Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 26 44 383
Neutral (3) 1 2 16
Negative (1 or 2) 0 3 16
Total Reviews 27 49 415
Avg Rating 5 Star Review
4.89
4.5 Star Review
4.63
4.5 Star Review
4.62
Address: 1001 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 1100
Portland, OR 97204 - US
Website: http://www.buysquad.com
Business Hours: 9AM to 5PM PST
Sales Phone: 503-207-0969
Service Phone: 503-207-0969
Sales Email: orders@buysquad.com
Cust Service Email: manager@buysquad.com

Buy Squad, Inc

http://www.buysquad.com

With PriceGrabber Since 01/19/2010


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2014
jamessunnery from CA
Member Since:
04/17/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
A level above the rest I must say, I was a little skeptical ordering online from a company I have never dealt with and I must say I am overall surprised and genuinely happy with my experience. Picked up a new Sharp LC80UQ17U found Buysquad to have not the best but closest to the best price online. I also like to give my business to west coast guys because I live there myself. TV arrived in 9 days reg ground delivery, they called before to make sure I would be home, no nonsense transaction, TV was pristine and got myself some goodies to go along. Hate to say but I'm still a little child for my gadgets;) Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/11/2014
carl.wash from unknown
Member Since:
04/11/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
OVERALL GREAT EXPRIENCE ORDERED 70UQ17U, GOT IT IN 7 DAYS!!! LOVE THIS TV THANKS GUYS!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/09/2014
nokindwords from unknown
Member Since:
04/08/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
First impressions count for a new Internet vendor to me. Within minutes after I placed my order I got a call from a Buy Squad rep letting me know the model I ordered was being phased out, that a newer one was available. Didn't try to unload old stock on me, gave me the newest TV, and matched the older model price, excellent intentions, and they did not try to up-sell me once, just the minimum, with exacting attention to the customer. They want to sell me my next TV, not just this one. I complimented them graciously, and they upgraded my shipping for free to 5-7 days. The TV was well packaged, came in 4 days, and was spotless. I am certainly ordering my next TV from them, and on top of it all, they are very price competitive. This from a very spoiled Ne% E*g customer. Highly recommend giving them a try for your next TV. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2014
rickpuskar from unknown
Member Since:
04/02/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Great transaction, product perfect, BuySquad personnel followed up to ensure all was delivered on time in and perfect working order. I'd highly recommend them , I'll be buying from them again for sure! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
Surferboy2008 from unknown
Member Since:
01/17/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
Great Experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/29/2014
panda_ross from unknown
Member Since:
03/28/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I've never purchased a TV or other large purchase on-line before. But I knew what I was getting in the TV. However, I did not know how the delivery experience would be. The free Standard shipping option worked out perfectly. I ordered on a Thursday and scheduled the delivery for the following Thursday. They showed up within the 3 hour window provided. Unboxed, installed the TV on it's stand and plugged it in to make sure it work. They also took all the trash away. Overall impressed with the TV and BuySquad, find myself watching movies again like they are new. A+ Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/26/2014
carl3smith from unknown
Member Since:
03/25/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Plasma Tv was defective out of the box. Manufacturer refunded purchase price more than 2 months later. Buysquad refunded their shipping costs 4 months later. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2014
rippar666 from unknown
Member Since:
03/23/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 26th by rippar666)  After 4 months of emails and phone calls Buy Squad offered me a settlement on a product issue. They finally came thru, thank you Mark for listening to me ! Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/21/2014
UFEIN4JJ from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2013

