Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 140
Neutral (3) 0 0 4
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 3
Total Reviews 0 0 147
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.65
Address: 5915 S. Moorland Rd.
New Berlin, WI 53151 - US
Website: http://www.buycostumes.com
Business Hours: 8am to 5pm Weekdays
Sales Phone: 2629012000X1108
Service Phone: 18004592969
Sales Email: markh@buyseasons.com
Cust Service Email: CSR@buycostumes.com

BuyCostumes.com

http://www.buycostumes.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 09/12/2011
popejt from CA
Member Since:
09/12/2011
**Warning** Purchased a product from this store. Item received didn't match as pictured on site and was damage. Returned. Partial credit issued. I was penalized shipping both ways for a faulty product. They do not stand behind their merchandise. Buyer beware. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/11/2010
amymoran from unknown
Member Since:
03/11/2010
VERY DISSAPOINTED, SIZING CHART ON KIDS MARIO COSTUME IS WRONG, 35" TO 39" 4 A TODDLER COSTUME DOES NOT FIT A 36" CHILD, COSTUME WAS MUCH 2 SMALL, WHEN I EMAILED THEM 2 LET THEM NO I WAS SENT THE WRONG SUIT THEY SAID IT WAS THE RIGHT 1. WELL CLEARLY THE 15 TIMES I MESURED MY SON FOR THIS COSTUME B4 I ORDERED IT & THE 15 TIMES I MESURED HIM AFTER I GOT IT AND IT WAS CLEARLY TO SMALL, I WAS WRONG, BUT HEY I AM ONLY THE CUSTOMER, ITS NOT LIKE I SEE MY SON EVERYDAY & NO HOW TALL HE IS OR ANYTHING. I LIVE IN AUSTRALIA N IT COST ME $50 TO GET $70 WORTH OF COSTUMES 2 ME, AND WHEN THEY SENT ME CLEARLY THE RONG SIZE I EMEDIATLEY EMAILED 2 SEE HOW THIS COULD BE RESOLVED, THEY SAID I HAVE 2 PAY 4 SHIPPING COSTS 2 GET THE WRONG COSTUME THAT THEY SENT ME, SENT BACK TO THEM THEN PAY FOR ANOTHER COSTUME 2 B SENT 2 ME, I SUGGEST THAT BUYCOSTUMES SHOULD UPDATE THERE SIZING CHART IT STATES THE SIZING CHART IS 4 HEIGHT ONLY NOT COSTUME SIZE. THIS IS NOT THE CASE AT ALL! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/05/2007
IRS4 from CA
Member Since:
10/07/2006
very nice site. fast. good images. complete info Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/23/2007
userpchad from unknown
Member Since:
09/28/2006
Fantastic website, Great product selection, easy to use, and I am extremely satisfied with my shopping experience! If I can say the same for my purchase you will have one happy customer! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/08/2006
2girlsmama from CA
Member Since:
11/03/2006
I would absolutely start at BuyCostumes again. The site was easy to use, with so many costumes, well organized. Everything was received as described in a timely manner. I especially appreciated the extra information that the costume ran small. I ordered a size larger than I would have without that info and the costume fit great. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2006
swf4 from unknown
Member Since:
09/30/2006
everything went well and was happy there was free shipping Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2006
ZBear42 from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2006
Great selection and easy website to navigate. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2006
wchalcraft from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
thank you very much, i am a last minute shopper and you had lots to choose from. i will be back again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2006
CAZAREZ from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
IM VERY UPSET, I PLACED AN OREDER FOR THE DELUXE EGYPTIAN QUEEN SIZE MEDIUM, AND I RECIEVED A SMALL, I CALLED BACK TO CHANGE THE SIZE AND THERE NO MORE LEFT, THEN THE OPERATOR TELLS ME THEY ONLY HAVE SMALL AND LARGE, SO I TELL HER TO WAIT SO I CAN CALL MY WIFE TO SEE IF SHE WANTS A LARGE, MY WIFE THEN SAYS THATS FINE SHE'LL MAKE IT WORK. WHEN I GO THRU THE ORDER WITH THE OPERATOR, SHE THEN TELLS ME SHE DID A MISTAKE AND THE ONLY SIZE AVAILABLE IS X- LARGE. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2006
graz928 from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
The only problem that I had was figuring out what size is standard. I called the 800 number and was helped right away. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2006
mollymm from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
I loved the inexpensive shipping!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2006
dracknea from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
Love your prices. I will return if all goes well with the full sale! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2006
sorci95 from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2006
I was referred to your site by a friend. I found the selection to be more than I expected. It was quick, easy and I found a costume in the price rage I was looking for. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2006
gregorycohen from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2006
I was looking for two very specific items. I found them ONLY on your site and I found them easily. From logging on to your site to finding the correct costumes to checking out took me only about 5 minutes. Thanks for the help. Gregory Cohen Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2006
shschilling from MN
Member Since:
10/09/2006
My experience is just based on the purchase process. Ordering and paying was very easy. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2006
cguiney from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2006
I have been purchasing costumes for the past 4 years with buycostumes.com and have been extremely satisfied with the product as well as the shipping. My purchase always arrives in a very timely manner. I have recommended this site to many, many people. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/25/2006
mikesablan from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2006
Great selection and easy transaction Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2006
barbarakamm from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
Fantastic selection! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2006
kingtex4 from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
Great experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2006
janakpa from unknown
Member Since:
10/08/2006
I really like shopping on this site the only problem being that there is alot of times the item i want is not in stock. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2006
scelestae from TX
Member Since:
10/08/2006
I couldn't have asked for a better or easier transaction. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/24/2006
fuchsiag from unknown
Member Since:
10/08/2006
I was disappointed because after placing and paying for my first order, I received an email saying that actually they were out of stock, so I had to pick another costume and pay for that. But I was very impressed with the selection, especially so with the "teen" section for smaller adults like myself! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2006
kandygarr from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
I had an overall pleasant experience with Buycostumes.com Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2006
peggybuglady1 from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2006
The process was fast and I found what I was looking for at a reasonable price. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2006
vanripee from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2006
Everything went well. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!