All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 7596
Neutral (3) 0 0 352
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 902
Total Reviews 0 0 8850
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.36
Address: 1764A New Durham rd
So. Plainfield , NJ 07080,, NJ 07080 - US
Website: http://www.butterflyphoto.com
Business Hours: 10AM- 7:30PM
Sales Phone: 800-339-9960
Service Phone: 800-339-9960
Sales Email: sales@butterflyphoto.com
Cust Service Email: support@butterflyphoto.com

Butterfly Photo

http://www.butterflyphoto.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 06/28/2010
donc01 from unknown
Member Since:
03/18/2010
(Edited June 29th by donc01)  Ordered 3 days ago with expedited shipping. Camera has not shipped, they are still trying to sell me extras to go with it. Is there a seller left out there that will actually sell you a product and ship it without trying to pressure you to buy something else? Just got call from customer service and they have shipped camera and are going to make everything right. refreshing. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/10/2010
amskwak from unknown
Member Since:
04/08/2009
(Edited June 14th by amskwak)  Had a problem with an Epson projector purchased from this vendor but Mr. Stevens from Butterfly Photo helped me out to make this issue be solved in a very timely manner. Problems might suffice with any vendor. It comes to how they are willing to help you what matters the most. I will definitely recommend this vendor to others. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/05/2010
Picturesque from IN
Member Since:
06/05/2010
Steve at extension 204 called to not only confirm the order, but also to offer some wonderful deals. As this is a backup camera, I already had everything but an extra battery which I did purchase. I had placed an order with another company only to find the camera was imported and only had Japanese nomenclature. I was happy to hear Butterfly was an authorized dealer of Canon products and the camera was a US model. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/02/2010
fredosan from CA
Member Since:
06/02/2010
On time. Courteous answer to phone query. Everything as promised. Delighted with experience and have already recommended to half dozen friends. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/24/2010
TOUCHLESS1 from FL
Member Since:
01/23/2007
WOW, Where did you find this guy, Justin at Extension #214; He is "THE MAN" !! Sometimes the sales advisor alone makes the entire experience AWESOME, and that is all Justin !! I don't know this person from Adam, and your Products and Service are also great, but this individual made the entire Sales procedure A++++, and NO PRESSURE !! Keep up the GREAT Work !! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2010
epoxytech from NY
Member Since:
05/17/2010
Thank you for the great service and quick delivery. You guys had the best price and were the most knowledgeable. I will definately recomend you to my frinds and family Thank you Frank Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/17/2010
iambored1234 from NC
Member Since:
05/17/2010
(Edited July 01st by iambored1234)  I preordered a brand new camera from Butterfly Photo approximately five weeks ago, with an expected ship time of 3-4 weeks. That was completely fine with me, as I knew Casio had not even released the item yet. Long story short, approximately 6 weeks went by and the item never shipped so I then called Casio directly to see if perhaps there was a backorder of some sort. They replied "No, if your merchant still claims they do not have any, its because they haven't even ordered them from us, as we have plenty ready". Clearly something was off in the situation. HOWEVER, following this review I was contacted by a representative of Butterfly Photo (Tommy Stevens) who wished to make the situation right. I found the outreach on Butterfly's part astonishing to say the least, as all big-box retailers are more than happy with (and in some cases seem to enjoy) poor customer service. This continues to prove internet retailers, while flawed, still are leaps and bounds over big-box stores. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/06/2010
hickeymaker from unknown
Member Since:
01/25/2010
I looked all over the internet to find the best price on the TV (Samsung 55" LED 3D TV), I intended to purchase. I then remembered Butterfly Photo. If you're looking for the lowest price AND great before and after service, then look no further. Prompt emails detailing progress of your order, and delivered in only (8) days total. That's from NJ to Alabama...fast! Excellent customer service too! My sales person was absolutely fantastic! He was courteous and professional in helping me when I placed my order. As a matter of fact, he was the main reason I ordeded from them! Contact him when you're ready to order: Justin ext. 214. I'm glad I did! A super guy and a super company! A+! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/21/2010
Marcia1010 from CA
Member Since:
04/21/2010
Just ordered a camera, have not recieved it yet, but the customer service was fantastic. Looking forward to getting the camera soon! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2010
melaniep from GA
Member Since:
04/15/2010
Even though I had to wait 17 days from when I ordered it, I saved over $100 buying it directly from this web site. At first, I was a little sceptical buying it online. Also buying it right before the Easter holiday the delays in shipping occurred made me nervous. However, the contact made by this company and the shipping company by email and by phone was very satisfying and greatly appreciated. Also, your prompt customer service in replying when I was not able to find the rebate information was great. The delivery service was great too, and I appreciated how he helped me unwrap the dishwasher to check for any damage that might have occurred during shipping. No damage occured. (As the saying goes, good things come to those who wait.) Will definetly use this website again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/10/2010
bagdadcic from unknown
Member Since:
01/21/2005
The information that John provided was excellent. He was very knowlegable and did NOT try to sell me other stuff! He was polite, frendly and very helpful through the entire buying process. What he said is exactly what happened. I would recommend butterfly photo to anyone who is anxious about doing business on the internet. You can trust this outfit! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2010
