Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 

- Product Reviews


Most Helpful Reviews

4 Star Review Cyber-shot DSC-W1 Compact Camera - Silver (2.5" LCD - 3x Optical Zoom - 32 MB Memory Stick Included - 2592 x 1944 Image - 640 x 480 Video - PictBridge)

 97.9%
Helpful

snufalufagus1 - (September 24, 2004) I spent a LOT of time investigating digital cameras online -one would think I was buying a car or something. Anyway I am a novice camera user and remain very impressed with this little guy. I would certainly recommend it. The movie mode is great for 'vignettes' or small movie snapshots. I also use the black and white a lot. I also didn't think the LCD would matter very much, but it does: I never use the viewfinder. I appreciate the large size of the LCD when passing the camera around to friends to view pictures and movies. Hint #1: Immediately jack up the megapixel resolution to 5 so that you can capture moments in the best resolution possible. Then, bypass Sony's ridiculous profit margin

5 Star Review PowerShot A95 5 Megapixel Compact Camera (1.8" LCD - 3x Optical Zoom - 32 MB CompactFlash CF Card Included - 2592 x 1944 Image - 640 x 480 Video - PictBridge)

 97.8%
Helpful

joysmahal - (October 27, 2004) This camera is awesome. I upgraded from a Canon A70 and it was well worth the money. The Canon A95 uses 4 AA bateries, but it eats through normal alkalines way too fast. I highly recommend getting rechargeable NiMH AA batteries and a quick charger. The swivel screen is a major plus, it's 1.8" compared to 1.5" from the Canon A70. The screen is also higher resolution than the A70. I have used the camera for 3 weeks and printed about 50 pics so far. The pics look great and I even cropped to zoom in on some pictures and you couldn't see any sign of pixelation. I love the manual flexibility with this camera, plus the automatic modes make it easy for anyone to use. The camera

5 Star Review SM-R1 USB Flash Card Reader (SmartMedia - USB)

 97.8%
Helpful

speaklightly - (August 21, 2004) As a professional digital camera lecturer, I must admit that the Fuji E-550 was a very pleasant surprise for me. Priced at about $340, this digital camera produced digital photos that were much sharper, more detailed, and more excellent than I, frankly expected. I found the digital camera very easy to use right out of the box. While this digital camera does have a 12mp interpolated image size available, I found the 6mp native image size to have more contrast, detail and resolution. As you might expect in a consumer digital camera, the digital camera's flash is not very powerful. At 200 ISO it will produce excellent exposures out to 13 feet. By adding a supplementary slave flash such as


Latest Reviews

1 Star Review Microsoft Visual Studio Pro 2012

groundlevel2999 - (06/20/2013) Microsoft Visual Studio Pro 2012 Uses ".net" programming which does NOT compile to native code, thus the programs that this creates are NOT SECURE! Please do NOT be fooled by this program's "me too" followers. Use Visual Studio Professional 6.0 (VS6) which compiles to native code and which can NOT be decompiled and can NEVER be decompiled. If you have a business and you have told your programmers to convert to Visual Studio 2012 (or any ".net" version of Visual Studio or any ".net" version of Visual Basic) then you should immediately tell them to re-write ALL of your programs into Visual Studio 6.0 or Visual Basic 6.0 for security.

5 Star Review June 2013: Microsoft Visual Studio 6.0

groundlevel2999 - (06/20/2013) June 2013: Microsoft Visual Studio 6.0 . Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 . Best development software of all time. Compiles to NATIVE code. Far better than any ".net" version (which does not compile to any native code). Strengths: Compiles to NATIVE code which can NOT be decompilied and can NEVER be decompiled. Strongly integrates with ALL versions of Windows from Windows 98 second edition to Windows 8. VS6 and VB6 both are extremely stable with still revolutionary windows interfaces. This is the best software development environment. Microsoft wrote this programming development software so well that it can literally control Microsoft Windows itself (something that no ".net" version ever could do). Weaknesses: None. Summary: June 2013: Microsoft Visual Studio 6.0 . Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 . Best development software of all time. Compiles to NATIVE code. Far better than any ".net" version (which does not compile to any native code). Visual Studio 6.0 is revolutionary! Visual Studio 6.0 is reliable and stable. Any highly skilled, highly advanced programmer knows that Visual Studio 6.0, especially Visual Basic 6.0 is the most reliable and most stable and most versatile programming language in the world today. ANYONE that says that any version of ".net" programming is even remotely acceptable is a novice programmer that does not understand the security of compiling to native code vs the insecurity of ".net" pseudo-code non-compiling that leaves the source wide open. VS6 is the best. VB6 is the best.

2 Star Review Only for nostalgia at best

Anonymous - (02/28/2013) I was surprised to see this product appear in ads in 2013; Visual Studio 6.0 was released in 1998 and was somewhat revolutionary at the time, but is not relevant for developing for modern versions of Windows (and never really was relevant for any other operating system).The latest version of Visual Studio is Visual Studio 2012, which would be named Visual Studio 11.0 if they had kept the same naming scheme.Buy only if you are into software nostalgia.


Top Reviewers

 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!