View Member's:
Reviews
We researched extensively before replacing our old set. We knew we wanted LCD rather than Plasma and we wanted to go bigger. We looked at many sets but settled on the Samsung UN55ES7200 and UN55F8000. Based upon the reviews there were some issues with the ES8000, which was an early generation of Samsung smart tvs. While that set is meaningfully less expensive we are glad we went with the F8000 released in 2013. The picture is incredibly crisp and, despite its size the set is slim and light weight. The clicker has a touch pad feature and the connections with the internet, HBO, Amazon, Netflix are very easy (even for a non-technically savvy person like me). It connected easily (although it was missing 2 screws which Samsung sent out very quickly) so set up time was nominal. There have been no resolution or lighting issues (as have been described in the ES8000). Thank you to Marc for the recommendation. We are really pleased with the purchase and BuySquad delivery was fast and conveni Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/19/2014
m_abhinav from unknown
Member Since:
06/30/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
I am amazed at the professionalism of the customer service representatives at BuySquad.com, as compared to what I have gone through with other "Named and Famed" retailers. The item (65" Samsung Smart TV) was delivered well within the time frame agreed upon. There was no attempt to twist my arm into buying anything more than I needed,. However, the reps did make me aware of the deals and left it to me to decide. Overall, BuySquad.com is a great find and will definitely do business here again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/08/2014
tjadamowicz from unknown
Member Since:
03/07/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Great communication and quick service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/06/2014
ebpenneys from unknown
Member Since:
02/27/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 07th by ebpenneys_7135162952)  Great experience. Outstanding customer service. Will be a repeat customer. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/23/2014
jonezmorris from unknown
Member Since:
02/23/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
things work out well first time buyer Tv got to me in 6 days Customer dervice was helpful rate this --- 5 star Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/14/2014
MatthewDonowho252 from unknown
Member Since:
02/14/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
(Edited March 10th by MatthewDonowho252)  Did not start out well, but ultimately company made it right and shipped a similar TV at the price advertised. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/12/2014
marksharp10 from unknown
Member Since:
02/12/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Just arrived. Awesome TV, slim and sleek. Love it! Fast speed loading connection via internet. 3D is amazing even in 2D to 3D conversion. Very light weighted passive glasses. Magic remote come in very handy and it is very user friendly. Setting up is fast and easy too. Nothing to complain about it thus far. More to explore on the calibration of pics.  Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/12/2014
Timcrooks492 from unknown
Member Since:
02/12/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
If there is better service that exists, I haven't had it. Not only is BuySquad committed to excellent customer service, they deliver it with a very human touch - not like the mega giant online retailer(s) that deliver fast but anonymous service and whose ethics cause me not want to order from them. With this particular order from BuySquad, I was in a crisis to get a TV and they got it to me the next day with rush shipping, even past the cutoff (not that I'd expect them to do this). This is not my only order with BuySquad - I've purchased things from them ranging from headphones to desktop monitors over the years and every experience has been thoroughly satisfying with both price and customer service. The price on the Samsung name brand product was excellent. I feel I can purchase with complete confidence here Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/12/2014
scott from unknown
Member Since:
02/11/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I was skeptical of the company, because the price for the Samsung UN55F8000 55" 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart UN55F8000BFXZA LED HDTV was so much lower than anywhere else I could find. I checked a few of the company's reviews and all were very good. I decided to roll the dice. The process was very smooth. I placed the order on a Saturday night. Because my delivery address was different than my billing address the company required me to call during normal Mon thru Friday business hours to confirm my identity and that the ship-to address was correct. I appreciated this extra step for my own security. The TV arrived 10 days after the initial order was placed. I had the option to pay extra for faster shipping, but was not in a hurry and was fine with the free 'slow boat' shipping. The TV that arrived was the correct product, in brand new, undamaged condition and exactly what I would have expected from any of the other, more expensive online or local sellers. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2014
sharonfrost73 from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I am very happy to report that the mighty Samsung purchased at buysquad and I think everyone considering buying this TV should read some of the information below. The dominant force in TVs for the last 5 years, has a less-than-dominant history in TV reviews. The company's last two top-of-the-line LED LCD series, the UNES8000, produced just OK quality on a level with many other brands midrange sets that cost much, much less money. I expect high-end TVs to produce pictures that match their designs. Trasaction went well. Thanks buysquad Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/30/2014
superbowl2014 from unknown
Member Since:
01/30/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
superbowl 2014 is finally here and my team's history is on the line. I wanted to watch this game in the highest result ion possible. After 3 days of looking for the best model I settled for a Sony 65" XBR. Then I went on the hunt for the best deal. I love the hunt and searching to get the best deal. I came across this website. The buysquad.com website did not have any great navigation but it had current product information and features. There was one other store that was cheaper but did not have reviews so I went to the next one up which was buysquad.com. I saw mostly positive reviews and some unhappy customers but I figured I will go with the majority and I am very happy that I made that leap. I ordered about 10 days before the big game. I followed up to see that the tv was in stock and there were no extra charges, They asked me my zip code and the rep told me - no fee's only in some remote area's. ^ days later the product showed up in my house in perfect shape Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/29/2014
lapp123 from NY
Member Since:
01/01/2009

View Member's:
Reviews
Tried to upsell me on insurance for shipping but stuck to my guns and got originally quoted price. Product arrived early and in great condition. Would buy from again but be ready for them to hassle you on needing to pay extra for insurance! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2014
andycap2222 from LA
Member Since:
01/28/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Smooth easy transaction!! A+++++ Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2014
Timte96 from unknown
Member Since:
01/28/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
"We have ordered from BuySquad a few times now and each time has been absolutely amazing! They ship very quickly and the packages always arrive in great condition. We've never had an issue with any product from buySquad. This last order, we used a promo code with our order to get a free Cable with ou TV we purchased. There was a glitch and the promo code didn't stay attached to our order. The TV arrived without the Cable. We called them up and customer service was absolutely amazing. He checked and let us know about the glitch and that the code hadn't been applied to our order. So he went ahead and placed the order for the TV for us without costing us a penny and shipped it 3 day shipping. He was so helpful and very friendly" Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2014
bellnovak from unknown
Member Since:
01/27/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
Fantastic company! Ordered an Samsung Tv for my parents for Christmas and they love it. The product was at my house three days after I ordered it, with free shipping...pleasantly surprised! Just today the Remote broke, and with such little use I was disappointed. I called customer service and spoke with Richard. My issue was resolved in less than 10 minutes. Again, pleasantly surprised. Issued me a credit to buy a remote so I could get a new charger immediately. Completely satisfied with BuySquad's service and will definitely purchase from them in the future Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2014
msatme24 from unknown
Member Since:
01/26/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
I received a product I was less than satisfied with (not BuySquads fault). I contacted customer service about it, and they were 100% accommodating. They refunded my complete purchase price and sent me a pre-paid FedEx label to return it. Now that is customer service! I will be a BuySquad customer for life. " Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/26/2014
dzarab from unknown
Member Since:
01/26/2014

View Member's:
Reviews
BuySquad.com is amazing. I ordered a television from them; my first one. Although it isn't my first time ordering something from BuySquad.com, this time it was different. I wanted the television as soon as possible, but I didn't want to pay the extra shipping price. My cheap self went ahead and chose the super savings shipping, and this was on Monday at around 1:00am. My television came in on Tuesday. If that's not amazing customer service, I don't know what is. I recommend this to anyone and everyone." Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!