Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 52
Neutral (3) 0 0 9
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 8
Total Reviews 0 0 69
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4 Star Review
4.01
Address: 1301 C, Bowes Road
Elgin, IL 60123 - US
Website: http://buydeal.com
Business Hours: 9:00am - 6:00pm CST, Mon. - Fri.
Sales Phone: n/a
Service Phone: 847-697-7800
Sales Email: dal@buydeal.com
Cust Service Email: ravi@buydeal.com

BuyDeal.com

http://buydeal.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2007
casual01 from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I always have good experience here. The products are always in great shape. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/14/2007
computerpros from NE
Member Since:
01/14/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Having been ordering from this merchant for several years. Products are as advertised and usually arrive in a timely manner. Since we order only IBM, they are at the mercy of their suppliers. If we ever have any kind of problem, they are quick to resolve them to our complete satisfaction Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2007
dionisi6 from NJ
Member Since:
05/08/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Buyer Beware! This has been the worst experience. We ordered a laptop from BuyDeal.com for our business. It took a month to receive it. When we received the laptop it had a faulty battery that would not hold a charge. We contacted them several times before getting a return authorization. Another month went by and the return was never processed. We called again and they said they would send the battery out that afternoon. Another week went buy with no replacement battery. We called again to be told they could not get a replacement battery. They offered to credit us $30 to buy a battery. Batteries sell for over $100 though. It is now three months later and we still do not have a fully functioning laptop. They also have yet to return a phone call within these three months. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/02/2007
marcelind1 from MA
Member Since:
12/15/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Just placed the order. Quick and easy on-line. Though the site says expidited shipping can be arraged by calling their 1-866 number first, turns out it is not available for this item. I will add to this as the purchase process continues. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/11/2007
hamlinrs from unknown
Member Since:
02/10/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Pricegrabber is the best one stop shopping site I've found. The time you save using this site over hunting down the thousands of individual retailers is unbelievable! I recommend pricegrabber to anyone I've known is looking for a product online! I would not buy from Buydeal.com, however. It took me a month to get my pc, despite multiple emails and phone calls. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2007
casual01 from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
The best place to buy used/refurb. equipment. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2007
edpalague from unknown
Member Since:
01/02/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
the worst experience. They don't answered my requirments during one week and I never received my product. They discriminated me because my credit card is from Ecuador. They are not serious. My master card is an International Credit Card acepted in all the word except in Buydeal. My Credit Card is working in all the USA and with a big credit, but Buydeal rejected it because it was issued in Ecuador. Of course I will say this to all my friends and other people, because they make me lost my time. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/27/2006
mbsimeone from unknown
Member Since:
12/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
no problem with checkout Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/06/2006
computerpros from NE
Member Since:
01/14/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Expect my usual excellent service on this order. If there is ever a problem the resolution is swift and satisfactory. Staff is good to work with. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/16/2006
robpower from CA
Member Since:
12/27/2002

View Member's:
Reviews
The only confusion, which was brief, was when I went to "View Cart" and didn't see "Checkout" or anything like that. I was able to figure out that the next step was to either login or create a new user account, but some text to that effect, like "To check out, please log in or register below," would be helpful. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/14/2006
kidchaos from unknown
Member Since:
08/05/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
repeat customer Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/04/2006
glapolla from unknown
Member Since:
07/26/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Purchasing process was painless. I couldn't believe that I orderd this thing on wednesday and recieved it the next day on thursday via FedEx Ground half way across the country. (Shipping was free by the way) The only issue I had was that they posted a fedwex tracking number and linked it to the ups tracking site and stated that it shiped via ups. Other than that it was an overall pleasant transaction, I would buy from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/13/2006
colbyt69 from KY
Member Since:
07/13/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
This was a painless transaction. Quick processing and shipment. Great support after the sale due to my error on address entry. Will buy from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/21/2006
smokindad from unknown
Member Since:
06/12/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
needs more than ground shipping Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/17/2006
kuhawkster from unknown
Member Since:
04/21/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
Easy site to navigate. Good deals. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/06/2006
MikeGratis from MA
Member Since:
12/24/2001

View Member's:
Reviews
This is my first time dealing with Buydeal.com, which I connected with via PriceGrabber.com. Ordering was easy enough and fast, hopefully the service and delivery will be in line with that experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/03/2006
MikeGratis from MA
Member Since:
12/24/2001

View Member's:
Reviews
I placed an order for a Samsung YP-C1 X MP3 player on 05/21/2006 (Sunday) and the order was procesed on 05/22/2006. It shipped from CA and arrived via UPS on 05/30/2006 (Tuesday after Memorial Day). Considering the Holiday weekend, that is acceptable. The price was the lowest I could find on-line, included shipping, and I got a $5 Bonus through PriceGrabber. I will certainly do business with both PriceGrabber & BuyDeal in the future. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/22/2006
aeneam from CA
Member Since:
05/16/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
Really Easy. Thanks! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2006
egmaniti from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
n/a Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/01/2006
pvanzan from unknown
Member Since:
03/26/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Lowest price,fast checkout and free shipping Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/01/2006
Daniel Belzile from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
The online transaction was straightforward, but the product received was not exactly the same model number. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/30/2006
prettytechnerd from CA
Member Since:
04/14/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I would like to see more of updated product reviews. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2006
Mertseger from CA
Member Since:
04/17/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I ordered a PDA. The order tracking showed no activity for a week. And so I then sent them an e-mail asking if they intended to process the order for the item which is still listed as being in stock. I recieved no response. The order disappeared from their tracking system. I never received any communication at any time from them explaining what was going on or even notifying me that the order was canceled.
Retailer Response (04/24/2006): We tried to contact customer by phone and email, we could not get hold of the customer. we will wait 7 days for the customer's response and we will cancel after 7th day. If we cancel and we get the message "Please check the number and dial again" or error messages we assume that the order is FRAUD.
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/04/2006
kumar545 from unknown
Member Since:
04/04/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Purchased Brand new Sony VAIO FS750P/W for $1089 - $100(Mail-in-rebate) = $989 with free shipping, couldn't find better deal on web. Checked sony's website with pre rebate form and they honoured the rebate. Laptop received with in 2 days. happy with the order. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/28/2006
refx from CA
Member Since:
09/01/2004

View Member's:
Reviews
I felt a little uneasy when I clicked on the BuyDeal.com link from PriceGrabber that I was directed to another site--4reseller.com. I didn't receive the shipping information until the next day, and when I did, it was the wrong UPS tracking number. I was about to call 4reseller.com to recheck the tracking number the next day when the package arrived at my door. Long story short, despite some snags, the most important thing is the package arrived very quickly (2 days to California). Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!