Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 166
Neutral (3) 0 0 9
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 118
Total Reviews 0 0 293
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
3 Star Review
3.23
Address: P.O. Box 949
Minneapolis, MN 55440 - US
Website: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/index.jsp
Business Hours: 24/7
Sales Phone: 1-888-237-8289
Service Phone: 1-888-237-8289
Sales Email: n/a
Cust Service Email: n/a


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/16/2011
RobMcdn3 from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2006
Very Fast Ser. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/09/2011
pugcity from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2006
so so site, a bit too combersome Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/21/2010
johnphwu from unknown
Member Since:
07/31/2002
First call... customer support failed to verify the status of the delivery, only said everything is only time... After over 1 week past the schedule delivery, called second time, customer support said there is some computer problem and waiting from some action from my end. Well there is no call or email notify me about this problem. So the customer support reschedule the visit. The delivery was on time but I was late but my wife was at home. So i told the guy to take away my old one and setup the new one to make sure it is working correctly, he agreed. but when i came home only see the new washing machine in garage not installed and delivery guy took the old one. My wife told me delivery guy said they can not install the washing machine because my water hose are color coded? Red for hot, blue for cold?? This is the standard washing machine hose from Home depot. I am expecting a call if there are issue in setting up the washer.. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/02/2010
registrant from MN
Member Since:
08/14/2008
I bought a telephone from BestBuy.com and the entire ordering process went very well. The item arrived about 5 or 6 days after I submitted my order via UPS. Email confirmations with a tracking number was provided. The package arrived undamaged. Unfortunately, the phone was defective and I was able to return it by going to a local Best Buy store. The entire amount was credited back to the gift card that I used to purchase the phone. Except for the defective phone, I had no problems with buying from their website. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/18/2010
Jabrown097 from unknown
Member Since:
09/17/2008
Purchased two white LG Pedestals for washer and dryer. Both boxes were beat up while one was obviously opened prior with weird Best Buy tape on it. I called and they assured me that it is a new product and never been open and was re-taped due to storage issues causing original tape to loosen. After opening box found that all additional parts and accessories were missing (what a surprise). Long story short Best Buy wanted to charge me crazy restocking fee to return the product. Word of advice, never open or accept any BB package that is not factory sealed. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/15/2010
beachmom77 from AZ
Member Since:
01/15/2010
I ordered a gas range/stove with a guaranteed delivery date of 12/23/09. We received confirmation of our purchase, and on 12/22, I was contacted by the delivery service and given a 2-hour window for the following day. Halfway through the delivery window on 12/23, after hiring a plumber to hook up the gas line, the delivery service Best Buy contracted called to inform me that the stove never arrived at their warehouse and that Best Buy was not going to be receiving any more of them. I was told I needed to contact Best Buy directly. A guy in their escalations department was rude and told me that no one had called me ahead of time to tell me they no longer carried that stove "because we're busy." No one offered to find a similar model to replace the one that was out of stock. It took hours of being on hold and several calls just to get our money back. I was promised an e-mail coupon and a call from a supervisor, and received neither. Horrible experience, and I'll never shop there again! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2009
bobey49 from NY
Member Since:
10/27/2009
I bout a ps3 slim from a best buy with cash no body didnt told me that the was going to send me a mail check if I returned the item on "Sept 21" I made a big mistake I should of exchange then sell the ps3 because to this day "Oct 27" I still haven't receive my mail check Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/03/2009
mwithey57 from AK
Member Since:
03/01/2004
I see all the 1 star from people having trouble with Bestbuy but I have nothing but the best to say about them, They have very good customer help. I bought a Samsung 40" LED TV and I love it but I had trouble with the screw where you put the mount and it striped the nut plate and mess it all up, Part of it was my fault but I had bought the Greek Protection Plan and only had it for about 15 day but they took it back and gave me a new one. A week later it went down in price and they where more than happy to refund me the diff. Every time I go there if I have to return anything they are very helpful. and I love the LED TV it also came with a gift card $130.00 so I bought a Sony camera DSC-HX1 if you need a new camera buy the sony DSC-HX1 or DSC-WX1 I bought both they are Awesome ... Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/28/2009
