All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 7596
Neutral (3) 0 0 352
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 902
Total Reviews 0 0 8850
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.36
Address: 1764A New Durham rd
So. Plainfield , NJ 07080,, NJ 07080 - US
Website: http://www.butterflyphoto.com
Business Hours: 10AM- 7:30PM
Sales Phone: 800-339-9960
Service Phone: 800-339-9960
Sales Email: sales@butterflyphoto.com
Cust Service Email: support@butterflyphoto.com

Butterfly Photo

http://www.butterflyphoto.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2010
kinder76 from CA
Member Since:
10/16/2010
**BUYER BEWARE** I purchased a Canon 7D from Butterfly Photo last month. Service was great, order came quickly. After a week I noticed focusing issues with the camera. I sent it in to Canon USA for repair, assuming it was under warranty. Canon USA called me the next day to inform me that the camera was COUNTERFEIT! What this means is that: 1. It is not a USA product ( contrary to what is on the BP website) 2. The serial number on the camera was fake 3. The camera was from Europe and probably bought off the black market. 4. Canon USA cannot fix a camera that is European nor one that does not show up in their system due to the fake serial number. I have contacted BP and continue to contact them. I have received NO RESPONSE. I did my research and read through many reviews on this company. There are many great reviews, and many bad ones. This type of fraudulent business ethic is unacceptable and I will be pursuing every avenue possible to bring them to justice. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/08/2010
davidkord from TX
Member Since:
10/08/2010
I would NOT recommend buying from this seller. I had to deal with their rude salesmen and uncaring staff to eventually get my merchandize with extreme delays. I ordered my DSLR camera online where their website stated the item was in stock. I received an email asking me to call them. I did so, and low and behold, I found myself talking to one of their forceful and impolite salesmen trying to sell me price inflated extras. Since I thought the price on the camera was good, I decided to buy a couple of things from the rude salesman. To cut the story short, the salesman sold me 5 no-name-brand items at high prices. These additions made my purchase considerably more expensive than other sellers’ prices. Needless to say that the invoice they sent me did not itemize my purchase so that one could not see how much each item costs. Even though their website stated purchases are shipped within 1 to 2 days; every time I called they said they were out of stock. Seller Not recommended. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2010
csohus from unknown
Member Since:
04/29/2009
Overall, I had a great experience with Butterfly Photo. The price was excellent and the product was excellent. I had hoped to get the product a bit faster as it did exceed their projected time frame by a couple of days. Their customer service was good and Victor called me to ensure I was pleased with the product. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2010
PeteRebman from CA
Member Since:
09/29/2010
(Edited October 11th by PeteRebman)  These guys care about customer satisfaction. I had an initial problem with my order, but they worked with me to make me happy. For that I give them 5 stars. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/22/2010
candacenicole from GA
Member Since:
09/22/2010
I should've checked the Better Business Bureau ratings before ordering from this company; if I had, I would've seen their F rating and taken my business elsewhere. Ordered a Canon 50D...after 3 weeks of waiting for it to get in (and I requested OVERNIGHT shipping mind you), when it finally did, it was the EUROPEAN version of the camera meaning that the warranty, battery charger, manual, and software are completely unusable here in the US. Customer service is HORRIBLE - lots of false promises to correct the situation when I call and weeks later, still NOTHING. It's been OVER A MONTH and I'm STILL waiting for an exchange. Horrible horrible horrible company - don't do business here!!!! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2010
lydiamatta from MI
Member Since:
08/22/2010
The Customer Service is one of the best! I received great service and no problem returning the adjustable wall mount. The Samsung UN46B6000 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV which I purchased from Simon is wonderful and the 5 year in home service too! Much success for this company. I will continue to buy from Butterfly Photo in the future! Keep up the good work and the prices low! Thanks Lydia Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/12/2010
laureldanae32 from TX
Member Since:
08/12/2010
(Edited September 27th by laureldanae32)  I ordered a DSLR from them on August 3rd, and it has yet to be shipped. I've sent two emails about the status of my order in the past few days and have not gotten a reply. They had the best price for the camera I ordered, but they might be a tad slow. *EDIT*Even though it was a little late, I was contacted by Tommy Stevens and was offered an extended warranty as compensation for the delay. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2010
