Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1297
Neutral (3) 0 0 52
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 128
Total Reviews 0 0 1477
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
4.5 Star Review
4.37
Address: 2380 60th Street
New York, NY 11204 - US
Website: http://www.bestpricephoto.com
Business Hours: 10:00am - 5:00pm Sunday, 9:30am - 7:00pm Mon - Thur, 9:30am - 3:00pm Fri, Sat - close
Sales Phone: 1-888-782-1617
Service Phone: 1-888-782-1617
Sales Email: sales@bestpricephoto.com
Cust Service Email: cs@bestpricephoto.com

BestPricePhoto.com

http://www.bestpricephoto.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 12/10/2013
cadecorp from unknown
Member Since:
12/09/2013
easy to shop, best prices, no problems Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/25/2013
Jmcjmc1 from PA
Member Since:
11/25/2013
They have changed their number, but are the same scumbags, they will tell you they are new owners, but same website, same address, and SAME people answering the phone, LIARS!!! They have stolen $499 from me, they should be persecuted and put behind bars Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2013
jeffbillbob from unknown
Member Since:
10/29/2013
STAY away from Best Priced Photo (BP Photo). They falsely advertised a Canon T3i for $419.00 that they DID not have. After endless tries at contacting them, they finally admitted that they did not have that price camera. It took 5 days just to get a confirmation from them so I missed my wife's Birthday present of the Canon T3i. BP Photo are dishonest and falsely advertise certain products to bait you into their store. Their communication is extremely poor and their Customer Service is difficult to work with. do yourself a favor and pay a few bucks more to buy elsewhere! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2013
ginger2013 from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2013
Service rep very helpful in getting a good camera. would return to order other products because of such good service. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2013
Mtl4059 from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2013
Good, and good prices, Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2013
rmostenson from unknown
Member Since:
10/28/2013
Best price we could find on this particular camera, free shipping, helpful customer service. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/28/2013
kranupam from unknown
Member Since:
10/09/2012
Very helpful site. 2 simple steps to save time and money over internet. Pricegrabber.com=> select merchant and confirm Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2013
carzwell from unknown
Member Since:
10/27/2013
THIEVES and LIARS! After order was placed received a call to upgrade to a battery that does not exist, never got shiiping confirmation, was repeatedly lied to on phone, canceled order, still no refund, they told the BBB they would refund my money, a month and a half has gone by, still no refund, they never answer phone or respnd to emails, only course left is to keep filing complaints and file a criminal report Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2013
KARICHERY from unknown
Member Since:
10/26/2013
Terrible. I paid the money almost a month back; they never shipped the item nor refund the money. No reply for multiple emails. and customer service telephone numbers are always busy. I already spent few hours to connect them to get my money back.. still unlucky!! I assume they take your money never ship the item... I am late to read all these reviews before buying from (rather paying) this seller. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2013
Amadore100 from unknown
Member Since:
10/23/2013
Very prompt service, great customer service and excellent prices! Would definitely recommend! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2013
tlchang from unknown
Member Since:
10/23/2013
Order wouldn't go through on the website but the in-person customer service help was *great*. Got me more and for a better price than I had originally set out to purchase. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/23/2013
paint1 from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
Its going on seven weeks and I don't have the camera I ordered and they still have my money. I've been lied to repeatedly via email and phone. If you are lucky you will be put on hold for only 45 minutes. I am considering criminal charges against them and I will never use price grabber again. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2013
marcmarq from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
Very good price, company follow up.......... "I'll be back." Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2013
SivakumarParasa657 from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
EXPRESS Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2013
CathyWhite44 from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
Be very leery of this online merchant. The 5 star Nextag rating (as posted on the homepage) is fake as Nextag has confirmed. This company,BPP, would not reply to emails and ALL phone calls are put on hold for at least 15 minutes, many times longer, as soon as the call connects. The "import model" of the camera is not in stock as the company implies in the ad that it is. You have to wait at least two weeks for them to even get the camera from the dealer. I finally had to cancel the order due to the long wait. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2013