meercatnaburrow2 from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2006
Good experience, will most likely use bestbuy.com again in the future. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/30/2008
da2008 from NJ
Member Since:
11/30/2008
I bought a 46" Sony TV, got a cracked screen, was told by BestBuy that I TOOK THE RISK taking product from BestBuy store!!! and they do not accept it (less than a day after I got it). DO NOT TAKE RISKS WITH BESTBUY, THERE ARE BETTER REAILERS TO BUY FROM!!! DO NOT COME CLOSE TO THEIR STORES. UNLESS YOUI WISH TO GET THE TREATMENT WE GOT, OR TAKE THE RISK BUYING FROM THEM AS THEY SAY THEMSELVES. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2008
donatpg from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2006
fdafdafda Don's test Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/22/2008
donatpg from unknown
Member Since:
12/08/2006
afdafdafda Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/18/2008
dkcho from IL
Member Since:
03/17/2002
Do not buy any product via bestbuy.com unless they offer free shipping. Once you order, YOU CANNOT CANCEL ANYMORE. They just wait for the shipping process and you have to PAY SHIPPING COST after all. DO NOT BUY ANY PRODUCT from BESTBUY.COM There are many good online store out there !!!!!!! Also they allow to post only good review !!!! Don't believe it. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/08/2008
Aids321 from MI
Member Since:
05/08/2008
I ordered 3 things, i got 2 I called em and told it to them, they said im really sorry and they were really nice and stuff. After a while I was charged 34 bucks to my credit card. Apperantly it was casue they sent me my item, but i didn't return my other 2. I WAS SUPPOSED TO RETURN MY OTHER STUFF TO GET 1 ITEM BACK! After emailing them repeatably they kept saying i didnt return my item. I kept saying that I didnt have to. Then i cussed them out and said id contact the better buissness bueroa then they refunded the money and said sorry, AFTER 6 WEEKS Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2007
evanpickford from IL
Member Since:
12/17/2007
Two poor experiences with this merchant 1-returned computer after taking it to store three times to get it fixed. They agreed to take it back and issue a refund for the computer and copy the files from the hard drive onto a CD. Of course, they would not refund the 150 dollars we spent having them set up the computer, even though their set up never got the computer working correctly. Received the CD in the mail and they had only copied the files for one user, other user lost all documents. They said sorry, but its too late we have erased the hard drive on your old computer, and we really never had to copy the files in the first place, it was just a favor. Of course, I easily could have copied the files myself but did not want to drive 45 minutes back home and then have to bring computer back in. 2-Ordered hard drive, told it was available for store pickup, then received email that it was not but they would ship it, never came and then told my order cancelled a week before Christmas Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/11/2007
goergen6 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2006
so far it has been good Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/23/2007
junjun25 from GA
Member Since:
01/07/2002
I placed a wrong shipping address for this order (online order). When I called BestBuy, I was told there was no way for BestBuy to call UPS to change the shipping address, even though UPS has not even picked up the item. The representative was very rude. Many other vendors like Dell.com are willing to help the customres in such situation. Don't know why BestBuy is so unfriendly to customers. Will never use this stor in the future. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/05/2007
vincent_y79 from unknown
Member Since:
07/13/2006
Bought the Orange Box due to a special they were having with free speakers. Game arrived after 8 days but no speakers. Sent them an email regarding my order (free speakers but not sure about free shipping), then after 5 days i get a reply saying that they can't look up my order cause their system is down and try again on an hour or two. Replied back again asking to have my order taken a look at. After 7 days, I sent a new email through their site and haven't heard anything yet. It was priced much the same every where else so I took them up on the deal. After being charged tax (Best Buy will charge you tax if there's a store in the city you live in) and regular shipping (Get the game from steam next time) it took forever compared to other online retailers such as NewEgg or ZipZoomFly. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/13/2007