SSS12345 from CT
Member Since:
08/09/2010
(Edited August 18th by SSS12345)  I ordered a Samsung 55in from Butterfly Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/09/2010
daverose516 from UT
Member Since:
08/09/2010
I had the great pleasure of speaking with,and ordering from Justin F.He was courteous, efficient,friendly, and helped me order the right accessories for my new LED t.v. It was like ordering from a family member. I will likely order from again. Great service. All was as advertised. Best price.All arrived on time, and in great shape. I am delighted with the quality, but especially with the service. Everything was a great experience. Thanks,Justin! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/31/2010
sazzbear1 from TX
Member Since:
07/31/2010
Con job. They put the lowest prices on the Internet. Then they ask you to call up where they try to upsell. If that does not work, they tell you there isn't any stock. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/28/2010
drstupar from unknown
Member Since:
04/11/2007
Ordered the new Samsung PN58C8000 3D Plasma TV on a Friday evening via online ordering. Was very happy with price, and the special that weekend which included a free Samsung BluRay player. Contacted by Victor on Sunday afternoon, who sold me on an extended warranty and upgraded shipping option for $69. For this they carry tv into room of your choice, partially remove tv from box and plug it in to make sure it works. They don't remove any of the packing materials though or connect any other cables. My only complaint is that it took ten full days for the TV to arrive. THe blueray player arrived in five days. Otherwise, the price was exceptional and so far, the TV has blown me away...Any stations that are HD have a nearly lifelike picture, while regular non-HD stations are pretty good. I still haven't tweaked the picture, but I'm sure I can get it even sharper. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/22/2010
prasash from TX
Member Since:
07/22/2010
(Edited July 27th by prasash)  On special delivery, the screen of Sony LCV TV was damaged. It was promptly taken away by the delivery team. However, since then I sent two e-mails, and made four telephone calls, notifying above and asking for a replacement. I learned that the request for replacement for a damaged object can be reported only by telephone, and each time you call you would be asked the name of the last person you talked with, and finally you would realize that your report or request was not on file. So, my impression is if everything goes well on the first go, it is good. If there is a problem, then you are stuck, and do not know who is going to help you! I asked for a supervisors number and each time I called it was an answer mechine. I wonder if I can get my money back at all, if I cannot get the TV re-ordered. After all these, as I was going nowhere, Tommy from Butterfly contacted me and helped to resolve the issue. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/22/2010
ssterba from unknown
Member Since:
01/28/2009
It was very easy to place an order on the website. I hope I am just as happy with the product. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/18/2010
pennalum67 from NJ
Member Since:
07/18/2010
(Edited August 02nd by pennalum67)  The price was fantastic and the person I ordered with was great, but the shipping was terrible. I paid for the "white glove" shipping because I was concerned about other reviews I read about Butterfly's return policy on large tv's (58 in plasma). I was supposed to be called for delivery to be scheduled but that never happended. I was also told there would be a 2 person delivery team, but it was 1 guy who showed up in a budget "rent a van" and DRAGGED the tv down the stairs to my basement to the horror of my wife and I at 9PM. I felt like I was completely ripped off for the $150 shipping and would demand my money back if I didn't want to deal with the hassel. I also paid $200 on a warranty which I can only hope is not handeled by the same people that handled the shipping. The savings in price was not worth the other hassels and I would not recommend to anyone. After I wrote this review the seller contacted me and we worked out the issues Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/17/2010
nash79 from unknown
Member Since:
01/11/2008
(Edited July 29th by nash79)  Hi, I placed an order on Jul 11th for Sony camcorder with expedite shipping. the next day (mon) I called them and enquired about the delivery. they mentioned that it would take 2 days to process the order. I called wed and they mentioned that they would send by thursday and I would receive it by friday. I called them on thursday for tracking number. they said that they have 200 deliveries and they cannot track it on thursday. Finally on Friday they mentioned that they lost the tracking number. package was picked. they don't know about carrier also. I needed it for Sunday actually for my son's 1st b'day party. I had to borrow from my frnds finally. if they have told me on wednesday, then i would have ordered somewhere else with 2-3 days business shipping. UPDATE(07-29-2010): Tom has called and offered me discount coupon for the bad experience I had while the purchase. He felt very bad about the whole thing and he felt so sorry about it & generously offered me coupon. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/17/2010
