the mechandise Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2003
kchampion2 from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2003
Shipping charges differed. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/05/2004
elaine from CA
Member Since:
12/23/2003
excellent Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2004
cej18 from NY
Member Since:
01/08/2004
My questions by e-mail to their customer service were answered promptly. I would have prefered to have been given a tracking number, either by separate e-mail or on their website, rather than having to contact customer service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/21/2004
corey.reichert from unknown
Member Since:
01/13/2004
Although the web site didn't offer delivery information, I nonetheless received my LaserJet 1000 two days from the date purchased. Everything was there, in their whole requisite pieces, and everything works fine. My card was charged upon shipment of the merchandise as it should've been. Ultimately, my first shopping experience with this vendor was quite positive. So long as the price is right, I'd buy from this merchant again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/25/2004
havran_an from CO
Member Since:
01/14/2004
No notice as to the disposition of the order. It just arrived sooner than ever expected as there was no indication as to when it would be delivered. Great service. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2004
glaing from WI
Member Since:
01/19/2004
I wish CompuBiz USA, Inc made it easier to get the FedEx tracking number. It took me 3 phone calls that required my phone card before I was able to secure the number. Otherwise I was pleased with this merchant. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2004
iamtom from NJ
Member Since:
01/15/2004
no problems, I would buy from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/31/2004
gedanken from NY
Member Since:
01/20/2004
1st time order - good experience, but need to implement order tracking page now "under construction" Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/05/2004
Whodart from unknown
Member Since:
01/28/2004
No problems. Got what I ordered on time at the quoted price, except shipping was 4.89 higher than advertised Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/15/2004
george.jenkins8 from MD
Member Since:
02/06/2004
Order was complete and delivered ahead of schedule; however, I ordered a six foot USA cable and CompUBiz sent a six foot parallel cable which was of no use to me. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/16/2004
ptanabe from IL
Member Since:
02/08/2004
I am still waiting for BompuBiz USA to credit my account for the charges. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/19/2004
bob from CO
Member Since:
02/11/2004
Two days after I submitted my order, I got a call from the sales Department informing me that the item I ordered was unavailable. I asked them to take a few days to try to find an acceptable alternative, and then get back to me. That was the last I heard from them. When I called back, they advised me that they had canceled my order. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/04/2004
dhalbach from VA
Member Since:
02/22/2004
I did not get a NEW camera as stated. It was NOT supposed to be a reconditioned camera! A loose camera was not packaged well at all in shipping. What shook around in the box was the camera..Not cool. The camera does seem to work OK ...I will not buy from them again! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/09/2004
h0ll0wshad0w from NY
Member Since:
03/01/2004
Information at this website was not accurate.The consumer has to call in to verify that the item is in stock when it should be stated that the item is or isn't on the website. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/12/2004
phillipd from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2004
Great product at a good price, good delivery. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2004
shandababy2 from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2004
It wasn't clear until 2 months later when the monitor stopped working correctly that I'd purchased a refurbished unit, not a new one. It didn't say on the packaging, or the invoice. Only one sentence amidst the pages of supporting information on the web-site. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/17/2004
bdonais from CA
Member Since:
03/09/2004
there was no expected date of shipping. It took 5 days to get the shipping info. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!