Shop by Department

All Products

  • All Products

  • Appliances

  • Auto Parts

  • Babies & Kids

  • Books

  • Cameras

  • Clothing

  • Computers

  • Electronics

  • Flowers & Gifts

  • Furniture

  • Grocery & Gourmet

  • Health & Beauty

  • Home Improvement

  • Indoor Living

  • Industrial Supply

  • Jewelry & Watches

  • Magazines

  • Movies

  • Music

  • Musical Instruments

  • Office

  • Pets

  • Software

  • Sporting Goods

  • Toys

  • Video Games

 
Merchant Ratings
Past 3 Months Past 6 Months All-time
Positive (4 or 5) 0 0 1686
Neutral (3) 0 0 34
Negative (1 or 2) 0 0 31
Total Reviews 0 0 1751
Avg Rating Not Rated
Not Rated
5 Star Review
4.79
Address: 65 Greenwood Ave
Midland Park, NJ 07432 - US
Website: http://www.americanmusical.com
Business Hours: 24/7
Sales Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Service Phone: 1-800-458-4076
Sales Email: custserve@americanmusical.com
Cust Service Email: custserve@americanmusical.com

American Musical Supply

http://www.americanmusical.com


Sort Reviews by: Date Rating
Date Reviewed: 10/26/2007
russell_holm from unknown
Member Since:
10/10/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Website is clean and easy to order from. Seems to be a good straightforward site to order from. We'll see if the shipping claim of 1-3 days for ground holds up. Happy so far! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/27/2007
dwfridley from unknown
Member Since:
10/11/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
tracking information has been slow in my past experience Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/29/2007
dfaytinger from unknown
Member Since:
06/12/2003

View Member's:
Reviews
My go to music store. Especially because of 3 payment plan. Being a left-handed guitarist, I do wish they had more variety for my species (But, that seems to be the industry status quo.) Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/11/2007
hotlyx from unknown
Member Since:
11/01/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I think that AMS has a great selection and warranty policy, as well as reasonable prices. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/19/2007
malisa.siri from unknown
Member Since:
11/03/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
easy to use website. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2007
ysazman from unknown
Member Since:
09/21/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I was pleased from the web site Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/27/2007
nolana from unknown
Member Since:
11/11/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I really like shopping with AMS. Good Selection, No Tax, and I resent Musician's Friend... HOWEVER, the AMS web site is VERY SLOW and SLUGGISH making searching and purchasing Extremely Laborious and sometimes I get frustrated to the point I give up and end up buying from the Other Guys.... not this time however...... Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/26/2007
cordgrass from unknown
Member Since:
01/22/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
The USB connection was missing. I have been promised the missing item will be sent via regualr mail in 2 - 3 weeks. Once/if received then my experience was great! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/27/2007
rocknroller from unknown
Member Since:
11/18/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Couldn't have been simplier to order. I like the fact they include 1 extra year wty for free. Shipping was free too! My only compliant, if you could call it that, is that there is no reference to the free extra year warrenty on the final order. Luckily I printed the catalog order page where that was stated, just in case :) UPDATED 11/27/07 - was missing the 2 rack rails. Lengthy phone call to resolve via 2 tiers of phone support, but the parts showed up a couple of days later at no charge. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 11/28/2007
fearingh from unknown
Member Since:
11/12/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Everything is quite positive so far on this my first encounter with them. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/12/2007
whatme12 from unknown
Member Since:
12/02/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I am pleased with my purchase. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/13/2007
willie_mctell from unknown
Member Since:
04/14/2005

View Member's:
Reviews
I've dealt with AMS in the past and had no problems. They've processed my orders and shipped them quickly. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/16/2007
cbillingsly from unknown
Member Since:
11/30/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Prompt delivery & items in stock. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/17/2007
rocnwanda from unknown
Member Since:
12/01/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
hope it is shipped before christmas Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/25/2007
ejfoster from unknown
Member Since:
12/16/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Okay so far...let's see how the product turns out Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/26/2007
kitten00 from unknown
Member Since:
12/10/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
Shipping dates were very unclear. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 12/29/2007
texss from unknown
Member Since:
12/13/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
I understood that shipping would be free if my order was ground or over $49.00. I was charged for shipping. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2008
nvs from ND
Member Since:
07/02/2006

View Member's:
Reviews
Placing an order required me to create an account- not too much of a hassle in this case but still could be done without. The website said items usually arrived in 4 days ( by regular shipping) but this took a little longer (although not too long). Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/12/2008
BobKeeton from unknown
Member Since:
01/03/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Good transaction. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/31/2008
johnny_suede from unknown
Member Since:
01/15/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
This site is very easy to get around. I found the product quickly, and all the information I required was readily available. The item was in stock, which is good, because I was having trouble finding it on other musician supply websites. I would shop here again! Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 01/31/2008
pandesudha from unknown
Member Since:
01/15/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
NO COMMENTS Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/25/2008
bgale from unknown
Member Since:
07/23/2007

View Member's:
Reviews
So far so good. Recommended by a friend, so we'll see how it goes. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/15/2008
alexfomin from unknown
Member Since:
02/03/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Decent service Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 02/20/2008
loudlove34 from unknown
Member Since:
02/04/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
really good - have done a lot of business with AMS. Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
Date Reviewed: 10/09/2008
mwidel from unknown
Member Since:
09/25/2008

View Member's:
Reviews
Quite satisfied so far Overall Rating
4 Star Review
 
In order to provide the most relevant information, comments posted prior to the past 18 months may not be included.
Page: « Prev | 1 | ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next »
Click here to report a problem or an abuse of our rating system.
 
Service Info
Amazon.com
Customer Service Experience
  • Helpful phone support
  • 0-3 hours to reply to emails
Shipping
  • 95-100% on time delivery
  • 3-5 days to deliver (average)
Returns & Refunds
  • 30 day return policy
  • Refunds in 7-10 days

PriceGrabber.com offers the best online shopping experience. Our unique shopping site offers extensive inventory at the lowest prices by comparing products, product reviews and merchant deals for all of your shopping needs. Browse thousands of popular brands, hot products, featured deals and find exactly what you want at discount prices. Shopping online has never been easier!