All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 7596
Neutral (3) 0 0 352
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 902
Total Reviews 0 0 8850
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.36
Address: 1764A New Durham rd
So. Plainfield , NJ 07080,, NJ 07080 - US
Website: http://www.butterflyphoto.com
Business Hours: 10AM- 7:30PM
Sales Phone: 800-339-9960
Service Phone: 800-339-9960
Sales Email: sales@butterflyphoto.com
Cust Service Email: support@butterflyphoto.com

Butterfly Photo

http://www.butterflyphoto.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 02/24/2010
SmartConsumer88 from NY
Member Since:
12/18/2005
*********** BUYER BEWARE ************* Having made numerous purchases from Butterflyphoto in the past, I can speak to their good prices and fast shipping. Unfortunately, I can also speak to their deplorable business practices. Although they post a return policy, Butterflyphoto DOES NOT ACCEPT RETURNS ON TV's larger than 19". Although their Terms and Conditions you agree to at time of order says nothing about this exclusion, this vendor REFUSES to accept returns for TVs. Make sure you will never need to return what you are buying, because there are NO RETURNS! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/17/2010
concordegp from GA
Member Since:
02/17/2010
They are a total SCAM. I was nervous ordering from them, due to many negative reviews on internet. Ordered Samsung tv 2/6 at Pricegrabber special price, which was $1000 under other retailers' prices. Got confirmation. Called, confirmed tv was in stock. Next day, got email saying tv out of stock & order will be cxld. Called anonymously and they said there were some in stock, so called again & told them (& confirmed via email) to keep order open. They agreed. Kept calling, getting same 2, opposing stories. So ordered on 2/8, under different name, at price $1000 higher. Tv shipped. I called on the 1st. order - tv still "out of stock". My law firm called, anonymously and they said orders are always handled on a 1st come, 1st. served basis. My folks then called back and explained discrepancy, asking why this happened. Took 5 days to get a call. Now they have cxld shipment of the tv, mid-stream (was due to arrive today), saying it was "meant for another customer". Refusing to give refund. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/16/2010
bruceh007 from ND
Member Since:
02/16/2010
Yes, I would recommend this merchant to a friend. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/10/2010
PeterCT from CA
Member Since:
06/19/2007
This is to let you know that I am very satisfied with not only this purchase but also with previous ones. I was a Senior IT tech for Rockwell Semiconductor Divison in California, my tech level is hight & I normally influence as well as advise my fellow tennis players of what to buy & where to buy. I always recommend them butterflyphoto.com site first before going to another one because butterflyphoto is reliable with reasonnable price & fast (sometimes free) shipping. After 2 weeks I bought another Sony TV from them. I talked to Justin, X 214, who is courteous & helpful. My order was closing very fast & He did make the delivery (free) of my 2nd order within a week instead of 2. I got the TV yesterday time & in good condition.I ordered on Tuesday 2-2-2010 & got the TV on Tuesday 2-9-2010. I will buy again through Justin & I will make his name & extension known to my tennis friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2010
psemir from unknown
Member Since:
10/03/2006
Excellent from start to finish! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2010
Mglant69 from IN
Member Since:
02/04/2010
This seller does take the opportunity to up-sale on higher cost products that they have discounted heavily. I was prepared for this, but the salesman was respectful such that I would not hesitate to buy from this group again. They do call and confirm things and shipped promptly just what was advertised. Good Service and Great Price! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2010
hobart7 from NY
Member Since:
02/04/2010
All transactions were positive. As a plus, several things about the TV I was purchasing were explained to me. I was told what to expect during the delivery process and to my supprise, the TV arrived earlier than I ever expected. I will definitely recommend butterfly Photo to my family and friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/04/2010
eyedocjt from unknown
Member Since:
05/25/2007
Very fast shipping. Camera works great! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/02/2010
jfurlano from NY
Member Since:
02/02/2010
Customer service aid in resolving problem with Pay-Pal was above and beyond. Bravo Victor & Butterflyphoto! Without Victor from their customer team Pay-Pal would have nixed this transaction due to their own comedy of errors on my account. Cant say enough about Butterfly & their professionalism Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2010
geocool from unknown
Member Since:
09/22/2005
I ordered my 50" plasma TV from them because they had the best price and threw in a few free extras. I read negative reviews for them after ordering and I was a little worried. I am 100% happy with the product I received. The only negative is they did call up and try to sell me on upgraded shipping that would allow me to schedule a time for delivery and reduce risk of damage in transit. I declined, but I was able to schedule my delivery time anyway and the product was delivered super fast, ordered on Monday received on Friday. That phone call to try to upsell is bothersome, I'd probably give them five stars if not for that. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2010
vgold777 from CA
Member Since:
06/27/2007
I ordered a mount and some cables from these guys; got a great price, with fast shipping. Will definitely recommend to everyone!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/27/2010
