All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 7596
Neutral (3) 0 0 352
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 902
Total Reviews 0 0 8850
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.36
Address: 1764A New Durham rd
So. Plainfield , NJ 07080,, NJ 07080 - US
Website: http://www.butterflyphoto.com
Business Hours: 10AM- 7:30PM
Sales Phone: 800-339-9960
Service Phone: 800-339-9960
Sales Email: sales@butterflyphoto.com
Cust Service Email: support@butterflyphoto.com

Butterfly Photo

http://www.butterflyphoto.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 07/19/2012
JohnTheConsumer from unknown
Member Since:
07/18/2012
I finally found that Butterfly (aka LCDTVs, aka Outlook Acquisitions) had canceled my order because the item was not currently available. I had to complain to Amazon Payments a week after I placed the order to find this out, as Butterfly sent me NOTHING - no order confirmation or anything. I used the Amazon Payments option, as I knew my credit card info would remain secure and that I would either receive my item or I would not be charged. Their web page for the item still says it is "In-Stock" and that it "Usually Ships in 1-2 Business Days." I will never use them again, and do not recommend them. Too many people have had negative experiences with them. Yes, if all goes well, customers are happy, but how will you know in advance? If you want to gamble, and you have the time to do so, then fine. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/30/2011
bbartol from unknown
Member Since:
07/18/2008
I chose Butterfly Photo because they had the best price. My first order culminated with my receiving a TV with a cracked display (with plasmas it happens – that’s life). I contacted Butterfly Photo and got through to customer service quickly; a replacement order was quickly opened. From there progress stalled however. I finally learned that the TV wasn’t available any more - I had ordered a 2010 model when the 2011 models were starting to become available and the 2010’s scarce. It was then about another month before the 2011 model was available. Butterfly Photo again had the best price, so I placed a new order. This time everything went very smoothly - TV received within the time frame promised AND in perfect condition. Through all this, Butterfly Photo stuck with me very nicely. They always promptly returned my e-mails and in general gave me personal service. In the end, that is why I am giving them a high rating. I would definitely order from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/05/2011
ArmenNYC from NY
Member Since:
04/05/2011
Super kind sales people! This is my 6th time to shop with Butterflyphoto.com and every single time I was experiencing the same. Smooth and fast transaction. Last summer, I got new Samsung 55" that was DOA. I called them (I talked to Justin) and they got me another one the next day. I will always shop at your store for any of my electronic needs... Thank you all at Buterflyphoto.com Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2011
dgockerell from FL
Member Since:
11/21/2004
this is an evaluation prior to receiving the merchandise. there is a lot to be said for what incurs in between. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2011
sandymilli95 from OH
Member Since:
02/10/2005
Great Service. Thank you. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/05/2011
JacquelynPortolese449 from unknown
Member Since:
02/05/2011
One star for the fact I just saved 200 bucks on my 5D Mk ii. Other than that, I paid 30 bucks for 1-2 day shipping on Tuesday for this thing. It is now Saturday, and my order does not even exist on the FedEx tracking site. Order tracking via their website does not work either, because apparently all the accounts made after Feb 1 are broken and need to be reset. So I emailed the given address to have mine reset, but no response. Emailed customer service about it, no response. Checking my bank account, the money has been removed from my account. Though I am pretty sure it is illegal to transfer money out of a client's account until an order actually exists and has been shipped. So if you're extremely patient and can handle a heart-attack and frustration in exchange for a cheap price, Butterflyphoto is the place for you. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/03/2011
pbarrett99 from MO
Member Since:
02/03/2011
Good experience Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/03/2011
Hamilton1018 from NY
Member Since:
02/03/2011
Hello, I just recently purchased a TV from you company and had spoke to Steven on the phone. I would like to say that Stevens service and support were very helpful. He was able to answer any questions or concerns I had very thoroughly. It was very nice to hear someone with good customer service skills. I myself work in customer service for the company I work for and sincerely appreciate the service Steven provided me. Good customer service is hard to come by these days, but with the service Steven provided me. I look forward to purchasing from your company in the future. Thank you for you time. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2011
