Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 1 19
Neutral (3) 0 0 0
Negative (1 or 2) 1 1 3
Total Reviews 1 2 22
Avg Rating 1 Star Review
1.00
3 Star Review
3.00
4.5 Star Review
4.45
Address: 1998 Coney Island
Brooklyn, NY 11223 - US
Website: http://buyriteappliances.com/
Business Hours: 10:00am - 8:00pm
Sales Phone: 888-400-8890EXT2
Service Phone: 888-400-8890EXT3
Sales Email: sales@buyriteappliances.com
Cust Service Email: customerservice@buyriteappliances.com

BuyRiteAppliances

http://buyriteappliances.com/

With PriceGrabber Since 12/02/2011


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 02/16/2014
Goodkarma42 from unknown
Member Since:
02/16/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a refrigerator and opted for the free shipping that they offered. They tried to talk me into the $100.00 service that unwraps it from the box. I waited months and no refrigerator. I contacted the company via email and phone at least weekly and at first was told the shipping was delayed because they had to wait until a truck was heading to my area. After more weeks passed I was told there was a delay getting the refrigerator from the manufacturer. After waiting months I finally cancelled the order. The guy on the phone was not pleasant and it felt like they didn't want to deliver it because I choose the free shipping. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2013
EamiF from NV
Member Since:
10/18/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I've purchased a microwave and stove at BuyRite Appliances before and had a great experience so I decided to purchase a refrigerator through them as well. Michael was the specialist I spoke to. He was so wonderful and helpful. I ended up with a great deal on my LG French Door Refrigerator. Delivery and installation was on time and done quickly. I plan on purchasing through BuyRite again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2013
Boki27 from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
My Washer and Dryer arrived in a sealed box and was checked by trucking to make sure there was no damage . Buy Rite was cooperative, great communication and very efficient and provided everything they said they would. Nice smooth and easy experience. Very pleased and we highly recommend them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/08/2013
lisa1298 from TX
Member Since:
10/08/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I highly recommend BuyRite Appliances.com. The wine fridge I ordered was shipped promptly and arrived without incident. BuyRite provided tracking information for the shipment. The price was reasonable and the added warranty was a real bonus. I will definitely use BuyRite Appliances the next time I need another appliance Must also give the delivery people extra credit for their work. A pleasure to do business with. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2013
sctyrck from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I was called! How many places nowadays CALL YOU to make sure the purchase process has gone OK or if I have any questions. The delivery was extraordinary and very fast. The item I ordered was exactly as I expected and what was advertised. In the past, I have purchased an appliance at a local box store only to find out at checkout that I needed to find a way to load it and haul it to my home. WHAT?? I was astonished that they even considered that it was my responsibility to do these things after just buying a high dollar appliance. This is why I am now a BIG fan of BuyRite Appliances. I honestly did not expect the process to be as smooth as it was. I was able to find what I needed online with ease and then the checkout process was painless. Here is where I was hit with a "WOW" -- I WAS CALLED AND ASKED IF MY PURCHASE EXPERIENCE WAS WHAT I EXPECTED! I really could not believe how professional and courteous the representative was to me. They made me feel like a King! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/04/2013
miadi from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
What a Great company to do business with. They had the best prices, I spent hours every day pricing everything out and searchingfor the best appliances and Buyriteappliances gave us the best! I have been telling many people and I know some already have purchased fromBUYRITEAPPLIANCES.COM. The people were so nice to on the phone with suggestions and no pressure. I purchased an LG Refrigerator, Bosch Dishwasher, received awesome price on 5 yr protection plans for all , delivery was smooth and efficient. Thank again Buyrite. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/25/2013
ts1012 from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordered an oven from them on 8/18/2013 for close to $2,000.00 because they had it on sale. They have it "back ordered". I am giving up on them. It has been close to 5 weeks without any end in site. Haven't heard a word from them. The oven is still on sale on their web-site. Why would you have an item on sale you can't even get ???????? Buyer beware !!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/12/2013
shopper673 from KY
Member Since:
09/12/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Complete waste of time......... I ordered my appliance online with the caveat that I would receive confirmation within 24-48 hrs after which my credit card would be charged and I would be notified. Forty-eight hours pass and nothing, so I send an email asking about my order. No response. At Ninety six hours, I phone Buyrite customer service where I am told that unfortunately they cannot ship to my zip code, sorry for not letting me know. Now I am 4 days into a process in which I THOUGHT I had purchased a dryer and I have to start all over again and be without a dryer because BuyRite cannot actually do what they say they do in the normal course of conducting their business. If they mislead you in the small things, what will they do in the bigger things?!? How difficult is it for BuyRite to know when a zip code is entered initially in the order process whether or not they actually ship to that zip code or not.....I have wasted 4 days of my and my family's time because of their misleading Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/13/2013
Gloryllc from unknown
Member Since:
08/13/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
It was a pleasure purchasing from buyriteappliances.com. Service was very helpful, and the whole experience was quick and easy. Great prices too! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/02/2013
OfficiallyMe from unknown
Member Since:
08/02/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
