Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 3 8 746
Neutral (3) 0 0 26
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 9
Total Reviews 3 8 781
Avg Rating 4.5 Star Review
4.67
4.5 Star Review
4.62
4.5 Star Review
4.64
Address: 979 S. Meridian Ave.
Alhambra, CA 91803 - US
Website: http://www.apexlamps.com
Business Hours: 9 AM - 5:30PM, Mon.-Fri.
Sales Phone: 1-877-576-9985
Service Phone: 1-877-576-9985
Sales Email: sales@apexlamps.com
Cust Service Email: service@apexlamps.com

ApexLamps.com

http://www.apexlamps.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 06/10/2010
jopdevelopers from unknown
Member Since:
06/01/2010
VERY BAD BECAUSE THE LAMP WAS ADVERTISED AS ORIGINAL SONY BUT WHAT I RECEIVED WAS NOT. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/20/2010
gspriszner from WA
Member Since:
11/20/2010
I ordered from the website data. The data was incorrect therefore the lamp was incorrect. They refunded the purchase price but not the shipping cost. As it was their data entry error, I contacted them and requested the shipping refund. A supervisor assured me the refund would occur. To date... it still has not happened. Exceedingly poor customer service. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/04/2011
TylerFenby279 from unknown
Member Since:
01/04/2011
I bought a bulb from them listed as being compatible with my Optoma EP719. After installing it (an easy and straightforward process with no possibility of making a mistake) and plugging it back in, my projector violently shorted out or something (there were flames), completely destroying it. I have yet to hear back from their support. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2012
Jnko from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2012
Paid an arm and a leg for 3 day shipping. Apex lamps is blaming delay on UPS, not surprising at all... Takes Forever to even contact apex customer service. Was expecting my order to at least be at ups location 3 days after I got confirmation of my purchase since I paid for 3 day shipping. Here we are and my order is still sitting at apex facility. Completely unsatisfied. Overall Rating
1 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/02/2012
jovigovi from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2011
Is my first time wd apexlamps, When i received the bulb i didn't think that it doesn't work but when i install it !!! wow not working !!! Sorry but i need to know what can i do for return it Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/28/2013
csantor from unknown
Member Since:
01/12/2013
When I submitted the form for payment by credit card, my system came back to tell me the manner in which the form is sent is INSECURE. Do you have a certificate on the site that is valid? Are you securing your form submittals? This is a concern! Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/03/2013
Anonymous from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/-1
Your web site ordering was very busy and confusing. However, your telephone service is excellent! This is my first order so I don't know aboutthe timelinees of shipping etc. yet Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/15/2013
dharmaj from unknown
Member Since:
09/15/2013
Thinking that Apex Lamps sells only authentic lamps, I ordered one for my Sony TV. It took 9 days to arrive. The lamp lasted for 4 hours. Customer service was very good and sent replacement to arrive in 4 days. But the replacement lamp last for 4 days. They refunded the price and I lost $12 shipping charges and a month without TV. The lamps are not originals but made in China, probably duplicates. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2013
JamieStarr from unknown
Member Since:
12/26/2013
Apex Lamp agreed to issue me a full refund, I checked my account after eight days and found out that I was issued a partial refund, Apex Lamps Charged me shipping on a faulty bulb!! Buyer beware. I ordered the Bulb from another company and the bulb worked great and is still going strong !! The bulb from the new company did not resemble the bulb that was sent from Apex Lamps. Good communication poor product. Overall Rating
2 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/29/2010
delioness from unknown
Member Since:
01/10/2010
easy site to use, now i hope the product comes quick. The product can damaged and had to request credit for partial usage of product ordered. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/30/2010
wlally3330 from unknown
Member Since:
11/14/2005
The website was great and rec'd the item promptly; however. we ordered an expensive bulb for our rear projection TV and it was clanging around in the box and packaged very poorly. Upon opening the box we learned the bulb had become loose from it's "frame". My husband had to wear white gloves and it took him an hour to put it back in its place. Really odd to not use better packaging before mailing a bulb. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/03/2010
haleamanu123 from unknown
Member Since:
10/25/2010
I have not recieved the product easy ordering product broke in 3 days will get anouther one Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/17/2011
tkahighk from unknown
Member Since:
02/28/2011
I've ordered the Sony XL-2200U from Apex before, and the lamp only lasted 7 months. I will give it another go before I look to another company. Everything has went well before, and equipment such as this might last 6 months, but could also last 2 years, you never know. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 04/02/2011
thehank7 from unknown
Member Since:
04/02/2011
We use a po box for shipping. It would be better if they had an alternate form of shipping that allowed PO Boxes. The countdown timer for the redemption code is not a good idea also. It made me feel rushed. I might have looked around the site for some other things if it wasn't for the timer. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/25/2010
europeanshop from unknown
Member Since:
05/25/2010
i will let u know when the part atrrives Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/21/2010
dec21988 from unknown
Member Since:
09/21/2010
I ll tell u when I get my order Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 03/04/2011
akohl from unknown
Member Since:
03/04/2011
Many spelling and grammar errors make me wonder who I am really dealing with. Also, time limit to receive $5 off??? What's this about. I would think they would encourage shoppers to take time to look around site to buy more. Seems backward to me. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/20/2011
sbourdelais from CA
Member Since:
02/12/2006
thought I was going to get free shipping and a $9.00 Discount. Was not correct Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 08/11/2010
bacone from unknown
Member Since:
08/11/2010
pretty easy to order instruction clear and to the point Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/24/2011
jahendo from unknown
Member Since:
05/24/2011
I don't know if what I ordered is in stock or not. I paid for 2nd day UPS and I'm hoping it is in stock so I have it before memorial weekend. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 05/31/2011
revwez from unknown
Member Since:
05/31/2011
The count-down discount code was a bit intrusive and unnecessary. Just give the best price and you won't need to for people with hard sell gimmicks. I'm not sure I'd purchase from you again just because of it... Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 06/06/2011
drjbennett from unknown
Member Since:
06/06/2011
This was better than going into the store to make the purchase Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 07/23/2011
john.mcmath from unknown
Member Since:
07/23/2011
Checkout is a bit clunky. But overall a good site. I'll try them again. Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 09/03/2011
jay.koch from unknown
Member Since:
08/18/2011
only just ordered so must wait an see how the whole experiance is Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/10/2011
kristibishop from unknown
Member Since:
10/25/2011
I do not like doing surveys if I have a problem I will not use the service or company again Overall Rating
3 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!