knuparts from NY
Member Since:
01/27/2010
My salesperson was Robert. I found him to be quite helpful and informative regarding the product I wanted to purchase. I have great service and followup from him and will definitely call him if I want to make further purchases. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/19/2010
shanksjp from NY
Member Since:
01/19/2010
I submitted an order for a DSLR two days ago. Yesterday I received a phone call pressuring me into buying extras, which the sales rep continued to reduce his asking price, saying it was a 'crazy deal'. He claimed a spare battery normally cost $80 through them, but he'd offer it for $40. Their site says $35. He claimed a 3-year warranty was $200 and offered it for $100, then $60, then $40, when the normal price on their site is $60. I'm skeptical that warranty is even valid on the camera I bought, due to the price range it covers. Only ordered two days ago so obviously I have not received my order yet. However, the practice of calling the customer to up-sell accessories, and blatantly lie about prices, is entirely unacceptable. I will not be doing business with this site again. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/18/2010
rgeisel from SC
Member Since:
01/18/2010
Just a quick note to say Thank You for our recent order. Very unusual to have a live person call to confirm our order, express concern about security and offer a better shipping option (which was well worth the additional money) our Samsung TV arrived in perfect condition. You will definitely see our business in the future. Thank You Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/16/2010
dnelsonjr from CT
Member Since:
01/16/2010
I had a very good experience with Butterfly Photo. I spoke with Steve and he was helpful. I have done business with them before and will continue to. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2010
rpeterzullo from CT
Member Since:
01/12/2010
Not only did they have the lowest advertised price on the web, but they also had the tv in stock and delivered it faster than expected for free! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2010
abby88 from AZ
Member Since:
01/12/2010
I purchased a camcorder for christmas I received an email to contact Butterfly Photo the gentleman explained that the video card I ordered with the camcorder would work but not very good. I appreciated the advice and ordered the one he suggested the camcorder is great. It also came with a protective case when we opened it a zipper on the side compartment was broken I emailed Butterfly Photo and they shipped me a new one the next day. I am very pleased with the customer service. I will do business with this company in the future for sure. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/11/2010
kellykids from NY
Member Since:
11/30/2009
Great service - contacted me with delivery info and ordered arrived timely. Follow-up call to make sure everything arrived and was to may satisfaction was a nice touch. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/06/2010
geraldprice48 from FL
Member Since:
01/06/2010
I would order again in the future with Butterfly Photo as long as reps like Steve at ext 204 with his very pleasant attitude, very helpful and he knows the product! We need more reps like Steve.. I would recommend this merchant to a friend, because of reps like Steve. Thank You! Happy New Year Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/02/2010
thesamets@verizon.net from unknown
Member Since:
12/06/2009
(Edited March 23rd by thesamets@verizon.net)  Tommy called and fixed up some issues with this order. I am now satisfied with the purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/31/2009
sjscholey from CA
Member Since:
12/31/2009
Paid for express, they shipped ground. Called them immediately when I received their shipment email and they promised to correct and ship express. They did not. Received my package late. Asked to return. They committed to have Fed Ex pick up and 1 week later they haven't done that. Oh and I mustn't forget the numerous emails and 30 minute on hold calls. Avoid this merchant at all costs is my recommendation Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/30/2009
squish192 from NC
Member Since:
12/30/2009
I purchased a 63" Samsung plasma TV. I was really concerned about some of the negative ratings here. The TV was the best price on the net, and free shipping. I had to call about delivery, but stayed with the free delivery and did not take the additional warranty. Delivery was faster than expected, and it was a good buying experience. I will be back. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/30/2009
nss99 from NY
Member Since:
12/30/2009
Great prompt service Delivery 8 days earlier than expected! Maybe because we are on Long Island and the truck started in NJ? Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2009
Dewittjones from unknown
Member Since:
08/26/2005
Great service. Simon was great to work with. He resolved all the minor problems and made the transaction very smooth. When Fedex didn't deliver the package on time, Butterfly refunded me all the shipping charges. I will definitely come back. Thanks! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2009
nathaliebv from NY
Member Since:
12/28/2009
Samsung TV 46' Series 650 To be honest I was a little hesitant making such a big purchase over the internet from a online store, but my experience with Butterfly Photo was excellent! They called to offer a faster delivery, but I chose the free delivery and it was great, I was able to select a more convenient delivery date, I had to wait all day but, when the TV arrived the delivery guys even helped me to set it up. Very happy with the overall experience. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!