The worst thing that could happen, did! Someone living above me had a water leak and it ended up ruining my wall oven and fridge. The insurance company only gave me a small amount of money to work with to replace them so I had to find a great deal, something with a warranty, and someone that could install. I looked around for a while and found Buy Rite! They had everything!!! I wouldn't have to hire someone to deliver and then someone to install. I wouldn't have to worry if something didn't work because they have an amazing warranty. The guys that installed the wall oven were nice and respectful. They cleaned up the mess and showed me how it worked and checked to make sure it worked before they left. Everything went great!! I will definitely recommend them to everyone!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/30/2013
MayraSantos from unknown
Member Since:
05/30/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
I am impressed every time that I make a purchase from BuyRite Appliances. I have purchased twice now. I bought a Whirlpool dishwasher. It was pretty affordable considering it was normal price. This time around I bought a grill. It was delivered on time as I was having a bbq for my daughters going away party. You have a lifetime shopper!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2013
julietneverlovedromeo from unknown
Member Since:
12/28/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited February 06th by julietneverlovedromeo)  I received the items within two week in perfect condition, ordered a refrigerator ,ge cafe series oven, and a microwave .The delivery was wonderful. I am recommending BuyRite Appliances to all my friends and my contractor was so impressed he will be using Buyrite in the future. Thanks for a great experience. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2012
ChristianCain714 from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
My experience was wonderful. Buyrite Appliances was very responsive, high quality customer service and great communication.The shipper contacted us promptly to schedule the delivery. The unit was brought into the house, the old unit was removed, new unit installed and checked to confirm it functioned properly, All of the work was performed by courteous men in an efficient and professional manner. Very positive experience at all times.I received my order on time, and it was perfect. I would most definatly order from Buyrite Appliances in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2012
JohnSmith968 from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
BuyRiteAppliances was extremely responsive to our concerns about having such a large purchase shipped to us sight unseen. The in-home delivery was true to it's description. the drivers were courteous and on-time. The Samsung French Door Refrigerator arrived in perfect condition.I had added a 5 yr protection plan to the order as well, was simple to register, customer service was very courteous. Thank you for a great experience. We will shop again soon. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/11/2012
jdyo80 from unknown
Member Since:
06/10/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
BuyRiteAppliances.com was a pleasure to deal with very professional service on purchasing my LG Frenchdoor Refrigerator. Lowest price online delivered. Delivery was smooth and will recommend them for any future purchase.Larry the sales person was very helpful and courteous. Got it without issue. Excellent followup by shipping company for delivery. Accurate estimated time of delivery.Keep up the good work Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/09/2012
KimBlack784 from unknown
Member Since:
06/09/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I am very pleased with BuyRite Appliance. My GE wall microwave/convection oven arrived in great shape. . The only thing I would do differently is order the service in order to get the item delivered into my house. My husband struggled to get it into the house but was happy when i saved the money when we ordered it. I will remember this for future purchases of larger items. Couldn't beat the price when compared to other stores and I received it in about three weeks but wasnt in a rush. Definitely going to order matching refrigerator next. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/18/2012
Emilyparker from unknown
Member Since:
05/18/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I had an awesome experience.I contacted many sites and dealers but they were having the same answer that it will take atleast 3 weeks to reach but this is the key that i got and my parcel was reached really quick and was in a very good condition. Hats Off!!! To the dealer. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/16/2012
MarcCharles868 from unknown
Member Since:
05/14/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Very nice people! They were super helpful and they coordinated all of the details of our purchase. Our new range arrived when they said it would and it was in perfect condition. When we buy a new refrigerator, we'll be using Buy Rite Appliances. I highly recommend them to family and friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/11/2012
TamekaHarley172 from unknown
Member Since:
05/11/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
Ordering from Buy rite appliances was very easy. we ordered a kitchen of 5 appliances online and it was a simple process. We received the products in less than 10 days from when we ordered. We added the white glove delivery service which was excellent. I cant believe how much packaging there was from all of it. We saved over $1000 from the local appliance store for the same stuff. It took me and husband a while to figure out what we wanted but once we did- getting the right price was easy with Buyrite. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/04/2012
JanRanes669 from unknown
Member Since:
04/04/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
I purchased aproximately $6700 on my new appliances, & live in . Low price, good service, was able to schedule shipping as I needed specifically working around my contractors time schedule. All in all, extremely satisfied and happy. Will buy from them again, and recommend them to family and friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/30/2012
nascarfan12 from unknown
Member Since:
03/30/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
We are very pleased with our purchase of our Stainless Steel Refrigerator, Our order was delivered more quickly than we anticipated and was brought into the home and tested by the delivery service. I called them after seeing the price online and the price for the refrigerator was very good and I would order from BuyRiteAppliances.com again. Very easy process from beginning to end. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2012
AdamOfTheWest from AZ
Member Since:
03/29/2012

View Member's:
Reviews
My order with BuyRiteAppliances.com could not have gone any better. Michael was a pleasure to work with, I saved $800-seriously... When I compared the total price to my local stores which did have tax though... The order went very smoothly- No complaints here. Customer service answered all of my questions. Delivery and product was as promised. I couldn't be happier Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!