jknowledge84 from WI
Member Since:
02/02/2011
This is my second order through butterfly photo, and so far so good. I called to find out a little more on the shipping info and steve was a big help. He gave me a few different options to choose from, explained them to me and just like that i was off the phone and waiting for my tv to arrive. Thanks again for everything and keep up the good work. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/24/2011
CameraFool from CA
Member Since:
01/24/2011
I found working with Butterfly Photo to be simple, they deliver what they say, good if not excellent deals and quality products. The service was beyond reproach, this company was a find, I will remain faithful forever...BRAVO & Thank you Your new fan, I will put you on my FaceBook page, a fan of Butterfly Photo!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/15/2011
tommythetoe from unknown
Member Since:
08/20/2006
I ordered a camera for my wife's birthday on Jan 3. I told the salesman that I was leaving the country on Jan 7 and had to get it by then. They did not even ship it until Jan 13. I have no present for my wife because of them. They will lie to you about there orders. Check out reviews at epinion.com or merchantreview.com Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/05/2011
darin292002 from MO
Member Since:
01/05/2011
wow i am very pleased with this company and how they go the extra mile for their customers.. Tommy at ex. 266 was awsome he really knows and cares about the customer. I am extreamly pleased with my purchase and am going to recommend them to all my friends and family. very fast and prompt. extreamly reliable. one of the best online experiances I have ever had. Tommy I will say you are the "MAGIC MAN" Let Tommy sprinkle some Magic dust on you today.. Thanks again. you guys rock!!!!!!!!!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2011
Amecaj from NY
Member Since:
01/04/2011
I purchased Canon t2i from Butterfly photo but decided to pick it up from the store because I needed it right away. I have done soooo much research and finally I found the best deal from this company. The package also included a 18-55mm lens along with CD manual, AV and USB cables and battery. Thanks to Tommy for assuring a great customer experience and offering me a very good price! I was even more satisfied that the camera was in fact a US model which is an issue with a lot of Internet companies. I def recommend this company to any of my friends and will buy from again. Thanks, Alba Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2011
dbone247 from VA
Member Since:
01/04/2011
Great follow up, selection, and pricing. This is my second order of > $650 and both have been handled exceptionally well! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/02/2011
tricialmoon from TX
Member Since:
01/02/2011
Butterfly Photo customer service is outstanding!! I've made several purchases and they are always extremely efficient. Most recently I bought a camera for my daughter. I shopped the exact same camera with two other merchants. They were priced $100 and $200 over the BP price. I will always contact Justin at extension 214!! Thank you Butterfly Photo! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2010
BellasMom53 from CA
Member Since:
12/31/2010
After some initial confusion, the transaction was quickly completed and we received our shipment. I also received a $10 rebate and a gift for any inconvenience that may have been caused. The followup by vendor was excellent. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2010
Sellerpro99 from MD
Member Since:
12/31/2010
(Edited February 09th by Sellerpro99)  Butterfly Photo had a good price on the camcorder I wanted so I ordered from them. A salesman called my cellphone to sell me additional products which I did not appreciate, especially since he was pushy and unprofessional. I caved in and purchased a extended life battery for $40 since he made it seem to be a spectacular deal. I come to find out that it was really a generic battery I could of purchased for 15 dollars online. I called customer service and they were unsympathetic about the situation and said they would accept the return if I paid for the return shipping and if I paid a restocking fee. I thought this was unfair but the agent really didn't care and was fairly cold on the phone. AMENDMENT 2-19-2011: Mr. Stevens from Butterfly Photo contacted me, appologized for the issues and fixed the situation to my satisfaction. I really appreciated how proactive the Company was with respect to making things right and I would definitely do business with them in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2010
meesheddie from CA
Member Since:
12/28/2010
(Edited February 09th by meesheddie)  I've yet to receive my order nor any order status update. I tried calling them on 12/27/2010 on several occasions. The phone would ring and eventually hang up. I tried emailing and a day has passed without a response. I cannot log on to my account on their site. This site's service is horrible. And lastly to note, they've taken my money. Not a pre-authorization but an actual charge. Ecommerce merchants typically only charge once they've confirmed product has shipped. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. I should've read the reviews. On 2/9/2011: Steven at butterflyphoto.com called and we spoke. He was able to correct the issue and i am very satisfied. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/18/2010
