Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 1 1 419
Neutral (3) 0 0 31
Negative (1 or 2) 3 4 219
Total Reviews 4 5 669
Avg Rating 2 Star Review
2.00
2 Star Review
1.80
3.5 Star Review
3.54
Address: 1835 e hallandale beach blvd suite#786
hallandale beach, FL 33009 - US
Website: http://www.bigboxsuperstore.com
Business Hours: 10:00am - 6:30pm Mon - Thur, 10:30am - 5:00pm Fri, Sat. Closed, 11:30am -4:00pm Sun ET
Sales Phone: 9549002583
Service Phone: 9549002583
Sales Email: info@bigboxsuperstore.com
Cust Service Email: info@bigboxsuperstore.com

BigBoxSuperstore.com

http://www.bigboxsuperstore.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2014
zanis520 from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2014
I placed an order (#23759) on Sunday Nov. 30th for a 75" Samsung TV (UN75H6530), for the price of $1,859.00. I received an email promptly notifying me of my order. Then I received an email on Dec. 2 saying I had to call in to verify my order. I called literally 10 times and couldn't get through to anyone. Next day I got another email saying I needed to call to verify. I tried to call in 10 times AGAIN, and still no answer. Wrote them an email back saying no one was answering phones and they needed to call me, but nothing. Received ANOTHER email from them on the 4th saying to call in to verify the order. I called in and finally connected with someone and they said that the TV's were back ordered, and that it would be shipping on Tues Dec. 9th, and that's when my card would be charged. I called in today, Wednesday Dec. 10th, to check in as I hadn't gotten an update, and they told me that apparently I cancelled the order. I told them that I didn't and that they needed to listen to the rec Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/03/2014
dombal from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2014
"I have bought the 65" samsung UN65H6350 with them on CYBER MONDAY. My purchase price was $1117. Three days later I got an email saying that I need to contact them. I called and man told me that the TV is unavailable. I used up my CYBER MONDAY deal time to go with them and now the same tv goes for $300 more. All I was told when I asked what do they want to do about it is that I can buy similar tv for $2199. !!! I WAS CALLED PATHETIC !!! By the customer service for telling him that I will give them bad reviews. So here is my promise. Do not buy in that store!! Stay away!!! They take your order and then they try it figure out if they can make it happen." Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2014
strataprop from unknown
Member Since:
01/29/2007
I ordered a Samsung UN75HU8550 from Bigboxsuperstore for $3,479.99. I received an email the next day asking me to call them, and when I did they told me that was a "commercial model" and that a "residential model" with all the accessories would cost $4,799 -- a classic bait and switch, When I said that the commercial model would be fine, they put me on hold and didn't come back to the phone. When I then called back, they said their computer system was down and couldn't help me. I then sent them a letter via FedEx asking them to honor their price and the transaction and they still haven't responded. So I checked out the Better Business Bureau website and found that they had an F rating and that this kind of stuff had happened before. I thought that if they were on Google shopping they would be reputable, but I guess I'm wrong. Google should protect its users and should not allow them to be on Google shopping. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/26/2014
Jackstern23 from NY
Member Since:
09/26/2014
I recently purchased an LG 84ub9800 and the transaction went great. They were very helpful with my order. The unit came brand new as promised in 3 business days and i got an amazing deal. will be buying another unit from them in the future. Thanks Bigbox! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/08/2014
dleinad from NY
Member Since:
09/03/2002
I bough a 75" TV from them, there was free shipping then i got call that the model i purchased is the commercial model, then i have to pay extra for insurance, then bore bs... asked them to cancel this order aspa Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2014
khanhthanh from unknown
Member Since:
04/24/2014
I bough a 75" TV from them, there was free shipping but they are charged for $220.00 for handling and insurance without notice. I found that additional charge from my credit card statement. I have called them and asked about that charge, the customer sevice was very poor and rude. Noway for me to buy anythings from them again! Buyer beware. They won't tell you there is over $200 dollars for Handling and Insurance additional hidden charge after you have paid. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/17/2010
jackofalltrades691 from NY
Member Since:
11/17/2010
(Edited November 22nd by jackofalltrades691)  STILL THE BEST!!! I HAD USED THIS SITE TWICE MANY YEARS AGO. THEY HAD GREAT PRICES AND SERVICE THEN AND HAVE GREAT PRICES AND SERVICE NOW. I PURCHASED A SHARP LED. AMAZING!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/19/2010
NKirkwood from unknown
Member Since:
03/09/2010
This was a bait & switch deal. They didn't have what I wanted but would be happy to ship a more expensive item. I cancelled the order Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/28/2009
emile_henriquez from unknown
Member Since:
09/01/2006
The attempt to pass on an additional processing charge for merely placing an order appears shady; If the item that showed "IN STOCK" is not ultimately in stock I will not order from this vendor again (I order electronics approximately 40-45 times a year). Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2009
