All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 11
Neutral (3) 0 0 0
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 9
Total Reviews 0 0 20
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
3 Star Review
Address: 1678 W. Redstone Center Dr. Suite 210
Park City, UT 84098 - US
Website: ...
Business Hours: 24/7
Sales Phone: 800-409-4502
Service Phone: 800-409-4502
Sales Email:
Cust Service Email: ...

Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 03/22/2012
tbqlosis from unknown
Member Since:
After several positive experiences with Backcountry and its affiliated sites, I ordered a bike off of HucknRoll. I completed my purchase and was billed exactly as expected. Backcountry then sent me an email 2 days later stating stating that they were out of stock and I could order a different bike (for $2000 more), call the customer service, or not respond in which case they would refund my (non)purchase after 5 more days. The email also stated that they would "hook [me] up" to rectify my faith in them. When I spoke with the customer service rep he seemed more interested in cancelling my order and getting me off the phone than trying to preserve any future business or making ammends for the current purchase. I have recommended all of their sites to my friends and colleagues in the past, and will let them all know about the latest experience. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 09/14/2009
tve2010 from CA
Member Since:
The shipping was fast, merchandise was the one I ordered. Will order from them again. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 03/13/2009
LLoo from IL
Member Since:
I will NOT buy from Backcountry again! I purchased a few items because their website indicated stocked items are shipped within 24 hrs. Both of my items were in stock and I did not hear from them for a few days after my order was completed. I had to call to check on my status, which was still "in process". Called everyday and each Customer Service Rep told me they had sent an email to their warehouse. Regardless of all the calls/emails, my item still did not ship on the 5th day. Finally, I got frustrated and told a new Rep I want to cancel and he insured me it will finally ship out. Customer Service was nice and friendly but just couldn't get the order out! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/08/2009
anyadahlia from MA
Member Since:
I was very disappointed when I received my order, right size, color, but wrong style and was men's instead of womens. Customer service was friendly and send out the order again. This time right size, color, style, but still men's. This all took over 2 weeks, and they are out of stock of the women's, as are most places now. I'll be lucky to find them at all anywhere due to the long wait. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2008
jal626262 from OH
Member Since:
Untrustworthy, dishonorable, and unreliable, particularly for their customer service (if I dare call it even that). Their prices are certainly low, but you will pay much more in other ways. If you are 100% certain with the product you wish to purchase, ok... but do not try to make an exchange. I attempted to do so and they instead took it as a return without consulting me at all. Despite their obvious error, they refuse to take any action, instead leaving me as the one to pay for their mistake (they were gracious enough to offer for me to re-purchase the item at a higher price). The customer is always... well they really don't care. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 12/19/2008
onlineshoppergirl from PA
Member Since:
Will NEVER order from them again. When I placed my order on 12/15 I was ensured that it would arrive by Christmas and placed a huge order ... over $3000 worth of Christmas presents. I got notification this morning it should arrive by 12/29. My kids won't have any of this for Christmas. Their customer service was pitiful. They held up my entire Christmas order for one item and never let me know. How stupid. Will never use again. Use Altrec, moosejaw or another online retailer instead. I'm so upset. Wouldn't do anything to try to resolve it. They couldn't care less they ruined a big part of my kids Christmas. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 11/09/2008
aharadir from unknown
Member Since:
i placed the order on nov 4th, 4am PST and by 8am PST i already got my tracking number saying the shipment will arrive on nov 6th. On nov 6 i got my shipment. blazing fast shipment, great service! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 06/19/2008
regbuyer50 from CA
Member Since:
I won't purchase from them again. I don't suggest you use them unless you're not in a hurry. They have Customer service with incredible dog ate my homework excuses Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 02/06/2008
andrewech from OR
Member Since:
I ordered a pair of touring bindings (naxo nx11) through and I was sent the wrong item (targa ascent telemark bindings- not even close). When I called to have the correct item shipped I was informed that they were out of stock of the naxos. I then asked if they would send a similar binding made by a different manufacturer and was told that they could only knock a few bucks off the listed price for the other bindings (still $100-150 more than the naxos). I decided to return the items and be done with this lousy online retailer. The person on the phone acted like he was doing me a favor by "hooking me up" with a free return shipping label. Hoo-ray. I will never order anything from again and will tell others to avoid them as well. I thought I was going to save a buck, but I ended up with nothing but a hassle. Support your local ski shop! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 02/05/2008
ajauhola from unknown
Member Since:
My Burton Gore-Tex Mitts arrived lightning-fast. The order was processed and shipped on the day I ordered and arrived a quick 2 days later via regular shipping. The Mitts were in the condition described and were exactly what I ordered. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/17/2008
farl3 from unknown
Member Since:
The order process is fast and easy. I needed my boots asap so the person on the "live chat" upgraded my shipping for free and got the package within 2 days. I'm very satisfied and will order from them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 12/07/2006
kpicks from UT
Member Since:
(Edited January 05th by kpicks)  Every since I discovered a couple years ago, I have been nothing but satisfied from my experiences. They have a diverse group of products - (I recently got a pair of telemark boots and this rad Burton Jacket. You'd be hard pressed to find anyone with a more out-there range of types of clothes to buy, but somehow with Backcountry it works!) It also ships really fast (even the free shipping). Finally, I talked to someone on "live chat" and they were very helpful in knowing what I was looking for, even though I wasn't totally sure. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 12/01/2006
backcountryben from UT
Member Since:
Backcountry has super-fast shipping, and customer service was superb. Definitely recommend these guys for any outdoor gear. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2006
johnr43 from NC
Member Since:
The longer shipping doesn't bother me - atleast it is included in the price. I feel they did a good job - actually, I've already ordered another pair of shoes. Will certainly buy from them in the future. Nice varity of merchandise. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/15/2006
summitbum from UT
Member Since:
01/15/2006 always has the item in stock and they ship fast even when you choose the free economy shipping. I really like the consumer reviews on their site they are robust and super helpful. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 01/01/2006
IsamuM from unknown
Member Since:
The first time you order from they charge your CC a small amount under $3. They ask you to confirm the amount with your bank and tell them that amount before they process your order. (The amount is deducted from the order total.) Well and good in this age of credit card fraud. However, they pulled this same stunt with my second order and this is not satisfactory! Because of this, I probably won't order from again, unless it is for some item that only they carry. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 09/20/2005
miss_on_line from MN
Member Since:
shortly after i placed my order i received a confirmation mail from just as they promised my shoes arrived four business days later. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 09/01/2005
bellowsj from UT
Member Since:
I would never buy from them again. 6 days after I made an order I had to email them to update me on the status of my order. The finally got back to me that the item is now out of stock. However, when I ordered the item, their site said they had 6 in stock and then 2 days after my order their site still said they had 3 left in stock. Their customer service was slow, unhelpful and sometimes rude. They have still not refunded the amount charged to my card. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 03/15/2005
nguyen430 from CA
Member Since:
Fast shipment. Good business to deal with! Will come again! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
Date Reviewed: 09/29/2004
mjdouma from TX
Member Since:
This is by far the best place I've found to buy camping and hiking equipment. Most places sell this type of merchandise for list price, but sells for much less. Everthing I bought from them has been in perfect contition. The last item I bought from them was small, so I shipped it with (inexpensive) 2-3 day USPS Priority mail. I receive the item in 2 days! They sell only quality products. Don't bother shopping elsewhere. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!