ibroxson from unknown
Member Since:
11/16/2005
Would have been 5 star rating but for someone @ Butterfly Photo calling me offering to "upgrade" my free ground shipping to UPS ground for an extra $29.00 Says it would be double boxed and arrive quicker. I declined the offer, and guess what? it arrived by UPS anyway for free.The way that it had already been shipped out to me prior to Butterfly calling, they were just trying to get me to pay something towards my "free" shipping. I wonder how many other people have fallen for this? Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/02/2010
ginsberg from OR
Member Since:
07/03/2003
(Edited July 04th by ginsberg)  Bought a TV they recommended. Doesn't work as a wall mount. Called back requesting help. Waited 20 minutes on phone for them to say, "Too bad. Call Panasonic." Explained their web site said "satisfaction guaranteed" but they didn't care. Asked to return TV; they pointed me to small print saying TVs are unreturnable. These guys are *totally* the worst. Added 6/14/10: Shortly after my initial negative review, Danny (mentioned in many other Butterfly reviews) called me up. He offered me $20 if I would change my review (!). I told him no. Today I got another call, offering me a free upgrade to a 3-year warranty. I asked if it was really free and was told that it was, but they would appreciate my changing this review. I know about Pricegrabber policy here and asked the guy point blank: "Are you going to give me the upgrade if I don't change my review?" Long pause, and then he said yes. We'll see! Added 7/4: Promised extended warranty never arrived. AVOID THESE SCAM ARTISTS!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/01/2010
danlists from NH
Member Since:
02/26/2005
Great price. Prompt shipping. Excellent service. Great follow-up by Tommy. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2010
jsj29 from AR
Member Since:
11/28/2005
Price paid was cheapest on web or very close and shipping charges were reasonable. Communication re: order status was clear and prompt and my item shipped within 1 business day of placing order. Items were just as advertised, well packaged and overall perfect. Tommy from Butterfly Photo called to follow-up to make sure I was happy with the item. Based on my experience I will order from them again and recommend them to others. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/31/2010
sydneyw5 from SC
Member Since:
03/31/2010
Butterfly photo definitely had the best value for the camera style I was looking for. It had the best price for the camera itself but then I upgraded to a package valued at probably $100 more but only increased my cost by $20. I've been satisfied with my purchase experience except that my initial online order did not got through but once I called we got it straightened out. And most importantly I love my new camera. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/27/2010
McRipp from CT
Member Since:
03/22/2010
Really good experience - bought a Samsung LN52B750 52-Inch 1080p 240Hz LCD HDTV and got the 5-pc HD hook-up kit (HDMI cables and a cleaning kit) with it for no charge. Worked with Victor at Butterfly Photo - very professional and helpful. TV arrived in perfect condition and works great! Beautiful picture at a great price - couldn't be happier! One more thing... I got the expedited delivery option - it's worth the small amount they charge... great delivery service by Lenny and crew. Overall... very pleased! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/23/2010
jjdoyle3 from NY
Member Since:
11/28/2005
I was helped by Tommy, very quickly & efficiently. Had what I needed and made it happen in time for us to setup a new exhibition here at the museum. Tommy can be reached @ x266. Very professional. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/17/2010
mxwllsctt from unknown
Member Since:
02/10/2008
Great Service from Butterfly Photo. Make sure to talk to Tommy Gunn, he's the man! He is extremely knowledgeable and helped me with my TV purchase. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/17/2010
geosmith19 from NY
Member Since:
05/13/2009
Steve is a great person to deal with. He knows his stuff he is very helpful. I use him all the time Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/17/2010
sseeman1 from NE
Member Since:
03/17/2010
Tommy is the greatest!!! This guy really knows his stuff. I was having a hard time deciding on which HD TV to get and after talking to him he made it so easy. I ended up getting a 46" BRAVIA EX700 Series HDTV. Once again thanks Tommy and thanks Butterfly Photo for Great prices!!!!! Steve Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2010
rushmanjay from HI
Member Since:
11/22/2006
STEVE IS AN AWESOME REP..HE HELPED ME IN MANY WAYS AND MADE MY EXPERIENCE VERY WORTHWILE..I WILL BE BACK!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/05/2010
sufipath from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2010
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY I made an pre order for a Fuji HS10 with kit from Butterfly through Amazon - 3-4 week delivery. 10 days later they called me up and actually lied to me telling it was not going to be shipped for 10 weeks. I said I would wait. By the next day they had sent me an email canceling my order with no explanation. I have since tried twice through email to get an explanation. No response I give 0 rating because • no communication and they are liars. Very dishonest bunch So if you order beware could be bad news. On Resellers.com this site is a dismal 6.3 so there are a lot of other unhappy customers. Like 4 out of every 10 Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2010
jimpat2010 from unknown
Member Since:
02/19/2010
Excellent service and a very good experience when we ordered from Butterflt Photo. We opted for the quicker shipping and our LG TV arrived at the time and date we specified and in excellent condition. We were impressed enough with the service that we have ordered a second TV from Butterfly Photo for the bedroom. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/26/2010
richardkrantz from CT
Member Since:
02/26/2010
These guys were great. I dealt exclusively with Robert, who was helpful, proactive, thoughtful and a delight to work with. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!