KeeperPat from MD
Member Since:
12/11/2009
1. I ordered a television that your web site says is in stock and will ship within 24-48 hours. 2. I receive an email saying that you will contact me in 24-48 hours to confirm. 3. They do not contact me. 4. I follow up a week later. 5. They respond with an email that lacks punctuation and capitalization to inform me that the television I ordered is out of stock, but can upgrade me to a TV that costs $200 more for an additional $250. In their defense they did quickly cancel my order after the last email. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2009
bklyntl from unknown
Member Since:
11/28/2009
pre delivery,i like the site.after i receive the item,i will inform you of my overall rating.i received the product.fast delivery,excellant condition.very happy with service.highly recommended. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/24/2009
dwilliams446 from unknown
Member Since:
09/08/2009
So far I am pleased with the product availability and the prices. If everything is completed and the items arrive safely and undamaged I'll be very happy. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/11/2009
jorodrig1 from unknown
Member Since:
05/23/2006
The site was very easy to use. Shipping options were presented/explained in a very user friendly style, which was helpful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/29/2009
drphrrr from IA
Member Since:
07/29/2009
Completely and without question a group of one or two thug scammers. After months of freaking out, I did a whois and google street view. Been buying stuff online since the 90's--this outfit has done irreparable damage. They should be in prison for all the pain they have caused myself and others. I am disgusted with my judgment. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/15/2009
rand from MA
Member Since:
02/10/2008
As you can see, all the positive reviews are one liners with little infomation. This scam business is known to write fake reviews. My experience with them was nightmarish. TV was promised to come in a week, after 1 month, I still got the runaround. I ended up canceling but was charged a $200 cancelation fee. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2008
UpSideDown6969 from VA
Member Since:
12/16/2008
Incredible service! The price I paid was a steal. Love this place! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2008
BigT_intheMornin from GA
Member Since:
12/16/2008
I recently purchased from this site and could not be happier with the results. I saved so much money on my new purchase by coming here as to going to one of those other online sites that try to rip you off. Thanks Plasma House, your the best. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2008
bwisotzkey from CT
Member Since:
12/10/2008
Vendor shipped damaged product and has refused to accept return or replace. Customer service is impossible to contact. Voice mails and e-mails concerning the problem went unreturned. When I sicked American Express on them they responsed with a bunch of lies all of which I could refute with documentations. All in all a miserable experience. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2008
htryun from NJ
Member Since:
11/24/2008
what a great TV I just bought from Plasmahouse. I have been buying from them for years. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2008
blazin83one from NY
Member Since:
10/27/2008
These guys are amazing. They have the best prices and the best service out there. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2008
bismarkshottest from ND
Member Since:
10/27/2008
I love this company. No one can even come close to them. The people working here love to make sure the customer satisfied. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/01/2008
rjkaelin from CO
Member Since:
10/01/2008
The TV I purchased in 2005 was amazing. That is not my complaint. I purchased an extended warranty through plasma house when I purchased the TV. I am now experiencing a problem with the tv so I called the company who plasma house supposedly purchased the extended warranty through. The warranty company said my warranty is void because plasma house never paid them. The equipment they sell, if you are lucky enough to actually get "new" items, are great.... DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, PURCHASE EXTENDED WARRANTIES OR EXPEDITED SHIPPING FROM PLASMA HOUSE. I have tried to get a hold of them for days now and nothing. I called NYC consumer affairs at 212-639-9675 and the helpful person on the phone actually recognized the name PLASMAHOUSE.COM because they had received so many complaints. buyer beware. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/30/2008
amrexport from FL
Member Since:
09/30/2008
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS MERCHANT. Ordered 13 screens, paid via wire transfer on same day. Only 9 arrived. Awaiting refund, going past three weeks. Calls go to answering machine. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/17/2008
Playgrl696969 from VA
Member Since:
09/16/2008
This was my third order with Plasma House. I put in the order over a month ago, but had to have them hold off, due to my apartment not being ready when it was supposed to be. I finally got everything in order, and they shipped it out right away. I now have a gorgeous 52 inch Sharp hanging on my wall in my living room. A+ for service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/15/2008
JSTELLA74 from unknown
Member Since:
09/14/2008
The fastest shipping I have ever seen. I had my Big screen LCD TV in three days of ordering. Amazing! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!