luckylogan from CO
Member Since:
02/07/2003
Abysmal customer support. The item I ordered was backorder, when I called to get an alternative product, I was hung up on. Then I received and email saying that the order was cancelled. I was polite and not rude at all. I had to call many times to get this resolved and I was transferred multiple times and hung up on. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/30/2007
sailorbob from NY
Member Since:
10/02/2002
Your site could be easier to navigate. Check out Quixtar for a good example of multi-level shopping. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2007
vishalgupta from GA
Member Since:
03/13/2007
I have purchased a Philips 37 inch LCD from Best Buy and i purchased the warranty with it and within 6 months the TV would not power on. the TV was picked up for Repair and the TV has been in for repair for 50 days and still they have no clue whats going on. I purchased the Best Buy Performance Service Plan and still everytime i talk to Best Buy, they only thing they have to say is Sorry. I am really frustrated as Best Buy has been very unhelpful in resolving the issue and putting any pressure on the Service Station. I would never go back to Best Buy and buy any stuff from them. Just think twice before buying from Best Buy. Everytime i talk to people at Best Buy and ask for their supervisor and they tell me that they cant connect to the supervisor and the supervisor would call me in next 1-2 days and so far i have never got a call from them. I have tried to reach their spervisor 4-5 times and its always the same. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/01/2007
revskip from NY
Member Since:
04/14/2006
I decided that I would try out Best Buy's pick up service despite the warnings I had read because I thought there was no way it could happen to me. How wrong I was. I ordered an X-Box 360 bundle from the website because despite not being the best price on pricegrabber they were including a game and a $20 gift card and I could pick it up near my home. When I arrived at the store I was told that the offer which I had chosen had been incorrectly processed by their computer system and would not be honored. I asked to speak to a manager and after around 45 minutes of waiting I was brought to a house phone where the manager told me that she would not assist me because it was an online purchase. She wouldn't even leave her office to talk to me in person. I looked all over the store for another manager but never was able to locate one. Terrible customer service, I will NEVER shop with them again and neither should you. Thanks for ruining my son's birthday Best Buy. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/13/2007
AlexSvenson from CO
Member Since:
10/13/2004
On February 10 I ordered from BestBuy.com Sharp Sensor Microwave Bisque R-320HQ as a gift to my wife for upcoming Valentine's Day. It was offered for $50+tax and free Next Day shipping. However I haven't received any email with order confirmation from them at all! But my order went through ok and when I checked later it was still processing. Three days later I received from BestBuy an email with their cancellation notice. What can I say? They screwed up my gift order and "kindly" offered my $20 coupon code for future purchase. Of course it's nice that they acknowledged their fault and tried to please me with $20 coupon. But it won't make up for the Valentine's Day gift order which was screwed up! And no equal substitute can be found in that short period of time. BestBuy prices are very expensive and there are only a few occasions when they are offering deals. My order was screwed up and no equal substitute was offered instead. I would NOT make important purchases from them! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/01/2007
gsmckinney from unknown
Member Since:
12/03/2006
PURCHASE PROCESS: I purchased my TV from bestbuy.com, but skipped shipping charges by picking up at a retail location. I thought that would save me standing in line and speed up getting the TV in my car, but it restricted me to the one line at customer service and they still had to go pull the item from the back. PRICE PROTECTION: The price protection plan for on-line customers (credit for falling bestbuy.com prices) is not nearly as good as the one for the retail customers (match any printed local ad). If I had purchased at the retail location, I'd have another $200 in my pocket right now, and they won't even admit that this is a problem. SUMMARY: I'd buy at a retail Best Buy location again, but never at bestbuy.com again. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/02/2007
sloAmy from CA
Member Since:
01/02/2007
We bought a 42" plasma TV. The salesperson told us the wrong way to transport the TV home and the TV broke. Best Buy will do nothing! The store managers were rude and just said. It was you fault - tough. There customer relations dept was even worse. They said whatever the store manager says, goes, too bad. I will never, never set foot in a Best Buy again. They don't care a damn about there customers at all. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!