Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 129 382 3855
Neutral (3) 3 6 97
Negative (1 or 2) 10 14 154
Total Reviews 142 402 4106
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.53
4.5 Star Review
4.68
4.5 Star Review
4.56
Address: 1870 Bath Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11214 - US
Website: http://www.appliancesconnection.com
Business Hours: M-Th 9am-9pm EST, F 9am-4pm EST, Sun 10am-5pm EST
Sales Phone: 800-299-9470
Service Phone: 800-299-9470
Sales Email: sales@appliancesconnection.com
Cust Service Email: support@appliancesconnection.com

AppliancesConnection.com

http://www.appliancesconnection.com

With PriceGrabber Since 07/23/2009


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 04/30/2015
CLJ4VR from unknown
Member Since:
04/30/2015
AppliancesConnection.com has very good prices. I would have given the Company 5 star rating except it took 19 days for my refrigerator to arrive and I paid for in-home white glove service. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/29/2015
ricofire from CO
Member Since:
04/29/2015
I have ordered a number of appliances through Appliance Connection. Their prices are good, you can usually piggyback a sale with a promotion or a coupon and also apply your points. Accept the fact that they may not have the item you order in stock, and that it may take awhile for delivery. I have had mostly prompt responses to invoicing issues and delivery questions via email. I have not had any issues with appliances requiring service, so cannot speak to that. i would recommend them to a friend as long as rapid delivery was not a factor. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/28/2015
LorettaDishman65 from unknown
Member Since:
04/28/2015
They were awesome Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/27/2015
mjcrow from unknown
Member Since:
04/27/2015
great price and delivered as scheduled...great experience Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/25/2015
willmiller4 from unknown
Member Since:
04/25/2015
The customer service was always available when I called and there was not a long wait. The service was also friendly. I did not have any issues with my shopping experience. I felt like the price I got was one of the best out there and the shipping was very good via jb hunt trucking all the way to Tx. I would recommend and do business again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/24/2015
SherryMU from unknown
Member Since:
04/24/2015
The Appliance Connection did a fine job . . . but I'm not happy with the trash compactor at all. The information provided online didn't clearly state that the door swung out, requiring you to then pull out the trash container. This is not only inconvenient, but also unsanitary, and creates a mess on the outer door as well. I would not have bought this appliances if I had known. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2015
semzel from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2015
very reliable co with bestprices Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/23/2015
tko-rock from unknown
Member Since:
04/23/2015
We had purchased from this merchant in the past and were happy with their prices and service; however, the experience this time around was quite different. Our order for a LG washer, LG dryer, pedestals, installation and haul-away was made on 04/06. The order was charged to our card on 04/10 (with a note stating that our card was charged when products have shipped). On 04/12, 04/16, 04/20, and 04/21 we were informed that we would receive our tracking information within 24 hours (as our order was being "processed for shipping"). Despite numerous requests for information, no ETA or shipping tracking information was ever received. When asked why we had been charged before the items had actually shipped, the agent informed us that they sometimes charge before shipment in order to "secure the item with the manufacturer". However, at the time of billing, all items on our order were shown with a status of ready for shipping. The order was ultimately handled as a disputed CC charge. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/22/2015
Mcwire4 from AZ
Member Since:
04/22/2015
truly a simple and low cost purchase! Salespeople we very helpful...delivery was prompt and exemplary. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/22/2015
Pastor BillyPoovey827 from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2015
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/22/2015
djrios from unknown
Member Since:
04/22/2015
We love the Summit 2-drawer outdoor refrigerator purchased for our patio bar. It's the perfect size for a home bar and keeps our beverages ice-cold! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/22/2015
radtke01 from MI
Member Since:
04/22/2015
good price and delivery Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/21/2015
AngelaPoch856 from unknown
Member Since:
04/21/2015
This online store has great products at a reasonable price. We looked all over for a hood that would meet our needs and this company had just the thing we needed. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/20/2015
rfgab1 from unknown
Member Since:
04/20/2015
Best site on the WEB for appliances. Great service and excellent pricing Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2015
