Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 0
Neutral (3) 0 0 1
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 25
Total Reviews 0 0 26
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
1 Star Review
1.12
Address: 342 Kings Hwy.
Brooklyn, NY 11223 - US
Website: http://www.ccicameracity.com
Business Hours: 9:30am - 9pm ET Sun- Fri
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: 800-753-1272
Sales Email: ccicam@aol.com
Cust Service Email: ccicam@aol.com

CCICameraCity.com

http://www.ccicameracity.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2006
yakoguno from KS
Member Since:
12/29/2006
Never buy anything from this store. I bought a camera from. After 10 days they called me to say that the package does not include anything, it is made in China and they can send it no sooner than 4 weeks. They tried to convince me to cancel the order. Meanwhile, they increased the price of the product from 449 to 579 on website. The price, 449 might be the one not updated. I think that when they realized the price was not updated or wrong, they tried convince me to cancel the product. During the conversation, they said i have to decide what to do in 30 minutes. They also closed the phone on my face. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/22/2006
bigbanana1000 from CT
Member Since:
12/22/2006
Wow, I can't agree more with the other reviews. I placed my order on 12/12. Seems this company waited until crunch time to call and say that I had ordered the "wrong camera". I would have to pay for the cable, battery etc., and that they couldn't send it without the additional items. It was going to be much more expensive than the price that I ordered the camera for. Being put on the spot, I agreed. After thinking about it I decided to cancel my order because it was much more money than I had planned. When I called back to cancel the order ( 10 minutes later) He said that it was too late, it was already shipped. When I asked about a restocking fee, he skirted the issue by saying that I had 21 days to return it. When I checked their web site, they said there was a 5% restocking fee. I wouldn't recomend this merchant and I certainly will not be doing any business with them! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2006
cvbwong from unknown
Member Since:
05/21/2006
This outfit practices the classic BAIT and SWITCH. After getting an email comfirming my order for the agreed price, I received a message 3 days later to call them to comfirm the order. Claims the SONY T10 I ordered did not come with battery or charger or software. Yet at the same time claims it is NEW factory sealed in the box. Says the one that comes with battery and all accessories cost $500. People who do business with them this way must be born yesterday. I just politely tell them to cancel the order. (Any time a company you ordered from wants to confirm with a phone call should raise a big RED FLAG. They want to sell you something else or something in addition you don't want for outrageous prices. Don't be a victim. Cancel and go elsewhere) Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2006
andreiprice from FL
Member Since:
10/25/2006
They quote one price, charge you much higher price, you will try to dispute the charge and you will get stuck talking to rudest individuals, if you're lucky to get through on their busy line. They will rip you off. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2006
163south from CA
Member Since:
08/22/2006
I placed an order for a Canon digital camera with premium package. After placing the order online I noticed I typed my zip code incorrectly so I called them. The person who answered the phone did not identify himself and was rude from the get go. He tried to hard sale me on an additional battery and power cable. When I tried to inquire what did come with the premium package he said "what part of additional do you not understand?" I was appalled by his behavior that I asked him to cancel my $800 order. He then replied, "oh for God's sake!" and then he hung up on me. Later, this same person called me back to try to salvage the sale. He had the nerve to think I would not recognize his voice. After reading the other reviews on pricegrabber.com I am just amazed they are still in business. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/07/2006
brenda9417 from TX
Member Since:
07/07/2006
I ordered the Canon 30D online, when I called to confirm the order (the next day) I was treated rudely and extremely unprofessionally. The sales representative became increasingly rude when I refused to add additional items to my order--in fact he repeatedly called me a B*tc*! I could not believe it, was shocked, insulted and asked to cancel the order. He had the nerve to tell me that it would cost me a $500 cancellation fee. My husband who had overheard the conversation, was insulted as well and called back to speak with management. He ended up getting the order cancelled. Thank goodness! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2006
gatorgeek from GA
Member Since:
04/25/2006
I wish I had read the reviews of this merchant earlier. They called me the next day after I placed the order for the camera and tried to sell me the cord and the software CD. What good is a camera without its cord and software... and why should we buy it for a $100 more. In addition to offering such a ridiculous deal, the sales guy was extremely rude and hung up not once but twice. My advice... STAY AWAY FROM THEM. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2006
jsinp from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2005
CCICameraCity.com The worst online company ever!!! I ordered a camera from them only to be called by a high pressure sales man trying to upsale me on accesories. Then he tells me the camera I orderd is a non-us model so it does not come with the charger and battery which I have to purchase seperatly at an additonal cost. This person was very rude and I cancelled my order. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2005
SDH from NJ
Member Since:
12/28/2005
(Edited December 31st by SDH)  I'd never shop @ ccicameracity.com again (google the name for it's sister sites as well) We ordered a camera for Christmas and after several high pressure upgrade sales calls had to cancel my order because once we refused to add on any items they back ordered our item saying w/out an add on item they couldn't expedite it....We cancelled the order (we think) and the card used for the order had to be closed two weeks later because of fraudulent use.... Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2005
drbodzin from CA
Member Since:
11/28/2005
STAY AWAY!!!! The WORST customer service I have ever had. After I said no to their hard sell upgrades, they told me they would not do business with someone like me, cancelled my order and hung up on me. These guys are the WORST I have ever dealt with. Do yourself a favor and take your business elsewhere. The only (+) is they cancelled my order for me :-) Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/18/2005
Bruce4u from MI
Member Since:
12/16/2002
I would never place an order from this company again. Everything they told me, everytime I called them seems to be a lie. It took me 2 weeks after ordering camera to find out it had been out of stock for a month or so. Had high pressure sales person try to send me a differant camera "overnight" at no extra charge, at the same price. I've been trying for 3 weeks to get the money credited back to my credit card. If I could rate this under one star I would Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/03/2005