kitstrandberg from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
great service. great price. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2013
Brittanybananasss from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
Great prices!! Best deal that I found for a great camera. Customer service was excellent! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2013
hiraranga from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
very easy to order. quick respose and good price Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/22/2013
sonnytran1 from unknown
Member Since:
10/22/2013
Competitive pricing and excellent services... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/21/2013
brookieboo1986 from unknown
Member Since:
10/21/2013
Great prices and the company was extremely helpful. Made quick reply to the order and called to verify the purchase. Would definitely recommend this company. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/21/2013
gbpacker19 from WI
Member Since:
10/21/2013
Great price on this item. Easy to find information on website. Quick turn-around on order. EXCELLENT knowledge & follow through when I contacted them. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/16/2013
Hayes666 from CA
Member Since:
10/23/2005
Although they did not try an up-sell when confirming the charge, they did attempt to add unwanted insurance. It made no difference as the lens never shipped. After one month, I called (listening to 1 hr of Yanni hold music) and actually got a human. I was told the lens "would ship Wednesday and you'll be enjoying it on Friday." Of course, it never shipped and now voice mails and emails have gone unanswered. I have reversed the charges and join the ranks of 1000s of dissatisfied BPP customers. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/11/2013
mikey553 from PA
Member Since:
06/20/2004
I have ordered Nikon Coolpix L820 camera online from www.bestpricephoto.com on September 15, 2013. The camera was received on September 28 (shipping from Brooklyn, NY to York, PA took only 1 day). Inside the box I have found a white cardboard box with one label. Upon inspection I have found that camera strap is missing one of the rectangular plastic retainers and lens cap cord is missing too. Everything else appeared to be in place, but the box content was not organized and was not secured properly as you would expect to see in such products. My conclusion – I received a remanufactured or gray market camera, although it was advertised as new. I made multiple attempts to call the company and sent them an email, demanding an explanation and the missing parts. I did not get any reply to that email. Only after that I have learned that this company has numerous complaints from the customers. Hopefully whoever reads this review will not make the same mistake I did.
Retailer Response (10/14/2013): Dear customer, Bestpricephoto.com appreciates your feedback & strives hard to resolve all consumer concerns. Our records indicate the order number you provided for this review is not invalid & we are unable to confirm your identity in order to resolve. Please call our customer support toll free 1-888-782-1617 x 301 from 11am -5pm Est. All products are brand new with 30 day money back guarantee. If what you are stating is true our company shall pay for return & issue a full refund. - Sincerely, Customer Support
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/07/2013
PhotographerGuide from unknown
Member Since:
10/06/2013
FRAUD ALERT: Seller said to allow 10-12 days for shipping. On Aug 19, it had been 19 days. I called and Reggie, at extension 301 they *threatened a 40% "restocking fee" if I cancelled the order. 2 months later and they still haven't cancelled it so I setup a chargeback from my bank. I have an email chain verifying all of this.
Retailer Response (10/14/2013): Dear customer, Bestpricephoto.com appreciates your feedback & apologizes for your poor experience. Our company released your product via free delivery as advertized 7-9 business days. It appears your request to cancel your purchase was honored & a full refund was processed back onto credit card account. No restocking fee is higher than 10% and we do not charge a fee unless merchandise are returned past policy date or utilized. Sincerely, Customer Support
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/05/2013
alanjakec from unknown
Member Since:
10/05/2013
This company is scamming people ,ordered camara they wont give tracking #. So many excuses as why it has not shown up,it has now been 4 weeks of calls and e-mails that have not been answered.Now will have to turn it in to fraud charges on my credit card DO NOT DO BUSSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY
Retailer Response (10/14/2013): Dear customer, Bestpricephoto.com acknowledges your poor experience and shall strive to make better efforts to handle concerns more efficiently. Our records indicate your order was processed & released via free ground delivery. As per your request the order was returned & a full refund processed back onto your credit card account. We apologize for any miscommunication resulting in your negative experience. Sincerely, Bestpricephoto.com
Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!