Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 243
Neutral (3) 0 0 15
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 30
Total Reviews 0 0 288
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.20
Address: 3241 Superior Ave
Cleveland, OH 44114 - US
Website: http://www.compsource.com
Business Hours: 9-6 est.
Sales Phone: 800-413-7361
Service Phone: 216-566-7767
Sales Email: sales@compsource.com
Cust Service Email: RMA@compsource.com

CompSource Inc.

http://www.compsource.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2014
maryv1199 from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2014
Easy and cheaper than everyone else. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/16/2014
randolarias from unknown
Member Since:
09/15/2014
perfect, so far so good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/24/2013
jona.horton from unknown
Member Since:
12/15/2013
(Edited December 25th by jona.horton_1277754478)  I will continue to shop with them.5 Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/05/2013
hilda.canales from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2013
Order placement was quick and easy - like the discounted price but would prefer free shipping as several other locations offer this Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/10/2013
lowerroger from unknown
Member Since:
07/09/2013
Very easy to navigate through web site and place order. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/25/2013
justabuyer123 from OH
Member Since:
03/25/2013
Amazing! I just purchased on Friday and got the items I ordered on Monday! The craziest part was it was FREE SHIPPING! I've never had this fast of a shipping experience especially when its free shipping. They also gave very good email communications and I also spoke to a salesperson over the phone who helped me decide the best unit for me. I'll recommend and I'll be back again ;) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2012
mike from unknown
Member Since:
05/02/2012
This is a test review to make sure this is working Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/15/2012
hotplasma from unknown
Member Since:
05/15/2012
They don't respond to emails. You can't submit reviews on their website unless it's positive. They don't take returns or even respond to requests to return. Product descriptions are not accurate. Product reviews are fake. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/20/2010
trentn from DC
Member Since:
08/12/2001
charged exorbitant shipping fee ($42) for overnight shipping, but despite calling to confirm delivery, they failed to deliver on time, or then refused to cancel the order, then demanded that I pay shipping to return late product I have been working in the IT industry over 20 years and work with hundreds of reputable suppliers - will not be working with Compsource again Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2010
prizmeye from CA
Member Since:
08/01/2003
BUYER BEWARE! What a mess: Purchased 11/23/10; their system shows 11/24/10 (asked why via e-mail; they IGNORED ME). Site brags about "speed" of processing. I got a defective unit in 13 days (compare to their site's claim of ~2-3 days cuz of their local warehouses). When NOTHING happened (no tracking #, no data on website, etc.), I e-mailed an inquiry and was simply sent a tracking # showing very LATE processing. They avoided my series of questions entirely! The unit I received was defective. When I *IMMEDIATELY* e-mailed them and asked for instructions and/or an RMA on how to proceed...you guessed it...THEY'RE IGNORING ME again. Thank God, I cc'd the manufacturer on the e-mail, and at least HE'S an honest guy and it appears they *may* help me w/ my problem. NO THANKS TO COMPSOURCE! Though it appears others have had some luck, if you look @ their history, they drop people frequently as well. DO YOU FEEL LUCKY, and is it worth it to you? SHOP ELSEWHERE. I may be out $480!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2009
sysfx from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2009
Still haven't received the order and don't know if it's accurate, but already know that their software is bad and the internal procedures are even worse. Order was placed on saturday, nov 28, and immediately afterwards I noticed a mistake on the shipping address. Then I learned that their system does not allow modifications, even before processing the order, so I requested the changes via 2 email messages to different adresses. On Monday morning, 2 days later, came a request to confirm the address, so I requested the same changes for the 3rd time, also before the order was shipped. In the afternoon I received their reply saying that the order already shipped and they couldn't do anything about it. The catch is: NO TRACKING NUMBER WAS PROVIDED and it was still early for trucks to pick orders, so that was a PLAIN LIE. I was tempted to reverse their debit to my credit card, but I'm not a lier like them, so all I can do is post this review. Just don't buy there. They lie Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/04/2009
Trance_Lucent from unknown
Member Since:
03/05/2006
I enjoyed my shopping experence with this site. My only complaint was there is no was to add signiture required upon delivery option. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/29/2009
winmker from NJ
Member Since:
01/29/2009
I had a very negative shopping experience with CompSource. I ordered two gifts and they never notified me that one was back ordered. They listed the item as "In Stock" and charged me for it, but never sent. I called CompSource immediately when I found out and they said I had two options. I could wait for the item to be restocked or I could cancel my order. No explanation was offered for the mistake. No apology was given. I frequently buy things online and never had a negative experience like this before. My advice is DON'T buy from CompSource! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/12/2008
phssc from NY
Member Since:
05/16/2005
I was very pleased with the price of the item I purchased for my nonprofit agency. It was much cheaper than my usual site. I will come back to CompSource. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/21/2008
rcso101 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2005
First time to use Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/18/2008
greg2hb from NM
Member Since:
09/12/2004
People are friendly, but their service is slow. Expect to wait for them to send your purchase. They were extremely quick to bill me. Some Credits cards have a 30 day warrenty on purchases, hence the anger with slow process. I will NEVER USE THEM again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/24/2007
kphintz from WI
Member Since:
02/24/2005
Purchase was strait forward and easy to make. Price was one of the best found on the net. All the technical specifications were posted leaving nothing to guess. With free shipping, there is no pumped up pricing as many do. If shipping schedules are met as posted I will be a very satisied customer and would do business with again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/17/2007
db989 from unknown
Member Since:
06/02/2006
great price and fast Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2007
cowasockee from KY
Member Since:
08/01/2000
Incredibly fast shipping! I ordered at about 2 Tuesday afternoon and received my camera on WEDNESDAY...25 hours later. Can you beat that?! Only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is web store is a little clunky. Search features are good but not great. Jeez if that's all there is..... Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/05/2007
briancole1 from unknown
Member Since:
03/31/2006
I just placed an order and haven't received it yet. The ordering process is a little long and confusing. For example, I was asked to give my credit card information twice. Also, it took me a long time to figure out that I had to login BEFORE I could start the ordering process. But otherwise things are o.k. so far. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/11/2007
timt0727 from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2006
very easy site to do business on Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2007
jiangzongliang from unknown
Member Since:
01/08/2007
Told me they sent me an email yesterday telling me my credit card was declined. First, I never got the email. Second, when I called my credit card company, I was told the credit card was fine but the merchant declined the transaction. Avoid this store if you can.
Retailer Response (02/09/2007): Im sorry your card was declined, below is the proof of that. I also have the email given by your sales rep in his sent mail informing you of this! Please do not slander our company when we did nothing more than inform you of your declined card! Transaction ID: 30985282 Type: Sale Status: ----------- ******************Declined*************************** Auth Code: Avs Result: Address: Match & 5 Digit Zip: Match CVV2 Result: Match Date: 02/01/2007 Time: 08:08 PST Invoice: SO-79267 Amount: 1,183.00 Data Source: Card Not Present, Manually Keyed Cardnumber: xxxxxxxxxxxx0412
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2006
fw4golf from unknown
Member Since:
11/24/2006
Everything fine except web page needs a shopping cart icon to quickly get to the cart. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2006
dougbender from NC
Member Since:
06/20/2004
I had to register and then make my purchase. I only took a few minutes. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/09/2006
cghastin from PA
Member Since:
02/16/2006
I really liked the attention that CompSource paid to protecting my credit card information. They logged my IP address and asked for the CID and the bank phone number. This is very important to me. Pricegrabber almost always has the best price, and I haven't yet run across a bad merchant. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!