mikejeannotte from ME
Member Since:
07/03/2005
Made my purchase for a Sony DCR-VX2100, only to find out that it would take '15 days' to ship... Waited the 15 days, only to call and find out I had to wait ANOTHER '15 days'... The price was right, so I said ok. But when the next 15 days were up, I called only to hear that I had to wait ANOTHER 15 days, or switch to some value package with a $2000 price jump! Needless to say, I cancelled my order. Bad business, high pressure, rude sales people, bait and switch. Don't get conned by these guys! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/05/2004
sthakor from CO
Member Since:
10/05/2004
CCICameraCity.com 's Customer Service Sucks!. The Most Unpolite Customer service I have ever had to face in my life. The guy told me that the battery on the camera would last only 20 min so I had to buy his Accesry. I told him that it was'nt communicated to me when I called up the store before placing the order an d I asked him to cancel the order. He slammed the phone down. So I call up the store to cancel the order and he recognizes me and tells me How many times did I want to cancel the order Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/07/2004
hcap from NE
Member Since:
06/25/2004
Salesman said the camara came with a battery that would take about 20 pictures. They had a kit for 49.99 that had a 2hour battery and camara case. When I received,no case and the battery was the same as my son's that he bought locally,mine wasn't a 2hour.When I called, the lady said it was the 2hour battery and that the $49 extra was just to get a battery in the first place.She said I could send back less shipping for $40. These people are crooked. Salesman also did highpressure sales stuff. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/24/2004
mopepsi from MO
Member Since:
04/21/2004
I do 95% of my shopping online. I have never been ripped off like this. I ordered a sony hc30 for 399.99, someone called my home and talked to someone else saying I needed all these other accessories and proceeded to up my order to 799.98. Without my authoriation charged my credit card. Needles to say it was shipped asap so all I could do was get an rma, refused the package, still it's costing me 68.00 for ship. and restock. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/19/2003
erikke from unknown
Member Since:
06/19/2003
BEWARE! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS VENDOR! You will encounter HARD-SELL tactics and devious selling. I attempted to purchase a digital camera through these guys and they aggressively hard-sold me on crap lenses and filters. I explicitely declined the 5 yr. warranty sell; however, when I called back, my credit card had been charged for over $1000.00 including the warranty and other items that I did not purchase. Read this: http://www.pcworld.com/resource/article/0,aid,107855,pg,1,00.asp Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/30/2003
gdean from WI
Member Since:
05/30/2003
Buyer beware! This company defines poor business practice by misrepresenting products, shipping vastly overpriced substitutes without permission, and charging outrageous shipping fees. My last experience with them and I hope they go out of business soon. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2003
winkml from OH
Member Since:
05/08/2003
These guys are so awful. Ten days after I ordered a digital camera, one of their salesman called me and tried to sell me "accessories" over the phone. He would not agree to send me the merchandise...claimed it was a "european model with no digital guts" and that I needed to order more parts. I had to cancel the order. These guys should be banned. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/03/2003
amckee from TX
Member Since:
02/03/2003
I would not even give them a 1 rating. Their practices are not professional. I ordered a camera from them I had enough experience to ask if this was the European model or American they over charged me on the invoice sent me the wrong battery. I returned battery priority mail they said they never received it they sent a $50 battery I ordered a $150 battery. They were to send a free tripod, cleaning system & tape which they did not do. This was a total turn off as far as transactions go. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/04/2001
lasher from TX
Member Since:
12/04/2001
(Edited December 04th by lasher)  Do I have to give them ANY stars? When I politely turned down the upsell, I was told that the camera was (magically) out of stock. I told him that I was confirmed for one and I expected it he said that the BRAND NEW model was discontinued. I told him about their rating on this site and he said "that's nice, isn't it?" "Cancel my order and I'll take my business elsewhere." He hung up on me. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2001
peem from MD
Member Since:
11/26/2001
Ordered a Sony DCR-TRV17 via their web site. Waited 11 days, called to check status of order, was pressured to buy accessories, told I would have to wait 3-4 weeks for delivery (unless I essentially took a package deal at a higher price, then I would be assured of delivery in several days.) Refused - was told the operators manual was printed only in Japanese but at additional cost I could get it in English. Refused and cancelled order. I don't recommend/won't order from this merchant again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/14/2001
jikester from CA
Member Since:
10/12/2001
(Edited October 26th by jikester)  CCI Camera City took my order for a Nikon SLR Camera kit advertised on their Web site and a Sony Video Camera. Of course they called and upsold me ($300) on a more expensive lens, which I reluctantly accepted. After waiting nearly 3 weeks, I get the SLR body and one of the two lenses from the kit and no video camera. And they've been rude and lied in several phone conversations. (month later) I finally got the other lens after being told I had to pay $100 more for the "USA" model. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2001
rlohorn from CA
Member Since:
10/04/2001
Don't buy from this company! Had lowest price on Sony S85, but when I called tried to sell me extra for the battery and charger that comes with camera. Also, wanted nearly $50 for UPS 10 day shipping, at least double the going rate. Steer clear! Buy from someone honest who has higher price but won't rip you off. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/25/2001
hagold from MA
Member Since:
08/25/2001
Just like DrGriffin they quoted a low price, but said the battery and charger were extra. Even with this added charge (no pun intended) price was still good, and camera arrived next day. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2001
DrGriffin from NC
Member Since:
07/18/2001
I would not purchase from these people. They will attempt to sell you your own equipment twice such as the battery that comes with the camcorder. They made 10 (ten) fraudulent statements over three phone conversations. Do not do business with turboprice, royalcamera, regencycamera or cci-cameracity. I have reported these companies to the f.t.c. for fraud. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!