CrabtreePatti from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2015
This was an excellent online shopping experience. The order process, price, shipping time, value and customer service were all excellent. I will, and have already shopped with them again. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2015
kayladanelle from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2015
I ordered a new fridge and dishwasher through Appliances Connection verses Home Depot because it was a little more than $100 in savings by doing so. I ordered on the 2nd of the month and they were to be delivered by the 12th. On the 6th, I got a phone call saying that the fridge that I had chosen was actually discontinued and that I needed to select a new one. I let them know which one to go with while I was on the phone call. The man assured me that it would ship in 2 days and would get to me by the 12th. I did not get a confirmation email that the items shipped until the 11th, and didn't get the items till the 25th. Ridiculous! Had to live without a fridge for 10 days in my new house because of their false promises. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2015
tffybkr from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2015
i was skeptical about buying such a large appliance online but it was very easy to navigate site and the price was the best and they made sure everything needed was included with additional easy to understand options and shipping was quick.I was more than impressed and satisfied Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/17/2015
Vedmic from unknown
Member Since:
04/17/2015
Appliance Connection was great to work with. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2015
JaneDoe2015 from unknown
Member Since:
04/16/2015
Appliances Connection customer service manager was not willing to help us other than to extend a warranty on a product we have not received. Delivery 4/7/15 5am-9am, no show. Delivery company rescheduled for 4/14/15 2pm-6pm, no show. I called company at 6pm and was informed delivery within 2 hours. No show. Delivery driver called to inform us they would arrive in our area at 10pm, but had a delivery before us. He rescheduled for 4/15/15 10am, no show. Both companies were contacted and said they could not reach driver. Delivery driver called at 10:30am and said he over slept. Rescheduled delivery for 11:30am. Delivery driver called at 11:09am to confirm I was home. At 11:30am, no show. Delivery driver finally answered my call at 12pm. He stated he was at Cracker Barrel. I was late for a 12pm appt and my appliance was never delivered. Poor customer service NOT worth product savings! Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/16/2015
javadecaf from unknown
Member Since:
04/16/2015
Have used twice for major appliance purchases - highly recommended! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2015
buydiamonds from unknown
Member Since:
04/15/2015
We ordered a 30" wine cooler and have been extremely pleased with our purchase. Upon receipt we inspected it and it was perfect! We give ApplianceConnection 5 stars all the way around! Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/15/2015
gleigh555 from unknown
Member Since:
04/15/2015
After researching available markets for dishwashers, we ordered a GE GDF520PGDWW 24" Dishwasher, with space saver silverware basket; 4 wash cycles, full console, Piranha hard food disposer, INFINICLEAN wash system, 54 DBA, Energy Star, in White, 1/22/2015. Dishwasher delivered and installed; immediate satisfaction. Developed leak soon after installation; called Appliances Connection for instructions for repair service. Service repairman dispatched 2/12/2015. His expertise had us back in operation immediately even though specific parts were needed to complete the job. Repairman scheduled a second visit--all details handled by the repairman--visit was scheduled, with parts on order to be delivered to our home address. The earliest appointment of 3/12/2015 was set. Repair service returned on 3/12/2015, replaced defective parts, and we have been perfectly happy with it since. It does a great job--dishes feel "squeaky-clean" and I am always happy to store them for the next use. Received a g Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2015
tnt395 from unknown
Member Since:
06/25/2008
This was our first purchase online for a major appliance and we are extremely pleased. The fridge/freezer arrived on time and in perfect condition. The installers were very good and even removed our old one. The price was much better than we could get locally for the same model. We will definitely consider ApplianceConnection for our next major appliance purchase and recommend them highly. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2015
Norarae from unknown
Member Since:
04/14/2015
easy and convenient Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/14/2015
Asheville1 from unknown
Member Since:
12/31/2014
Placed an order for 6 major household appliances for a new construction. Got all of my chosen brands and models for the lowest prices on the market, with no sales tax or shipping cost, and with flexible shipping dates. Saved thousands! Very pleased. Overall Rating
5 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
 

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!