withoutacamera from unknown
Member Since:
12/18/2010
My credit card was billed over three weeks ago, and Butterfly Photo has yet to ship the camera I purchased. On 26 Nov 10, I ordered a camera from Butterfly Photo's website as a Christmas present for my wife. As of today, 18 Dec, Butterfly Photo has still not shipped the camera. They advertised all items would be shipped in 7-10 business days. I have e-mailed Butterfly Photo twice, with no clear response from them. Butterfly Photo has just told me via e-mail to call them, which is very hard to do, since I'm a Soldier deployed to Afghanistan at a fairly remote site. I very much wanted my wife to still get a Christmas present from me, even though I currently don't have any way beyond online to purchase anything. I’m very disappointed my wife won’t get a Christmas present from me, and I’m also disappointed my wife won’t be able to take Christmas pictures of my children to send to me. Thanks Butterfly photo. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2010
pksanonymous from WA
Member Since:
12/16/2010
(Edited December 16th by pksanonymous)  I ordered a Sony home theater system from Butterfly photo that the website said was currently in stock. I received a confirmation email that my order had been received, but a week later I hadn't received anything about it having been shipped. I called customer service and they informed me that the product I ordered had been discontinued, and the one they were going to send in its place was backordered. When I asked why I hadn't been informed of any of this they said that I should have been emailed (I wasn't) and that they would look into it. I went to their website again after the call and it still said that the system I had ordered was in stock. I called them back and cancelled the order. Now I won't have the home theater system here in time to give it to my in laws for Christmas. Thanks Butterfly Photo. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/08/2010
underprivileged from unknown
Member Since:
12/17/2008
No issues and the purchase went very well. Ordered a 58" plasma and they had the best price. So good in fact, I was skeptical this wasn't a "fly-by-night" shop selling items that fell off a truck. But everything was on the up and up and the carrier was kindly patient as I unpacked and turned on the TV before signing for it. I would recommend to a friend. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/12/2010
rudys from unknown
Member Since:
10/04/2004
first time with this merchant. Quick & easy check out process. Site spells out policy, item condition and warranty info. Will need to receive the item before can be sure that the merchant came through with all the promises. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2010
fam1943 from NY
Member Since:
10/29/2010
I have ordered TV's from other vendors before and their order fullfillment was faster. I was told I that they would advise when the products shipped and be sent a tracking number. No advice or tracking number was sent and the 2 tv's just showed up on two separate days. The third item was a wall mount, which I still haven't received, and communication from Butterfly has been inacurrate and not reliable. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2010
DOOZER24 from MA
Member Since:
10/27/2010
(Edited November 02nd by DOOZER24)  Update to me previous review, Butterfly really came thru for me, specifically , Tommy he can be reached at ext:266. What a “diving catch” he made to make the situation a pleasant one. I will buy from them again very soon….Thanks Tommy !! Update to my previous review. A Sr Manager from Butterfly has been in contact with me today (Thank you) and has promised to make this right...let's hope he comes thru !! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/18/2010
slampe from PA
Member Since:
06/12/2005
(Edited October 21st by slampe)  I'm editing my previous review below. Tommy Stevens from Butterfly Photo called me direct and took care of me by allowing the return/exchange with a 10% restocking fee. Further, he said that the policy would be changed. I feel that this was fair, and I was impressed with their service. Still, check the website's "Policies" and "FAQs" to ensure they amended them. Previous review: Buyers, please beware of Butterfly's return/exchange policy regarding "Televisions 19" and over, Pioneer and Panasonic Digital DVD Recorders (including TiVo), computer desktops computers, notebooks computers, printers, ear buds and headphones" which CANNOT accepted for credit, refund, or exchange. I purchased a 40" LED TV from Butterfly. When it arrived, I realized that the 46" would be better. I've had the TV for 6 days and called to request an exchange. That request was denied due to their policy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!