terryenglert from GA
Member Since:
07/17/2010
(Edited July 29th by terryenglert)  I purchased a Nikon D90 camera body with US warranty on 7-11-10, and attempted to register it with Nikon, who informed me that this is a gray market camera without a US warranty. UPDATE:7/29/10 Company quickly responded to this issue and replaced my camera with the correct model for the US. Tommy explained what had happened, apologized for their mistake, told me he would deal with the sales agent's tactics, and offered me compensation for all of my troubles with this purchase. They took swift action, fixed the problem quickly, and restored my confidence in them. Bad employees exist and mistakes happen. It's how you respond to your customer that matters most to me. I'd say they're well on their way to building a solid reputation. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/07/2010
f1sean from CA
Member Since:
07/07/2010
Justin did a great job in helping pick the right TV. Very happy with the result. I am a repeat customer. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/07/2010
bernardwai from CA
Member Since:
07/07/2010
This is my first purchase experience with Butterfly Photo. The experience was great, and I received my order with zero problem. I ordered a Canon camera from them, and I got to say people at Butterfly Photo will follow through and do everything they can to prevent blockage of your order/shipping. Since I am shipping my order to a different address, I even received a phone call from BP reminding me to add shipping address to my credit card company to prevent any delay (which I forgot). I also received a follow-up call after I received my order to make sure my shopping experience is perfect. This is great customer service. At first I was a little worry about buying a high dollar equipment online since I don't know how they're going to pack it. BP packaged my camera just right with extra padding to secure my camera in the box. I am very happy with my purchase and will definitely buy from them again. I would also highly recommend this vendor to all my friends and family. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/01/2010
yogerry1343 from SC
Member Since:
07/01/2010
Justin was the sales rep who helped me. He guided me to the best handycam unit ... which is what I wanted. I wasn't rushed by him, and he answered all of my questions to my satisfaction, and so I would certainly recommend this merchant to a friend. I received the unit in adequate time for learning before the wedding shoot. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/30/2010
zlow from CA
Member Since:
06/30/2010
Great prices and excellent customer service. I would highly recommended butterfly photo and would use them again in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/30/2010
cstemple from unknown
Member Since:
11/13/2006
Got a great deal on new 55" Samsung 3D TV, 3D BluRay player and 3D glasses. Received a call 24 hours after placing order asking me if I wanted to upgrade shipping, warranty or accessories. I opted out and received no pressure. All products were received seven days after placing order and everything was in perfect condition. I would definitely buy from this online retailer again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/30/2010
inglej50 from DC
Member Since:
06/30/2010
Product arrived quickly and safely. Very happy with service and product. Product was cheaper on Butterfly PHoto website than anywhere else I saw. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/29/2010
artvandelayIII from unknown
Member Since:
01/02/2007
(Edited July 22nd by artvandelayIII)  Everything was fine here except for the sales call they place before they ship the order. A salesman called to "verify" my order (read: an excuse to get me on the phone for a sales pitch) and tried to sell me several things, including an expensive spare battery. He told me the battery it ships with only works for "an hour" which is not really true. I've used the camera for a whole day on one battery charge, no problem. Price was the lowest I could find, however, by quite a bit -- and they did ship the camera promptly and it was just as described. Aside from the sales call, a good transaction. I suppose the upselling isn't any worse than what you'd get at a camera store, but just be prepared for it when you place your order. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/29/2010
10essee82 from TN
Member Since:
06/29/2010
Great communication, fast delivery, great product. I'll use them again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/29/2010
cd12 from CA
Member Since:
06/29/2010
I purchased the Samsung 55" LED3D TV. I paid the additional $149 for "white glove" delivery. TV was available to be delivered 8 days after being billed. Product came new with no problems. Victor was very helpful with sales and I am considering another purchase from this online retailer. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!